$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Dandy Hotel Daan Taipei

3 stars
No.33 section 3 Xinyi road,Daan District, Daan District, Taipei, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
12 reviews
Awesome Place

Location is great, Room is clean and staff was very helpful, Awesome place for 9 days stay in Taipei. See full review

  • Kelvin Sun
  • Mar 16, 2014
Great hotel,but..........

Stayed 8 days at this hotel, and this is difinitely, absolutely, positively the BEST three star... See full review

  • Irvine redwood
  • Nov 8, 2013
Walking into the Dandy Hotel one will immediately find a bold contrast to the city's often plush and over-powering hotel lobbies. Dandy Hotel's Nordic ambience is calming with minimal decor, it is a place where one can relax and soak in a natural elegance. After your long journey, settle down, and rediscover your tempo. The Hotel's faces Daan Park, which feels like you're facing New York City's CENTRAL PARK. The Hotel also provides Business center , Concierge, Conference facilities, Currency exchange, Dry cleaning , Internet access-High speed, Internet access-Wireless, Laundry service,Lobby,Non-smoking rooms,Reception,Restaurant,Room service-24 hrs,Safe deposit box and Tour desk. All the costs include breakfast.

Hotel Map

25.034 121.5346
Area served
Taipei.
Nearby airports
Taoyuan,International airport.
Area description
Dandy Hotel Daan is located opposite the Daan Park. 10 minutes by bus to Sogo and Breeze Center, Taipel 101, Taipel World Trade Center, as well as the Zhongxiao Dunhua road intersection for fashionable evening life.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dandy Hotel Daan Taipei also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dandy Hotel Daan Taipei Rooms

Elite twin room
This room includes one twin bed with A/C,Bathroom amenties,Cable/Satellite TV,Color Tv,Ensuite/Private bathroom,Hairdryer,Internet access,Ironing board,Kettle,Mini bar,Non-smoking rooms,Refrigerator,Room service,Safe in room,Tea and coffee maiking facities and Telephone.
Elite
This room includes one twin bed with A/C,Bathroom amenties,Cable/Satellite TV,Color Tv,Ensuite/Private bathroom,Hairdryer,Internet access,Ironing board,Kettle,Mini bar,Non-smoking rooms,Refrigerator,Room service,Safe in room,Tea and coffee maiking facities and Telephone.
Deluxe room
This room includes one twin bed with A/C,Bathroom amenties,Cable/Satellite TV,Color Tv,Ensuite/Private bathroom,Hairdryer,Internet access,Ironing board,Kettle,Mini bar,Non-smoking rooms,Refrigerator,Room service,Safe in room,Tea and coffee maiking facities and Telephone.
Standard
This room includes one twin bed with A/C,Bathroom amenties,Cable/Satellite TV,Color Tv,Ensuite/Private bathroom,Hairdryer,Internet access,Ironing board,Kettle,Mini bar,Non-smoking rooms,Refrigerator,Room service,Safe in room,Tea and coffee maiking facities and Telephone.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Su Ho Memorial Paper Museum: 1 mi
  • National Taiwan University: 1 mi
  • National Theatre and Concert Hall: 1 mi
  • Postal Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Presidential Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Taipei Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Botanical Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Armed Forces Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Taipei World Trade Center: 1.7 mi
  • Taipei 101: 1.9 mi
  • Hsiahai City God Temple: 2.1 mi
  • Mengjia Longshan Temple: 2.2 mi
  • Di Hua Traditional Dried Goods Market: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of World Religions: 2.5 mi
  • Su Ho Memorial Paper Museum: 1 mi
  • National Taiwan University: 1 mi
  • National Theatre and Concert Hall: 1 mi
  • Postal Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Presidential Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Taipei Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Botanical Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Armed Forces Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Taipei World Trade Center: 1.7 mi
  • Taipei 101: 1.9 mi
  • Hsiahai City God Temple: 2.1 mi
  • Mengjia Longshan Temple: 2.2 mi
  • Di Hua Traditional Dried Goods Market: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of World Religions: 2.5 mi
  • Chy Ing Temple: 2.6 mi
  • Taipei Fine Arts Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Lin An Tai Ancestral House: 2.8 mi
  • Bao-an Temple: 3.1 mi
  • Miramar Entertainment Park: 3.7 mi
  • Taipei Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Taipei Astronomical Museum: 4.4 mi
  • National Palace Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Shimen Dam: 22.9 mi
  • Fulong Beach: 25.8 mi
  • Martyrs' Shrine: 80.7 mi
  • Confucius Temple: 164.5 mi
  • Yangming Park: 181.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Dandy Hotel Daan Taipei

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dandy Hotel Daan Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ordinary couple
WI
Nov 19, 2013

A Dandy hotel

Small hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms clean and comfortable, but on the small side relative to US standards. Stayed in the largest room with king bed and view of the park for that reason and found to be more than adequate for our stay. Convenient area. Note that new MRT station will be opening in Dec 2013 which puts you steps from the subway. Can't get any better than that. Rumor is rates will go up. Would stay again without hesitation, assuming rates stay within reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dandy Hotel Daan Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChristyG
San Francisco, Ca
Aug 14, 2009

Dandy was Dandy !

