$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok

5 stars
187 South Sathorn Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, 10120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Great place to stay.

I was very happy with the stay but few minor things disappointed my family. First, the wooden floor... See full review

  • The Best CEO
  • Jul 28, 2013
Ascott Bangkok

Very nice hotel, 5 star all the way. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 3, 2010
Central suites make an ideal home base for business or pleasure

Think of the Ascott Sathorn as a hotel or serviced apartments--either way, Ascott Sathorn aims to please with excellent staff and reasonably-priced luxury that feels like home. Contemporary style offers Thai accents woven throughout, from silk textiles to decorative screens. Serving the self-contained apartment studios and suites, the Ascott Sathorn also boasts a spectacular fitness center, pool, children's playroom and business facilities. Centrally located but well suited for work and rest, the Ascott Sathorn makes a relaxing home base.

Highlights
  • Spacious fitness center with plenty of equipment, trainers and facilities
  • Comfortable, fully-equipped studio and suite apartments for short- or long-term stays
  • Excellent, professional staff
Rooms

Spacious, self-contained studios and suites (up to three bedrooms) at the Ascott Sathorn feature fully-equipped kitchens and private laundry rooms. Comfortable king beds are bedecked with decorative silk textiles, in keeping with the contemporary Thai theme of the decor. Roomy work areas with high-speed Internet access are balanced with entertainment centers complete with CD, DVD and MP3 players. Bathrooms, many of which have a separate tub and shower with rainshower head, come with high-end L'Occitane toiletries.

Features

Though centrally located, the Ascott Sathorn is removed from more tourist-oriented sections of Bangkok and only a 10-minute stroll to the nearest Skytrain station. Inside, the feel is of relaxed luxury. An in-house Italian restaurant shares the 7th floor with an outdoor swimming pool. Occupying most of the 2nd floor, a spectacular fitness center is outfitted with high-end equipment, personal trainers and has floor-to-ceiling windows with city views. A juice bar, sauna and steam room round out the offerings. A children's playroom, spa with beauty salon and polished meeting rooms meet the needs of little ones to business travelers, all of whom appreciate the warm, attentive staff.

Transportation
  • Chong Nonsi BTS Skytrain station (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (21.6 mi/34.8 km)
Attractions
  • Patpong Night Market (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Thaniya Plaza (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lumphini Park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Siam Square (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Five function rooms, equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and Wi-Fi
  • Business center and in-room broadband Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ascott Sathorn Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Rooms

2 Bedroom Deluxe
2 bedrooms with a separate living area and fully-equiped kitchen. 1 King & 1 Sofa bed, 1 ensuite bathroom and 1 separate bathroom.Wireless internet access, telephone with IDD and voicemail facilities, TV with cable channels, DVD, HiFi player, hairdryer, alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave, washing machine. Avge size 106 Sqm.
2 Bedroom Executive
2 bedrooms with a separate living area and fully-equiped kitchen. 1 King & 1 Queen size bed, 1 ensuite bathroom and 1 separate bathroom.Wireless internet access, telephone with IDD and voicemail facilities, TV with cable channels, DVD, HiFi player, hairdryer, alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave, washing machine. Avge size 123 Sqm.
3 Bedroom Executive
3 bedrooms with with large living, dining, balcony & kitchen, 1 King , 1 Queen & 2 Single beds. 1 ensuite bathroom and s separate bathrooms..Wireless internet access, telephone with IDD and voicemail facilities, TV with cable channels, DVD, HiFi player, hairdryer, alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave, washing machine. Avge size 167 Sqm.
Studio Premier
Studio with living area and fully-equiped kitchen. 1 King size bed, 1 ensuite bathroom.Wireless internet access, telephone with IDD and voicemail facilities, TV with cable channels, DVD, HiFi player, hairdryer, alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave, washing machine. Avge size 58 sqm.
1 Bedroom Executive
1 bedroom with a separate living area and fully-equiped kitchen. 1 King size bed, 1 ensuite bathroom.Wireless internet access, telephone with IDD and voicemail facilities, TV with cable channels, DVD, HiFi player, hairdryer, alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave, washing machine. Avge size 75 Sqm.
1 Bedroom Premier
1 bedroom with a separate living area and fully-equiped kitchen. 1 King size bed, 1 ensuite bathroom.Wireless internet access, telephone with IDD and voicemail facilities, TV with cable channels, DVD, HiFi player, hairdryer, alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave, washing machine. Avge size 97 Sqm.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.5 mi
  • Patpong: 0.6 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.8 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.2 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.5 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.6 mi
  • Central World: 1.7 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.8 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.8 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 2 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.5 mi
  • Patpong: 0.6 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.8 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.2 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.5 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.6 mi
  • Central World: 1.7 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.8 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.8 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 2 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2.2 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 2.2 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.2 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.5 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2.5 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 2.6 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 2.7 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.7 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 2.7 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 2.8 mi
  • Emporium: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 2.9 mi
  • Wat Pho: 2.9 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Arun: 3.1 mi
  • Phayathai: 3.1 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3.3 mi
  • Khaosan: 3.4 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 3.4 mi
  • Wat Mahathat: 3.4 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • National Gallery Museum: 3.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 3.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok features five highly functional meeting rooms, designed in a Thai contemporary style and equipped with up-to-date Audio Visual facilities. All rroms have Wi-Fi Access which is available either for presenters, delegates or perhaps, for an in-room email station. For convenient, high tech meeting facilitation in the heart of Bangkok's CBD with Ascott's renown service standards and attention-tp-detail - Choose Ascott Sathorn Bangkok for the best-fit solution.

