Asia Hotel Bangkok ★★★★

$45
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016
3.6 /5
Overall score
73%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Superior Room
  • Size: 377 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Executive Room
  • Size: 377 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Premier Room
  • Size: 431 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

With a prime location, the Asia Hotel Bangkok offers the kind of warm hospitality, inviting atmosphere and top-notch services sure to please business and leisure travellers alike. Ideally situated in Bangkok's colourful shopping, business and entertainment centre, this hotel is connected to the Bangkok Sky Train Station and is within easy access to the business and shopping area in Bangkok like Siam Centre, Siam Paragon, Maboonklong Centre and Central World Plaza. The Asia Hotel Bangkok : is centrally located for easy access to all the business, shopping and popular attractions of Thailand's exciting capital city. Ideally situated in Bangkok's colourful shopping, business and entertainment centre, the Asia Hotel has long been popular with both business travellers and tourists. It offers excellent comfort, service and dining all at the best value in town. The hotel also offers a choice of four restaurants ranging from local delights and snacks to exquisite gourmet Chinese, Brazilian and Vietnamese cuisine. Free parking is provided for clients.

Recommendations for you

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$49
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$81
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$126
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$39
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$59
Guest score 2.9 / 5
$62

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Spa
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking

Reviews

3.6 /5 Overall score

73% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.4/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 3.6/5

Great spot

Would recommend Wed, Sep 16, 2015
If your looking to stay in central Bangkok, close to Victory Monument, then this is very good hotel. Good value for the money. My second stay and I plan to make this my go to hotel. The BTS is connected to the 2nd floor. Very convenient during rainy season.

| Chonburi Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

unhelpful staff, bad service

Would not recommend Tue, May 26, 2015
Regrettably I must confirm the number of bad reviews posted for this hotel. Booked - as always - a superior room but this time there was only a kettle supplied, no cups or coffee etc. . When I enquired about this I was told there are no coffee making facilities for this room type available. This has never happened before. As we had our own coffee, I asked politely just for cups but this modest request was refused and I was told with a straight face that there are no spare cups available in the hotel. I just could not believe what I have heard and complained about this level of service and demanded cups to be brought to our room or I will help myself from the breakfast area. We then went out and what a surprise, in the meantime coffee making facilities have been magically arranged. I cannot recommend this hotel for any other reason than its location. It appears that the management does not care about the reputation of the hotel as it is well booked most of the time.

| N/A Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Not happy with the 1000 Baht deposit for each room I paid already.

Would not recommend Fri, Apr 10, 2015
The older receptionist at the check-in counter was not that friendly. We did not feel welcome. The food in the 24 hours restaurant was terrible and overpriced. Rice was not taste good was too soggy. The 10pm waitress acted as if she was in a rush to go home and did not want to serve us food. The shower was not working but someone came to fix it very quickly. The location is good if you want to travel on the BTS skytrain.

| N/A Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Very bad service

Would not recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
It was about 2.30 pm in the afternoon and when we went to check in it took about 30 minutes before the lady in reception opened her mouth. we did not know what was happening and she would not say any thing. When we demanded to see the duty manager then we were given. I have stayed in this hotel many times before. This will be last time I stay there. Also we were given a room with no windows, no day light to be seen.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Excellent location

Would recommend Thu, Feb 27, 2014
For the price hotel location is excellently placed. Only 5-10 min walk to shopping, eating, leisure activities.

| London, UK Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Two Star Service, Four Star Prices

Would not recommend Wed, Dec 4, 2013
About the only thing good you can say about this hotel can be summed up in one word: location. Beyond that, the staff has a (false) attitude of superiority, the rooms are unclean, the wifi doesn't work and the buffet is, well, not very good. My biggest complaint is with the wifi, which despite repeated entreaties to the staff, never worked. When I tried to get some sort of a refund at checkout, the manager flatly refused. There are much better hotels in Bangkok.

| Annapolis, MD Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Disappointing

Would not recommend Wed, Jan 11, 2012
no wireless internet in room executive room is not much different from the standard room breakfast is more Asian than American (who eat rice at 9 am ? )

| Amsterdam, The Netherlands Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Asia Hotel stay

Would not recommend Sun, Nov 20, 2011
My experience with staying at Hotels in Bangkok have been good and bad. This place is in the OK but not great range. There are much better hotels in Bangkok with better locations and much better value. Will I stay at this hotel again? probably not.

| Kentucky, USA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Mediocre stay

Would not recommend Thu, Jun 18, 2009
Made and paid for my reservation through Orbitz, but they didn't have the information when I checked in so they made me pay for a new reservation at a new rate until they could clear it up with the reservations staff the next day. Their web site is full of misinformation, including descriptions of free internet access in their more expensive rooms which is not true (you have to pay for it and it's only available in the lobby) and their better rooms are supposed to be on the upper floors but that's not the case now because they're being renovated. So basically, I paid extra money for their basic room.

| Berkeley, CA Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Jim Thompson House 0.3 mi
Panthip Plaza 0.4 mi
Siam Paragon 0.4 mi
Siam Ocean World 0.5 mi
Ratchathewi 0.6 mi
Platinum Mall 0.6 mi
Phetchaburi 0.7 mi
Erawan Shrine 0.8 mi
Central World 0.9 mi
Museum of Imaging Technology 1 mi
Ratchadamri 1.1 mi
Phayathai 1.1 mi
Hua Lamphong 1.3 mi
Bed Supper Club 1.5 mi
Wat Traimit 1.5 mi
Patpong 1.6 mi
Wat Saket 1.6 mi
Snake Farm 1.6 mi
Q Bar Club 1.6 mi
Dusit Zoo 1.7 mi
Bangkok Chinatown 1.7 mi
Rajadamnern 1.7 mi
Lumpini 1.7 mi
Wat Ratchanatdaram 1.8 mi
Suan Lum Night Bazaar 2 mi
Vimanmek Palace 2 mi
Democracy Monument 2 mi
Wat Suthat Thepwararam 2 mi
Hall of Railway Heritage 2.1 mi
Chalermkrung Royal Theatre 2.1 mi
Wat Intharawihan 2.2 mi
Phra Nakhon 2.2 mi
Wat Bowon Niwet 2.2 mi
Wat Ratchabophit 2.3 mi
Soi Cowboy 2.3 mi
Khaosan 2.3 mi
Princess Mother Memorial Park 2.3 mi
Pak Khlong Talat 2.4 mi
National Gallery Museum 2.5 mi
Grand Palace 2.6 mi
Wat Pho 2.6 mi
Sanam Luang 2.6 mi
Wat Phra Kaew 2.6 mi
National Theatre 2.6 mi
National Museum 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$45
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016