My friend and I enjoyed the simple sleek look of the room combined with warm lighting. It was comfortable for the amount of time we were there. The staff was helpful. We did some sightseeing around the city. The hotel was located near many shops, banks, and places to eat. I'm not sure that its the ideal location to be in but we both felt safe. Its not that close to Taipei 101. I would still recommend this hotel for the value of what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel sells tickets for the bus that goes directly to the airport. But, you will need to take a cab to the station which didn't cost much. It saved us some in that, we did not have to wait in line to buy tickets. We were ready to hop on the bus. This is probably the cheapest way to get to the airport.

Review of Dandy Hotel Daan Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Miu
Pasadena, California
Apr 7, 2014

Nice little hotel

We were staying at Dandy hotel the first time in march 2014 and originally was a little worry about finding the place. All we knew is to take the MRT to the daan park station then I guess I can ask people where the hotel is after. Nope, on the map after you get off the MRT, "Dandy hotel" is marked right on there! Awesome! However, the closest exit(I believed it's exit 1) that's right next to the hotel DOES NOT HAVE ESCALATOR NOR ELEVATOR! -_- With two giant luggages, it is impossible to climb all those stairs. We had to go back and find other exit with escalator. We arrived a little bit earlier and the staff was very nice and greeted us and told us the room is ready early for us to check in. :) We had the deluxe room with one queen bed. To be honest I was a little bit shock when I opened our door to see how small the room was, it was smaller than our room in Shinjuku, Tokyo which is known to have small hotel rooms. On my side of the room, my luggage fill up the whole walkway. On my fiancé's side of the room, he can't really open up the luggage since it's just too narrow. However, we have a HUGE BATHROOM!!! with a jacuzzi tub! :D and a shower area outside the tub! In the description for the room says "free cold drink for summer and hot drink for winter". I was all warm and open the fridge and see no cold drink at all. I called the front desk and they told me cuz march is winter! -_____- it's like 80+ degrees outside and they told me it's winter… Anyway, there's a 7-11 about 50 meters from the hotel so we just went downstairs and get bunch of cold drinks. They have a small laundry room on the first floor, it's free and they have detergent for you to use right there. I think they only have 3 wash machine and 3 dryers though. They serve breakfast buffet from 7 to 10. Really nice buffet considering it's complimentary. On the friday morning there was even live violin performance. :D Overall, considering how convenient and people said it's one of the most expensive area in taipei and the price of the room, it is a great deal and the park is right across the street. Service is just as good as the really expensive hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dandy Hotel Daan Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chini
San Jose, CA
Jan 23, 2012

Good Value

I have stayed in this hotel for the past three times. The location is excellent. The room is not fancy, but clean and with pretty good size. I like their breakfast too. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dandy Hotel Daan Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wondering star
Shanghai, China
Jul 1, 2012

Location best

Staff was professional, room however had strong odor from a previous guest(I guess), could not relax fully due to that problem. Toilet seat was great (Panasonic brand )!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Organic small cafe/ mart, very homey and clean. Good experience.

Review of Dandy Hotel Daan Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChristyG
San Francisco, Ca
Aug 14, 2009

Dandy was Dandy !

My friend and I enjoyed the simple sleek look of the room combined with warm lighting. It was comfortable for the amount of time we were there. The staff was helpful. We did some sightseeing around the city. The hotel was located near many shops, banks, and places to eat. I'm not sure that its the ideal location to be in but we both felt safe. Its not that close to Taipei 101. I would still recommend this hotel for the value of what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel sells tickets for the bus that goes directly to the airport. But, you will need to take a cab to the station which didn't cost much. It saved us some in that, we did not have to wait in line to buy tickets. We were ready to hop on the bus. This is probably the cheapest way to get to the airport.

Review of Dandy Hotel Daan Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Livingston, TX USA
Dec 2, 2010

our great adventure!

We were very well taken care of at Dandy Hotel Daan in Taipie Taiwan. The staff all so friendly and ready to help any situation. The hotel is situated in a very conveint place for many differant activities and public transportation. I would recommend to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the beautiful Daan Park and weekend markets.

Review of Dandy Hotel Daan Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Livingston, TX USA
Dec 2, 2010

our great adventure!

We were very well taken care of at Dandy Hotel Daan in Taipie Taiwan. The staff all so friendly and ready to help any situation. The hotel is situated in a very conveint place for many differant activities and public transportation. I would recommend to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the beautiful Daan Park and weekend markets.

Review of Dandy Hotel Daan Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelvin Sun
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Mar 16, 2014

Awesome Place

Location is great, Room is clean and staff was very helpful, Awesome place for 9 days stay in Taipei.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dandy Hotel Daan Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Feb 9, 2010

Amazing Experience

Surprisingly I fall in love with this hotel right after I walked into the lobby. Very stylish, business oriented, modern and perfect for couple or single traveler. Staffs are very friendly and handle duties very professionally. I enjoy being there every moment and definitely will come back for the next trip. But just like all other hotels, you will run into noisy tenants once in a while which nothing you can do about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top