$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Tango NanShi Taipei

4 stars
3 Nan Jing West Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, 104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
8 reviews
Comfortable Stay in Taipei

It is good location and 3 mins from MRT. It is close to department store and good for shopping. See full review

  • AHLO
  • Mar 24, 2014
Awesome, has everything a traveler would want

Everything was incredible and I can't believe we got this room at such a low price. I kept asking... See full review

  • micaheldotu
  • Apr 10, 2012
Modern and elegant boutique oasis sets the standard for Taipei elegance
Located in Taipei's vibrant business districts, the Tango NanShi Taipei hotel is within minutes, either by foot or rapid-transit Metro, from many of the city's premier destinations, including the Taipei Fine Arts Museum, Baoan temple and Shilin Night Market. The Tango NanShi Taipei hotel's guest rooms are stylish and cutting-edge, with plasma TVs and home theater sound systems, along with designer toiletries. The intimate lounge offers delectable meals, LCD TVs, Wi-Fi and private booths for relaxation in a stunning, glass-roofed setting.

 

Highlights
  • Business center
  • Guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, Pioneer DVD home theater system
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Lounge with flat-screen TVs

               

Rooms
The Tango NanShi Taipei hotel's 52 cozy, intimate rooms feature chic décor highlighted by gold, brown and beige tones and clean, modern lines. Premium furnishings include plush, goose down bedding and imported European sofas. Spacious, well-lit workstations come with top quality Contessa office chairs. High-tech media amenities include Sony Bravia plasma TVs with satellite/cable channels and on-demand movies, accompanied by Pioneer DVD players with home theater sound. Rooms are equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi service. Additional amenities include mini-bars, microwaves and Yingo handmade designer tea sets. Sleek bathrooms at the Tango NanShi Taipei hotel include LCD TVs, Hansgrohe showerheads and six-jet Jacuzzi tub with micro-bubble technology.

 

Features
The elegant glass façade of the Tango NanShi Taipei hotel welcomes guests into modern, high style comforts. The lobby is cool and calm amidst blue, yellow and red neon tints that create an alluring, seductive glow. Friendly, knowledgeable front desk and concierge staff ensure restful, delightful stays.
 
Guests unwind at the sleek, executive class lounge whose glass roof allows for ample natural light and sunshine. The lounge offers complimentary buffet breakfasts, free all-day tea and coffee, private booths, flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access. The Tango NanShi Taipei hotel also offers an on-site meeting room and state-of-the-art business center.

 

Transportation
  • Taipei Taoyuan International Airport (26.4 mi/42.5 km)
  • Taipei Songshan Airport (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • MRT Zhongshan Station (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Taipei railway station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

 

Attractions
  • Taipei Fine Arts Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • National Taiwan Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • National Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Dalongdong Baoan Temple (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Shilin Night Market (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Taipei 101 (4.6 mi/7.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms

Hotel Map

25.0526 121.5216
Area served
Taipei.
Nearby airports
Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport.
Area description
Situated in Nanjing West Road, the Tango NanShi is just within 3 minutes walking distance from transit, shops and restaurants and is an ideal place to reside while in Taipei.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tango NanShi Taipei also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Tango NanShi Taipei Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Junior King Room include breakfast & internet and offers a double bed with air conditioning, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, stove/oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
PREMIER - ROOM
Premier King Room include Breakfast & Internet and offers a double bed with air conditioning, bathrobe, cable/satellite TV, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, stove/oven, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Hsiahai City God Temple: 0.7 mi
  • Su Ho Memorial Paper Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Di Hua Traditional Dried Goods Market: 0.8 mi
  • Presidential Palace: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre and Concert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Armed Forces Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Taipei Fine Arts Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Postal Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Botanical Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Lin An Tai Ancestral House: 1.7 mi
  • Mengjia Longshan Temple: 1.7 mi
  • Taipei Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Bao-an Temple: 1.8 mi
  • National Taiwan University: 2.4 mi
  • Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall: 2.6 mi
  • Hsiahai City God Temple: 0.7 mi
  • Su Ho Memorial Paper Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Di Hua Traditional Dried Goods Market: 0.8 mi
  • Presidential Palace: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre and Concert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Armed Forces Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Taipei Fine Arts Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Postal Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Botanical Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Lin An Tai Ancestral House: 1.7 mi
  • Mengjia Longshan Temple: 1.7 mi
  • Taipei Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Bao-an Temple: 1.8 mi
  • National Taiwan University: 2.4 mi
  • Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall: 2.6 mi
  • Taipei World Trade Center: 2.9 mi
  • Taipei Astronomical Museum: 3 mi
  • Taipei 101: 3 mi
  • Miramar Entertainment Park: 3.1 mi
  • Museum of World Religions: 3.2 mi
  • Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall: 3.6 mi
  • National Palace Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Chy Ing Temple: 4 mi
  • Taipei Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • Shimen Dam: 23.1 mi
  • Fulong Beach: 26.6 mi
  • Martyrs' Shrine: 81.1 mi
  • Confucius Temple: 165.2 mi
  • Yangming Park: 182.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
A scrumptious buffet breakfast is served every morning, along with tea and coffee to begin your day. The lounge is the perfect place where guests can feel the warm sunshine as they relax and enjoy some quiet time by themselves.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Tango NanShi Taipei

