$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Hotel Orchard Park Taoyuan

4 stars
No. 777, Daguan Rd., Dayuan Township, Taoyuan County , Taiwan, Taoyuan, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Fantastic food!

Not only was the service great at his hotel, but the breakfast and dinner buffets were absolutely... See full review

  • LWReed
  • Sep 9, 2014
Very nice!

I had a 14 hours layover in Taipei and so I booked this hotel. I arrived at this hotel close to 11... See full review

  • Hunter
  • May 8, 2014
The Orchard Park Hotel is located in Taoyuan's Aerotropolis. It was established under the investment of Shenmao Technology Inc. The founder and Chairman, Mr. Li San-Lian was the recipient of the 2007 ''Golden Merchant Award'' the single handedly founded Shenmao Technology Inc,which was OTC listed in 2005, and became listed on the TSEC in 2008. Mr. Li is dedicated to the development of the technology industry in Taiwan and made significant contributions to the national economy. Three years ago, Chairman Li focused on the development of future tourism in Taiwan and the Aerotropolis, and decided to establish the hotel based on the spirit of serving society and stimulating the local economy. Hotel also offers Ballroom, Children's facilities, lobby, reception, Table tennis.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Orchard Park Taoyuan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Orchard Park Taoyuan Rooms

Deluxe Room
Room offers 1 King bed with Air conditioning, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shared bathroom, Shaver in bathroom, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Valet service.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Dining

Restaurant
With a 10 story, elevated glass partition, you can enjoy the natural beauty of a Japanese garden and the changing scenery of day and night in a comfortable, elegant dining environment. The Chinese, Western and Japanese multicultural cuisines, desserts and beverages are sure to tantalize your taste buds. They also periodically launch new dishes and chef's recommended meals. They demand stringent quality and provide professional, friendly service. Hotel welcome and anticipate your patronage!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Orchard Park Taoyuan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Orchard Park Taoyuan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jan 7, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this newly

I enjoyed my stay at this newly opened hotel during my last visit to Taiwan end of Dec'2010. If you are looking for a 2 days 1 night stay near Taoyuan International Airport of Taiwan, it's definitley your pick. A range of facilities and restaurants in the hotel that can keep you refresh for your next flight. There are free scheduled hotel shuttle services to/from airport (10-20 minutes away depend on traffic). I had a great sunset as well as firework view from my hotel room during new year eve!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Orchard Park Taoyuan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ActionM
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Oct 3, 2014

Good choice for long layover

If you have a long enough layover between flights at Taoyuan International Airport, then staying at this hotel would be a good choice and value. After going through immigration, I had a taxi ride to get there of about 20 minutes and costing around $8 in local currency. The hotel shuttles in the morning to the airport leave promptly at the top of every hour. Staff was friendly and spoke functional English. The room was very clean and comfortable. Didn't try the breakfast, so can't comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Orchard Park Taoyuan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LWReed
Business
Newnan, Georgia
Sep 9, 2014

Fantastic food!

Not only was the service great at his hotel, but the breakfast and dinner buffets were absolutely superb. Loved the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel's buffets, especially the dinner, is unbeatable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Orchard Park Taoyuan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A in W
Business
Middlesex County, NJ
May 29, 2014

Restaurants closing too early

The hotel check-in was vey efficient and we got into our room within a few minutes of arriving. On the way there, we noticed that there were no restaurants nearby. After resting for a few minutes (we just got off a long haul flight), we went down to try out the hotel's restaurants. we only wanted something light as we were tired. We went first to the café. The receptionist there was very helpful. She showed us the menu of all the restaurants. However, at 8:25pm, we found that none of the restaurants was willing to cook the noodles or light meals we chose. Room service ends at 8:30pm. in the end, we had to get something from the 7-Eleven opposite to the hotel. Everything in the room was quite good, except that the bathtub is way too high. I am 5'4" and I had to literally climb into the tub, almost tripping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Orchard Park Taoyuan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hunter
Business
North Carolina
May 8, 2014

Very nice!

I had a 14 hours layover in Taipei and so I booked this hotel. I arrived at this hotel close to 11 pm and was greeted by a friendly manager who quickly registered me and within 10 minutes or less I was up in my room - no hassle at all! The room was spacious, very clean and attractive. It was quiet - no sounds from hallway or rooms adjacent. It was a good night sleep and the next morning the breakfast buffet was excellent. I got a free transfer to the airport and the BEST part is when I realized I left my iPad in my room I called the hotel and the staff promptly found it and delivered it to the airport for me - all in time for my flight! These guys are fantastic!! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Orchard Park Taoyuan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blackjack2013
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 2, 2014

Western Room Comfort

Nice hotel with western comfort bed and amenities. Although the internet is available only in the lobby so if you travel on business be prepared to spend a lot of time in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Orchard Park Taoyuan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One day tripper
Business
Hong Kong
Apr 23, 2014

Close to airport

Although close to airport, not close to city center. Comfortable bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Orchard Park Taoyuan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pasta Luigi
Business
California
Apr 21, 2014

Convenient and very clean

Very clean hotel fairly close to the airport. Other than some confusion on where to meet the driver of the free hotel shuttle at the Terminal, it was a nice layover. Go to the information desk as you exit from customs ask them to call the hotel for the time the shuttle will pick you up. Make sure the information people do not send you to the bus pick up zone on the back side of the Terminal (as happened in my case).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Orchard Park Taoyuan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DPandR
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 1, 2013

A little farther than I had expected

The reception through service were very good. Was surprised that it was actually 15 minutes away from the airport. The hotel is billed as one of the closer hotels to the airport. Perhaps that was just my perception. Overall, a good hotel for its price. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Orchard Park Taoyuan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChadP
Business
Taipei City, Taiwan
Aug 28, 2011

Orchard Pak Taoyuan: ChadP

While this hotel is out of the way compared to places in the city proper it is very convenient access to the Airport. I also liked being on the edge of the metro area and near farms and natural areas. The pool and spa area here is really great and very clean. The staff is exceptionally nice and helpful. It seems to be not very full and they rely on tour groups and local Taiwanese travelers so it seems there may be discounts available quite often. For $75 a night it is quite a good deal. Is also a great place for families with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top