$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Dolamanco Hotel Taipei

3 stars
No. 73, Xinyi Road Section 3, Daan District, Taipei City, 106, Taipei, 106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Good Location, Comfortable Room, Reasonable Price

The best part about this hotel is its proximity to Daan Park Station, making it easy to get just... See full review

  • Jesse in Japan
  • Apr 30, 2014
Check-in was only possible at

Check-in was only possible at 14:00 but I could leave my bags there and can't complain for the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2010
Across the street from the Daan Park, the Dolamanco is a hotel of aesthetic design, bright and airy landscape windows, exquisite Spanish dcor, and warm hospitality. We look forward to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Our comprehensive hardware setup, thoughtful caring services are guaranteed to meet the needs of every guest, in town for business or on vacation. The lovely displays outside too, be it the spectacular city lights at night or bursting street scenes during the day, are the choice attractions for you to relish watching through the landscape windows.

Hotel Map

25.0338 121.537
Area served
Taipei City.
Nearby airports
Taoyuan International Airport.
Area description
The Hotel comprehensive hardware setup, thoughtful caring services are guaranteed to meet the needs of every guest, in town for business or on vacation. The lovely displays outside too, be it the spectacular city lights at night or bursting street scenes during the day, are the choice attractions for
you to relish watching through the landscape windows.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dolamanco Hotel Taipei also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Dolamanco Hotel Taipei Rooms

Fashion S.P.A.Suite
standard bath/shower facility, high-resolution LED TV, DVD player, refrigerator, chaise lounge, free broadband Internet access, fancy toiletry set(s), electric kettle, beverages, mineral water, coffee and tea bags, complementary snacks
Affectionate and Leisure Suite
standard bath/shower facility, high-resolution LED TV, DVD player, refrigerator, chaise lounge, free broadband Internet access, fancy toiletry set(s), electric kettle, beverages, mineral water, coffee and tea bags, complementary snacks

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • National Taiwan University: 1 mi
  • Su Ho Memorial Paper Museum: 1 mi
  • National Theatre and Concert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Postal Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Taipei Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Taipei World Trade Center: 1.6 mi
  • Presidential Palace: 1.6 mi
  • Botanical Gardens: 1.7 mi
  • Taipei 101: 1.7 mi
  • Armed Forces Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Hsiahai City God Temple: 2.3 mi
  • Mengjia Longshan Temple: 2.4 mi
  • Di Hua Traditional Dried Goods Market: 2.4 mi
  • Chy Ing Temple: 2.5 mi
  • National Taiwan University: 1 mi
  • Su Ho Memorial Paper Museum: 1 mi
  • National Theatre and Concert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Postal Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Taipei Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Taipei World Trade Center: 1.6 mi
  • Presidential Palace: 1.6 mi
  • Botanical Gardens: 1.7 mi
  • Taipei 101: 1.7 mi
  • Armed Forces Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Hsiahai City God Temple: 2.3 mi
  • Mengjia Longshan Temple: 2.4 mi
  • Di Hua Traditional Dried Goods Market: 2.4 mi
  • Chy Ing Temple: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of World Religions: 2.6 mi
  • Taipei Fine Arts Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Lin An Tai Ancestral House: 2.8 mi
  • Bao-an Temple: 3.2 mi
  • Miramar Entertainment Park: 3.6 mi
  • Taipei Zoo: 4 mi
  • Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall: 4.2 mi
  • Taipei Astronomical Museum: 4.5 mi
  • National Palace Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Shimen Dam: 23 mi
  • Fulong Beach: 25.6 mi
  • Martyrs' Shrine: 80.8 mi
  • Confucius Temple: 164.5 mi
  • Yangming Park: 181.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Dolamanco Hotel Taipei

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dolamanco Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boon-Kong
Not Provided
May 20, 2010

Friendly/helpful hotel staff.

Friendly/helpful hotel staff. Generous drinks & snacks (complimentary). Breakfast sufficiently good with western breakfast + chinese porridge + nice coffee/fruits. Close to MRT station and airport bus route. Hotel should also have large English (Dolamanco) sign instead of just Chinese signboard. Happy with my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dolamanco Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesse in Japan
Kobe, Japan
Apr 30, 2014

Good Location, Comfortable Room, Reasonable Price

The best part about this hotel is its proximity to Daan Park Station, making it easy to get just about anywhere in the city within 15 to 20 minutes. Taipei 101 is just a few stops away, as is Taipei Main Station. My room was large and comfortable, with a great view of the park, a nice sofa and a big bed with different kinds of pillows. The bathroom had a proper bath and shower (which is not always the case in budget hotels in East Asia) and the water temperature could be adjusted easily (again, not always the case). I was pleased to find a refrigerator stocked with complimentary water and a few snacks when I checked in. These were replenished during each of the three days of my stay, as well. The staff were courteous and, though they did not all speak English, were eager to help. The television in the room was a bit small and far enough away from the bed that it was kind of hard to watch, but that was the only real issue that I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Most of the usual souvenirs from Taiwan (especially pineapple cakes) can be found at supermarkets for less than half what you'll pay in a souvenir shop.