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tango NanShi Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix
Jun 27, 2012

very nice

This hotel is about 40 minutes from the airport if you take the city bus which costs 5 dollars american. Very nice beautiful women work at the front desk who speak good english. The breakfast in the morning is very good with lots of choices. The bed was comfortable and the room had a jacuzi bath tub and shower which was cool. I would highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Tango NanShi Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. L.
Chula Vista, CA
Jun 16, 2012

Best staff encountered out of 7 hotels on a 22 day trip.

This modern boutique hotel has the best attentive, professional, helpful and pleasant staff we have encountered in many years of traveling to many world sites. The rooms are comfortable but quite small. Travelers rave about their bathrooms. Our bath TV did not work. If your taxi goes a bit fast you miss the hotel's entrance. Yes, we would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tango NanShi Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AHLO
HONG KONG
Mar 24, 2014

Comfortable Stay in Taipei

It is good location and 3 mins from MRT. It is close to department store and good for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tango NanShi Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelbee
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great location

Loved the location, free breakfast was delicious, and loved the free amenities inside the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The MRT was really useful for getting around.

Review of Tango NanShi Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelbee
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 4, 2011

Great location & room amenities

The TOTO toilet was really cool, and the free water and minibar was much appreciated. The free breakfast buffet was delicious, and being next to the MRT station was extremely convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tango NanShi Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
micaheldotu
New York, NY, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Awesome, has everything a traveler would want

Everything was incredible and I can't believe we got this room at such a low price. I kept asking myself what the catch was. Even came with breakfast, maybe I didn't read the description well enough, but I wasn't expecting this, and the breakfast was actually really great, not something I usually expect from hotel breakfasts. Our room didn't have windows, but honestly, that's not something I missed. You don't travel to stare at things out of your hotel window anyway, you go outside for that. There was even a TV in the bathroom, not something I used, but my girlfriend definitely appreciated not having to miss whatever show she was watching when it was time to shower. The only things that take away from the experience (and these are minor in their severity) are the wifi reliability and the faint smell of cigarette smoke in our room. The wifi didn't work on my iPad the first night, but did the rest of the nights. May have been an issue with my iPad, not sure. As for the cigarette smell, it was a non-smoking room so we reported it immediately when we arrived. They were all booked up but brought up an air filter immediately and offered to let us switch rooms for the next night. The air filter managed to remove the smell and we decided to stay in our room. Considering that the only two issues we experienced were resolved relatively quickly, the staff were very very helpful, and everything else about the room and hotel were incredible, this was by far, one of my best hotel experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The zhongshan subway station is literally right outside the door. I'm usually skeptical when people say a hotel is in walking distance, but this place is literally about 30 seconds (or less) from the subway entrance.

Review of Tango NanShi Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brg
Santa Barbara, CA
Mar 27, 2011

Good location, good room

The location next to Zhongshan MRT was very convenient. The staff were generally helpful. The room was nice, if small, but adequate for our needs. The bathroom was really quite excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get very tasty, inexpensive fresh baked goods, just down the road at Mita bakery.

Review of Tango NanShi Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riverman 3220
New York, NY, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Fantastic hotel

Extremely clean and neat. Ultra modern shower room. very friendly and helpful staff members. MRT/subway station is within the same block (around 100 meters).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search