Dining

Aldo's Restaurant
Aldo's offers a delightful dining area with views of the city and a bar with tables outside in teak cabanas by the pool each named after a different grape variety and enclosed with mosquito nets and include ceiling fans.
Nanjya Monjya
Nanjya Monjya, Japanese Restaurant is located on the 1st Floor. It is well known for Teppanyaki and Okonomiyaki.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Ascott Sathorn Bangkok

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ascott Sathorn Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Best CEO
Business
Seoul, Korea
Jul 28, 2013

Great place to stay.

I was very happy with the stay but few minor things disappointed my family. First, the wooden floor was lifted and was causing cracking sound whenever you walk on the floor. Second, the food for the room service was terrible. The food was like 2-3 days old. The pasta was soggy, chicken wing was too crispy that the meat was very hard and the pork rib was over cooked that you cannot chew the meat. The buffet in the morning was good but I would never order room service at this hotel if I was to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ascott Sathorn Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manchurian
Business
Hong Kong
Apr 2, 2013

Easter and Birthday Getaway

30th March is my friend's birthday and when we returned to the hotel after celebrating outside, we noticed two slice of cakes, a birthday card and a teddy bear nicely placed on the dining table. At first, my friend thought this was my arrangement but it was not. We felt very touched for their warm hospitality and they are very well thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ascott Sathorn Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
More Noodles
Business
Singapore
Mar 1, 2011

Home Away from Home

My wife and I chose Bangkok as the location of our working vacation because we knew we could peacefully concentrate at the Ascott Bangkok Sathorn. This was our second stay here. We chose to come back and enjoy the excellent gym, the spacious apartment rooms with kitchen facilities, and the very social poolside. We found that the Ascott Bangkok Sathorn had maintained their form since 2009. Access to the Cascade Club gym and the well appointed rooms remain the strongest draw. We used the gym every morning. It's an outstanding illuminated space with huge windows overlooking the city. All of the equipment is first rate, and the locker rooms are incredibly plush. We had a premier king apartment advertised as 97 sq m, but this was perhaps too much space for our needs. The kitchen was as big as that in our Singapore apartment, and we only cooked a couple of meals here. I enjoyed having a separate bedroom with a very comfortable king-sized bed and ample closet space. More importantly, we had lots of table and desk space to spread out and study, write, and work. The free wi-fi service was helpful, too. I should also note that the hotel has improved their breakfast service since our last visit in November 2009. The omelet station is a great touch. We will definitely stay at the Ascott Bangkok Sathorn again if we return to the city. The Ascott here has become our bolthole in Thailand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Their is a Health Land outlet just across the road from the hotel. They do great massages and spa treatments at very reasonable prices. We went twice for massages during our stay. The Ascott concierge helpfully made bookings for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ascott Sathorn Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 29, 2011

Good for money ... location so, so

Good overall service, very pleasant staff. My hotel room came with a washer but no dryer which doesn't make a lot of sense, but other than that, it was a good overall experience. The major problem with the location is that Sathorn Road is very busy at rush hour so getting to the old city or to sukhumvit takes a long time by taxi. The sky train is 5 minutes away but you have to change lines to get to many locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ascott Sathorn Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somewhere new every week
Jan 3, 2010

Ascott Bangkok

Very nice hotel, 5 star all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi anywhere you want to go, they are dirt cheap if you use the meter!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top