$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Caesar Park Hotel Taipei

5 stars
View map of 38 Chung Hsiao West Road Section 1,Zhongzhen District (Taipei Train Station), Taipei, Taipei, 100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caesar Park Hotel Taipei

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesar Park Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zenterprise
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 22, 2014

convenient location

Found this the last minute. It was great location with good price. Close to Taipei Train Station. Easy to get around. Wonderful staff to guide you through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask staff about what you want and they probably can help.

Review of Caesar Park Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arpuirachel
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 8, 2014

Very Good Location

Very convenience for taking buses and MRT. Also the staffs are very nice. We gave extra tips even though we did not have to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesar Park Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mahjong
Business
Hong Kong
Sep 2, 2014

Family getaway

Comfortable, free upgrade to bigger room by staff.Convenient . Close to subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesar Park Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Taipei
Business
SF, CA
Jun 3, 2014

Great location!

Great location for transportation and food. Promotional prices offer good value. The bed is a little hard, softer would be ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesar Park Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O Canada
Business
Toronto
May 5, 2014

Good stay

Great location, close to everything. Taipei Railway Station right across from the hotel and the MTR below the hotel. There is a huge department store beside the hotel with a grocery store in the basement. The Ximen nightmarket is only 1 stop away via MTR. If the hotel would have included breakfast like most other hotels in Taipei then our stay would have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesar Park Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
asia travels 411
Business
california
Apr 13, 2014

not a 5 star rated hotel

The hotel staff and service was top notch. They are always helpful and made us all felt very welcomed. This was a prior Hilton hotel building but I was told it was fully renovated. This is where it gets misleading. The carpets looked and felt very worn. The windows were not part of the renovation as they were the old metal framed windows with no noise insulation despite having an inner and separate outter windows (2 layers) and veiing on the 11th floor, all the street noise came through those windows and into our room all day and all night long. The bathrooms were in 3 star hotel condition. Rust in the bathroom and lack of a shower curtain made showering standing up difficult without wetting the entire bathroom floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesar Park Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ninja2004
Business
New York, NY
Apr 11, 2014

Great location and service

I booked this hotel online mainly for its good location. The hotel is next to Taipei main rail station through a underground pathway. The station has two subway lines, rail lines and various shops. Shuttle bus to Taoyuan Airport (國光客運)is right across the street and comes every 20 minutes. The hotel staffs are very courteous and helpful. The hotel is generally very clean. I would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesar Park Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L2Travel
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 2, 2014

Good location but room is really old

We stayed in a 2-bed room for 8 nights. Room was clean and staffs were polite and helpful. We were able to get restful sleep for those 8 nights. However, the room was old and didn't look like a 5-star hotel room. Other disappointments: no electricity outlet in the bathroom and the light switch was detached from the wall. Despite those disappointments, we did enjoy this hotel's convenient location very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of restaurants near the hotel.

Review of Caesar Park Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shih
Business
s' pore
Mar 24, 2014

family getway

Is a 5* hotel but service only 3 1/2*. They dont clean up room everyday n didnt change the tower. The only good things is location, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Alots of thimgs to see and to buy

Review of Caesar Park Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tai from Austin
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 13, 2014

Great location. Good value when on sale

Location can't be beat. Right on top of subway station. Close to everything by subway or taxi. Good eats within 2 blocks of all sorts of street food. Great variety of restaurants in central train station food court above the subway station. This is my second stay in 2 years. Will go back again and again for the location. Only downside is the room we stayed in thos time had carpet stains that looked unsightly. Shop around for deals. Price and availability differ on websites We found good deal here, and price guarantee is

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top