Review of Dolamanco Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quazi
Business
Australia
Nov 24, 2013

Not as it is advertised

In the advertisement and also in the booking confirmation it was mentioned about " Fashion Spa Suite"....in reality there was nothing like that. This is a very ordinary hotel, however its location is in good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dolamanco Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 13, 2010

Check-in was only possible at

Check-in was only possible at 14:00 but I could leave my bags there and can't complain for the price. Music in the hallway woke me up (not too early though).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dolamanco Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 26, 2010

It's a good location and an acceptable

It's a good location and an acceptable price - and the staff were all very polite and pleasant, many of whom have good English too. The room was clean and comfortable. My main problem was the mosquitoes - my bedroom was full of them meaning that one night I could barely sleep. I appreciate that mosquitoes are a problem in Taipei at this time of year, but perhaps the hotel would benefit from spraying the rooms and corridors more regularly, or installing deterrent devices. The corridors smelt very dank, indicating a problem with the air-con too. The breakfast was decidedly average - it would benefit from greater imagination, I feel - with the worst of both Chinese and Western breakfast content. I find it ironic, since Taiwan is actually home to excellent breakfasts, be they dan-bin, omelettes or dumplings. Overall though, for the price, this was a positive experience, and if they sort out the mosquito problem, I'd recommend the Dolamanco to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Dolamanco Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 28, 2010

If you're looking to stay at a

If you're looking to stay at a budget hotel in a good area, this is it. The facilities felt quite old and run down. While our room was clean, the bathroom smelled of a mixture of mildew and food. The room size was too small (smaller than Tokyo hotel rooms) for Taipei standards. The hotel staff were not very proficient at speaking English. Although our requests were met, we were repeatedly asked to "please hold" while anyone on duty who was English speaking would come to the phone or desk. The best things this hotel has going is its location. It is conveniently located across the street from Da'an Park. However, ongoing street construction can be loud and distracting. The weekend Jade and Flower markets are also just around the corner from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dolamanco Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RAYMOND
Not Provided
Apr 3, 2010

Really it... very spacious and

Really it... very spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dolamanco Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margarita
Not Provided
May 23, 2009

good hotel, friendly and helpful

good hotel, friendly and helpful personal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dolamanco Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kojima
愛知
Jan 4, 2014

場所至便。 設備は・・・

新たに信義線が開通したことにより、徒歩1、2分の場所にある大安森林駅から台北101、台北駅などへ乗り換えなしで行く事ができます。 また、永康路へも徒歩で行く事ができるほど近いです。 設備は値段なりですが、洗面室から下水の臭いがしたり、シャワー部分にカーテンが無い為、水浸しになるのがマイナスです。 また、どことなくラブホテルっぽい雰囲気がするのがNGです。 朝食は種類も少なく、味もイマイチ。 徒歩10分ぐらい離れた場所に粥屋街、永康路があるので、そちらで食べるのであれば問題ありません。

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Dolamanco Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackyRueda
Zürich, Schweiz
Oct 30, 2012

Ausgezeichnetes Preis/Leistungs Verhältnis

Ich habe eine Woche im Hotel verbracht und habe ein Zimmer mit Sicht auf den Daan Park erhalten. Da auf der Strasse vor dem Zimmer Bauarbeiten in Gange waren, war es zum Teil etwas laut, aber nicht extrem. Das Hotelzimmer ist gut ausgestattet und hat ein bequemes Bett. Die Zimmer werden täglich gereinigt. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist eher asiatisch ausgerichtet, hat jedoch Toast und Kaffee. Das Personal im Hotel ist sehr freundlich und helfen einem gerne weiter. Rund um das Hotel hat es zahlreiche Verpflegungsmöglichkeiten. Die Metrostation Daan ist gut zu Fuss erreichbar und von dort aus kommt man überall hin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Der Daan Park, welcher direkt vis à vis vom Hotel liegt, sollte man unbedingt besuchen. Ist eine schöne Erholungsoase mitten in der Stadt. Ebenso ist am Wochenende ein Blumenmarkt direkt auf der Strasse neben dem Hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search