$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Amari Boulevard Bangkok

4 stars
2 Soi 5, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok, 10110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Great Location

Very comfortable rooms and walking distance to everything you could want , restaurants , sky train... See full review

  • M. C. 2
  • Dec 6, 2013
Great hotel in midtown

Great hotel in midtown, easy to travel by skytrain. The room is clean. recommend for Bangkok... See full review

  • atibordee Kongprepan
  • Jul 22, 2013
Embrace the international and nighttime flavor on Sukhumvit Soi 5

Travelers seeking a convenient location will love the Amari Boulevard, whose Sukhumvit Soi 5 address places guests in the center of thriving nightlife. An international flavor characterizes the neighborhood, which is rife with restaurants, shops and street vendors. The hotel itself offers respite from the urban environment, with a small pool and fitness center for stress relief. Meeting and banquet facilities cater to business travelers.

Highlights
  • Amari Boulevard has a dynamic, central location on Sukhumvit Soi 5
  • Many convenient transport options in the immediate vicinity
  • Good value
Rooms

Standard rooms at the Amari Boulevard have balconies and are equipped with remote controls for lights, air-conditioning and TV. Rooms without balconies offer more space, accommodating a larger work desk and better views. Terrace and corner rooms have spacious terraces with lounge chairs and panoramic views, respectively, in addition to extras like DVD players and desks with Internet connections (fees apply). Suites are also available, which feature large tubs in the marble bathrooms.

Features

Along with terraces gracing many rooms, outdoor spaces at the Amari Boulevard include a small pool and pleasant deck area, as well as a poolside Thai restaurant open during dinner hours. Two other restaurants and two pubs complete the on-site food and beverage scene, while a 24-hour supermarket opposite the hotel allows for self-catering. Outside, restaurants, shops and street vendors abound and the neighborhood comes to life at night. Banquet and meeting facilities are available, as is free Internet access in the lobby. The Amari Boulevard also offers Traditional Thai massage. Guests can easily walk to the nearby BTS Skytrain station or alternatively catch a taxi or tuk-tuk just outside the hotel.

Transportation
  • Taxis and tuk-tuks await just outside the hotel
  • Nana BTS Skytrain station (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
Attractions
  • Soi 11 nightlife (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Central Chidlom (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Erawan Shrine (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Amarin Plaza (2 mi/1.6 km)
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Khao San Road (4 mi/6.5 km)
Business
  • Seven function rooms, including a 4,628-square-foot ballroom
  • Support staff, professional audiovisual equipment and broadband Internet access in all function rooms
  • High-speed wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

13.7419 100.5545
Area served
Bangkok.
Nearby airports
Suvarnabhumi Intl Airport : 25 km east.
Area description
The Amari Boulevard Hotel is primly located on Sukhumvit Road Soi 5, in the very heart of Bangkok's commercial and shopping district. This centrally located Bangkok hotel is within easy access of the 'Nana' sky trainstation and the Airport expressway. In addition, the 'Sukhumvit' underground station is either a short walk or just one stop on the Skytrain.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Amari Boulevard Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amari Boulevard Bangkok Rooms

Superior
Room with a Twin or a King bed includes broadband Internet access and shower over bath. The room has ample space with pool or scenic city view, which is even more stunning at night.
Deluxe
Room with a Twin or a King bed includes an in-room DVD player and writing desk. The bathroom has a separate bath and shower cubicle. Guests will enjoy city views from the room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Q Bar Club: 0.3 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.6 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 0.9 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 0.9 mi
  • Pratunam: 1.1 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.3 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.3 mi
  • Emporium: 1.3 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.3 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.7 mi
  • Patpong: 1.8 mi
  • Phayathai: 1.8 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.3 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.6 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 0.9 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 0.9 mi
  • Pratunam: 1.1 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.3 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.3 mi
  • Emporium: 1.3 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.3 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.7 mi
  • Patpong: 1.8 mi
  • Phayathai: 1.8 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 1.8 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Central World: 2.3 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.3 mi
  • Science Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.4 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 2.4 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 2.5 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 2.8 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 3.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.2 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.2 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3.4 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.4 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.4 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 3.6 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.6 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 3.7 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3.7 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 3.9 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3.9 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 3.9 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 3.9 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3.9 mi
  • Khaosan: 4 mi

