$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Ambience Hotel Taipei

4 stars
View map of 64 Chang-An East Road Section 1,Zhongshan District,, Jhongshan District, Taipei, 104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ambience Hotel Taipei

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ambience Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tony chaching
Business
boston, ma
Dec 22, 2012

great location for seafood restaurants

lots of good seafood restaurants on same street, along with a "snack" street nearby. walk to closest subway is a little far after a long day (~15min). breakfast was pretty decent and staff was very friendly. free self-service laundry was extremely useful. overall, a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambience Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rk22lh
Business
Maidenhead
Nov 30, 2012

OK, too much light

The hotel suffers from some light pollution, light comes into the room from the bathroom (glass door!) Bed comfortable, free films, fridge and tea and coffee. Breakfast OK, not a huge selection for western taste, but adequate. Chairs in the lounge area are TINY - a human cannot sit on them! Great staff, very very helpful. Location fair, a bit of a walk to find it. Room is sort of all-white, modern and minamilistic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambience Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol2012
Business
Califonnia
Oct 18, 2012

Nice, clean, comfortable

I liked the atmosphere at ambience overall. The rooms are clean and comfortable and furniture fairly new. The design of the bathroom is unique and modern. The room is small but the price is reasonable and breakfast and afternoon tea were included. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely consider ambience in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambience Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wangwen
Business
london
Oct 14, 2012

a pleasant surprise

The hotel is quite modern and rather comfortable. The breakfast is nice though there is not much else in the hotel as compared to large hotels. Overall I had a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambience Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luvtaiwan
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 21, 2011

The name says it all

The room was modern, clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambience Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDandMimi
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 1, 2011

Awesome Hotel

Best hotel ever !! I would definitely come back for a next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambience Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westport, CT
May 25, 2010

Taipei 5/21/10

We were in Taipei for my wife to speak at Asia University. We spent time with friends and traveled to Taichung. The hotel and the staff were very nice, friendly and extremely helpful. This was on a par with other trips. With the esception of the location, the hotel filled our requirements perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are into shopping, while in Taipei, Taipei 101 and the surrounding area has an incredible amount of shopping availabilities for all budgets, though mostly upscale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambience Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 14, 2009

Nice hotel, not-so-great location

I booked this hotel (Ambience) because it had several glowing reviews from several online travel sites. The hotel had mixed up the reservation type (they thought I had a std room, while I booked a elite room [...]), but the staff quickly corrected this without any hassles. The hotel itself was clean and enjoyable and staff spoke very good English, was friendly, and responsive to requests. The only complaints I have would be that the carpet was dirty and the location was not very convenient for mass transit and not much to do in walking distance. This was a 3 - 3 1/2 star hotel at best, in my opinion, not the 4-stars that most travel sites have it categorized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taking the taxi to the nearest MRT station or Taipei main station will run you about $70-$85 NT. Might be worth the 10-15 min walk, especially if there's more than one in your party.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top