$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Atami Hotel Taipei

3 stars
116 Guangming Road, Beitou District, Taipei, Taipei, 116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
8 reviews
This is a place away from the

This is a place away from the noisy city centre, if one do not mind the extra half hour travel by... See full review

  • Chiang
  • Jun 10, 2011
The location of the hotel is about

The location of the hotel is about 10 min walk from xinbeitou mrt station. Given that it's winter,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 29, 2010
When traveling to Taipei, travellers are trying to find their touching stories and memories. When you come to Beitou hot spring area, a cultural place with unique history background, you shall be charmed by its beauty. Atami Hotel, located close to Xinbeitou MRT station, shall always greet you with hospitality. Let us invite you here, slowing down your pace and being served with a peaceful ambience and considerate services by our professional team to have a romantic traveling experience in Beitou. Our grand lobby is arranged with marbled floor giving a gorgeous beauty of marble lines; a modern Asian style contrasted by mellow light draws out a majestic impression. Come and visit Beitou to enrich your trip with refreshment and liveliness. Stay with us to enjoy hot springs and cuisines to give away tiredness in your trip. We sincerely invite being our guest and let us serve you with hospitality and considerate services to have an entirely free life and the sweetest memories.

Hotel Map

25.1369 121.5096
Area served
Taipei, Beitou.
Nearby airports
International Airport: Taoyuan Intl Airport.
Area description
Atami Hotel is located in Beitou Hot Spring Scenic Area and this property is also close to some of the points of interests such as Yangmingshan National Park, Tourism Orchards, Kuantu Temple, mangroves viewing area, Agricultural Temple, Lighting Temple and Folk Arts Museum.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atami Hotel Taipei also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Atami Hotel Taipei Rooms

Rooms
Free Chinese/Western Breakfast Buffet No additional charge for public bathhouse. LCD TV Screen International Satellite TV Channels Wireless Broad Band Internet Access Isolated Air Conditioning System Dry/Wet Separate Bathing Facilities Fridge, Fast-cook Pot, Hair-drier, Socket Transfer Free Bottled Water, Tea Bags , Instant Coffee
Hot Spring Double
*No. of Guests2 *BeddingsOne King size Bed6f. *Room MeasurementAbout 22 m2 *Floor CoveringCarpet *Bathroom TypeStone Tub, Dry/wet *Separate *WindowYes

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Taipei Astronomical Museum: 2.9 mi
  • National Palace Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Bao-an Temple: 4.2 mi
  • Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall: 4.5 mi
  • Lin An Tai Ancestral House: 4.5 mi
  • Taipei Fine Arts Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Miramar Entertainment Park: 4.8 mi
  • Di Hua Traditional Dried Goods Market: 5.4 mi
  • Hsiahai City God Temple: 5.6 mi
  • Su Ho Memorial Paper Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Taipei Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Presidential Palace: 6.7 mi
  • Armed Forces Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Mengjia Longshan Temple: 6.9 mi
  • National Theatre and Concert Hall: 7.1 mi
  • Taipei Astronomical Museum: 2.9 mi
  • National Palace Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Bao-an Temple: 4.2 mi
  • Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall: 4.5 mi
  • Lin An Tai Ancestral House: 4.5 mi
  • Taipei Fine Arts Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Miramar Entertainment Park: 4.8 mi
  • Di Hua Traditional Dried Goods Market: 5.4 mi
  • Hsiahai City God Temple: 5.6 mi
  • Su Ho Memorial Paper Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Taipei Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Presidential Palace: 6.7 mi
  • Armed Forces Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Mengjia Longshan Temple: 6.9 mi
  • National Theatre and Concert Hall: 7.1 mi
  • Botanical Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • Postal Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Taipei World Trade Center: 7.9 mi
  • Taipei 101: 8 mi
  • National Taiwan University: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of World Religions: 8.9 mi
  • Chy Ing Temple: 9.8 mi
  • Taipei Zoo: 10.9 mi
  • Shimen Dam: 27 mi
  • Fulong Beach: 28.5 mi
  • Martyrs' Shrine: 85.2 mi
  • Confucius Temple: 169.8 mi
  • Yangming Park: 187.5 mi

Dining

Hotel Restaurant
Atami Hotel's on-site breakfast room serves a delicious buffet breakfast for guests to enjoy. Several restaurants are available in the surroundings where guests can relish a wide variety of local, regional and international cuisines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Atami Hotel Taipei

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atami Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Dec 29, 2010

The location of the hotel is about

The location of the hotel is about 10 min walk from xinbeitou mrt station. Given that it's winter, I think it's ok as it's a nice walk but not if it's raining. The only facilities which I thought was nice is the free spa. The room is ok but patrons should check the window to make sure they're completely closed otherwise it'd be freezing in the cold winter. I suppose this hotel is fairly old so don't expect nice comfortable hotel beds. As a matter of fact, the bed that I slept on was one of the hardest bed I've slept on. I'd give it a minus 3 star hotel given that their Internet access is only atmthe lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Atami Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiang
Not Provided
Jun 10, 2011

This is a place away from the

This is a place away from the noisy city centre, if one do not mind the extra half hour travel by mrt (incl walking to hotel). Very interesting place with lots of chances to soak in the hot thermal pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Atami Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy
Not Provided
Jan 9, 2010

The hotel is situated in a pleasant

The hotel is situated in a pleasant location away from main roads yet within easy reach of Taipei's excellent MRT system, local convenience stores and places of interest. Spa bathing facilities are available in the basement at reasonable cost. My only problem was the pillows supplied- far too hard and bulky for my taste. Staff were friendly and helpful for the most part. I would stay there again but might bring my own pillow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Atami Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hui-Ju
Not Provided
Aug 1, 2011

I booked two different rooms from

I booked two different rooms from Hotel Club. Even I showed them two confirmation vouchers, the hotel could only find one in their computer. Somehow, the other one was missing. I didn't know whether it was the Hotel's problem or something wrong with the booking system. The receptionist could not find anything until an hour later. They told me that Hotel Club did not send out my booking so they rearranged it and finally I got a room larger than I had booked. The Hotel itself was a little bit old but OK. It sort of macthed the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Atami Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAN
Not Provided
Nov 30, 2010

從新北投站上斜路到違賓館大約+二分鍾,賓館沒有接駁交通安排。

從新北投站上斜路到違賓館大約+二分鍾,賓館沒有接駁交通安排。散客不適宜入住。晚上六時後有大批內地旅行團到達。出入便更加亂,可以有其它選擇的話便不用考慮這店。

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Atami Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Oct 4, 2010

無電梯可達泡湯室。 對於泡湯室的規則無落實,雖然是泡湯的禮

無電梯可達泡湯室。 對於泡湯室的規則無落實,雖然是泡湯的禮儀,但對於不清楚的人,並沒有人員去提醒,因此感覺上浴池不乾淨。

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Atami Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 11, 2010

設備非常老舊..木桶浴缸不乾淨

設備非常老舊..木桶浴缸不乾淨

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Atami Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minoru
Not Provided
Dec 20, 2009

The service, the room equipments,

The service, the room equipments, and their cleanness may not be good, but the most important thing is a big common bath and the location in the hot spring resort. Considering the price of this hotel, this hotel is good enough. ホテルのサービスや部屋内の設備やその清潔が良いとは言えないでしょう。しかし、温泉地で最も重要なのは大浴場とホテルの立地だと思います。ここの安い宿泊費を考慮するとこのホテルは十分良いホテルと言っていいでしょう。特にあって困るものではないのですが、ベッドサイドにはコンドームが備え付けでした。

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search