Dining

Season Thai Restauran
The Restaurant offers a wonderful dining experience with authentic Thai food served in a poolside garden setting. The restaurant has a variety of menu options with tasty dishes from all over Thailand. Season Thai has 30 seats and is open from 18:00 to 23:00 everyday.
The Peppermill Restaurant
A selection of fine international cuisine is offered to suit every taste. Guests can enjoy breakfast and lunch buffets or a wide à la carte menu. The restaurant has 150 seats and is open from 5:30 to 23:00 everyday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cav for Business
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 6, 2012

Convenient location

Great location for night life and entertainment, easy to find shopping from street vendors to the Siam Paragon mall just a short distance away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. C. 2
Houston. Texas
Dec 6, 2013

Great Location

Very comfortable rooms and walking distance to everything you could want , restaurants , sky train and night life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Around corner

Review of Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yulia B
Sacramento, California
Nov 1, 2013

Good location, ok hotel

We stayed at this hotel because my husband had stayed there years back and was really happy and recomemnded it, so we decided to stay there again. However, when we arrived there, our experience was compeltely different. I had made sure to select some options, as I had read reviews. When we got there, our room was "automatically upgraded" to something that was opposite to what I had booked. When we walked in the room, I noticed they had completely disregarded what I had booked, and I also noticed there was a huge white dried up stain on the bed cover (and in Bangkok you don't even want to know what this is). When I saw this, I walked to front desk and wanted to politely ask if they had any other rooms available as this was not what I booked. I had to repeat myself many times, and they almost brought me on the verge of tears. They acted like I was imposing on them and made me feel really bad. When we fnally got our new room, it was an equivalent of a cheap motel room in the US. We had an additional reservation for several days later, when we returned to Bangkok, but I made sure I cancelled this immediately and booked another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atibordee Kongprepan
Thailand
Jul 22, 2013

Great hotel in midtown

Great hotel in midtown, easy to travel by skytrain. The room is clean. recommend for Bangkok sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Terminal 21 shopping mall,just one skytrain stop away from the hotel.

Review of Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wolfi
Cavite, Philippines
Feb 27, 2013

sticky rooms, worst experience in Bangkok ever

During the stay in the Amari, I asked for a non-smoking room. However, I rejected the room and had to upgrade (3000 Thb), because there was a strong smell of cigarettes in the room. The room was moldy and the carpet was outright filthy. Lots of mosquitoes in the room! The breakfast was poor. They refused to grand me a late checkout. I will not ever return to that hotel, as there are good hotels in abundance in Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cav for Business
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 6, 2012

Convenient location

Great location for night life and entertainment, easy to find shopping from street vendors to the Siam Paragon mall just a short distance away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cav for Business
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 6, 2012

fantastic location

hotel is near good restaurants and sky train is only minutes away. convenient location. lots of night life and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of street vendors along sukhumvit Road for a good bargain.

Review of Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cav for Business
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 6, 2012

Great Hotel with Great Location

The location is perfect for getting around the heavy traffic of Bangkok. Just two minute walk to sky train station to avoid all the traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gullivers restaurant located next to the hotel. great for expats lookig for good thai food and more.

Review of Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AZ
Aug 8, 2011

Amari Boulevard Hotel - Bangkok

I was in Bangkok on business and staryed at the Amari Boulevard Hotel. It was a nice hotel with clean rooms in a good location. The only issue that I had was the internet pricing which was high. If I were going to Bangkok again for business I would choose another hotel with free internet service. The cost of this service was equal to 1/3 the cost of the room and while there on business I require internet access every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AZ
Aug 8, 2011

Amari Boulevard Hotel - Bangkok

I was in Bangkok on business and staryed at the Amari Boulevard Hotel. It was a nice hotel with clean rooms in a good location. The only issue that I had was the internet pricing which was high. If I were going to Bangkok again for business I would choose another hotel with free internet service. The cost of this service was equal to 1/3 the cost of the room and while there on business I require internet access every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 8, 2010

Amari Blvd Hotel

I checked in late (around midnight). The hotel staff got my room very fast and upgraded me to a suite. room is clean. Location was great for finding a late night snack at one of the local restaurants. busy night life in this area. shops are open late and plenty to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Local street vendors are great to find a deal.

Back to menu Return to top