$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

4 stars
View map of 171 Sukhumvit Road Soi 11, Bangkok, Bangkok, 10110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bekaboo
Couples
hawaii
Feb 24, 2012

The BEST location ever!

Whenever I go to BKK I always stay at the Ambassador Hotel. The #1 reason being that it's within a few minutes (literally) from the BTS Skytrain station. I've stayed at the Manhattan Hotel, but the Ambassador is closer to the Skytrain station and the breakfast buffet is better and larger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a few minutes (less than five) walking distance from the nearest BTS Skytrain station.

Review of Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael P.
Friends
Silver Spring
Feb 11, 2015

Bangkok trip

Good hotel, rooms are better on the tower side. Nana area of Bangkok. Close to the clubs and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dar M
Friends
Reseda
Feb 4, 2015

Good Deal

Fantastic four star deal right in middle of Bangkok night life with many bars and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.S.900
Family
San Francisco
Jan 15, 2015

FAmily Trip

Value price.Close to BTS station. Busy street location just like other Sukhumvit area but not good for the family. Staff service is just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebecca M P
Single
Raquette Lake
Jan 12, 2015

Good location, but that's it!

Good location right by BTS Nana stop. Lots of little bars and restaurants right there on the street. Hotel pool is shadowed...no sun! Nice gym! The service was awful. The front desk had an angry crowd waiting to check in. Instead of starting, they made everyone wait until 2 pm. I saw three screaming matches. The girls working there were awful. My room had good AC, but the safe deposit box was broken (would not lock), and the drain in the shower was clogged, so I ended up standing in water while taking a shower. It was gross. There was also quite a bit of hair in the room and bathroom...not mine! I would NEVER stay here again. The price was good, but you can get nicer places in Bangkok for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to eat the street food right outside the hotel. Awesome and CHEAP!

Review of Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julian Wagner
Couples
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Great Staff and Front of House Manager

This Hotel is located in Soi 11 a great place to stay when visiting Bangkok. Great experience, I was treated really well by all staff during my stay. The restaurant and some facilities could do with some improvement, however a great experience overall. I would like to thank the front Office Staff particularly for making this a very pleasant visit for my Wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
True WW Traveler
Single
Irvine
Dec 29, 2014

world traveler

It's a 4* hotel from outsite and at registration but 3* room. Booked an upgraded room on 5th floor new tower. There are large bird cages on the ground floor, it 's very unpleasant noisy. Registration staff are not friendly an reluctant to assist, a 1-2* . Good location as most hotels in Bangkok. Not recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

A big hotel right in down town

We have stayed here several times before mainly because of their awesome breakfast buffet. However it is now over $15 which we did not care to spend. The hotel is close to everything downtown and a short walk to the Nana skytrain. Because we have agricultural goods to clean and prepare for shipping, it is not built for that. We prefer smaller more intimate hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Lemoncillio Pizza Italian restaurant just down the street. A bit pricey but delicious .......even was lucky enough to have one of the princesses of Thailand eat there while we were dining.

Review of Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kongiepoo
Family
kajang
Dec 17, 2014

Great hotel for baby

Love the stay here. Was here with for 5 days for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
True WW Traveler
Single
Irvine
Dec 16, 2014

world traveler

It's a 4* hotel from outsite and at registration but 3* room. Booked an upgraded room on 5th floor new tower. There are large bird cages on the ground floor, it 's very unpleasant noisy. Registration staff are not friendly an reluctant to assist, a 1-2* . Good location as most hotels in Bangkok. Not recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mexican In Thailand
Friends
Sacramento ,CA
Dec 6, 2014

Relax in Bangkok

Great location . Other than that u get what u pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Eveything is within walking diatance

Back to menu Return to top