$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Ambience Hotel Taipei

4 stars
64 Chang-An East Road Section 1,Zhongshan District,, Jhongshan District, Taipei, 104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
very good hotel

Staffs are very helpful, esp a certain female staff. Coffee and Tea breaks available. Free pc... See full review

  • David Chu
  • Apr 3, 2013
A very good hotel in a lot of ways..

This hotel is fantastic. I think we got a good dead so it wssn't expensive. Staff mostly very... See full review

  • Andrew123
  • Jul 10, 2014
Indulge in stylish comforts of boutique Taipei hotel with free Wi-Fi
Minutes from prime Taipei shopping and sightseeing, the Ambience Hotel Taipei is the result of the innovative collaboration between two exceptional talents: Architect Wei Ming Lee and Designer Ted Su. From the lobby to their rooms, guests find striking avant-garde design elements combining polished steel and glass, white granite and calfskin upholstery. Ambience Hotel Taipei rooms include HDTVs, free Wi-Fi, designer furnishings and Botanicus bath products. Guests enjoy an elegant in-house restaurant, complimentary parking and buffet breakfasts.

 

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Business center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Upscale on-site dining

 

Rooms
The Ambience Hotel Taipei's 60 elegant guest rooms boasts cutting-edge design featuring signature furnishings by Phillippe Starck and Feruccio Laviani while, at the same time, offering an inviting, intimate boutique setting. Guests enjoy flat-screen LCD TV with on-demand movies and CD/DVD players and complimentary Wi-Fi access. Rooms also come with stocked mini-bars and complimentary bottled water. Chic bathrooms contain luxury Botanicus bath and body essentials.

 

Features
Within a short commute to Taipei's exciting business and entertainment district, the Ambience Hotel Taipei is as much a destination in itself as any of the premier sightseeing destinations -- including the National Taiwan Museum, the Chiang Kai-shek Memorial and the Taipei Fine Arts Museum -- only minutes away. Avant-garde décor and design featuring polished steel and glass, distinguish the Ambience Hotel Taipei from lobby to guest room.
 
Guests of the Ambience Hotel Taipei start their days with complimentary buffet breakfasts and sample lunch and dinner at the upscale in-house restaurant. The hotel's on-site bar/lounge provides a stylish, downtime hangout spot for cocktails and conversation.
 
The Ambience Hotel Taipei also provides a 24-hour concierge, currency exchange and complimentary on-site parking.

 

Transportation
  • Taipei Taoyuan International Airport (26.9 mi/43.3 km)
  • Taipei Songshan Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Taipei railway station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • Taipei Fine Arts Museum (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • National Taiwan Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • National Palace Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Longshan Temple (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Dalongdong Baoan Temple (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Taipei 101 (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Taipei Zoo (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Yangmingshan National Park (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
Policies and fees
Check-in time is 3PM and check-out time is 12PM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Ambience Hotel Taipei Rooms

Corner Twin Room with Hot Buffet Breakfast
Room with two single-beds includes Free Hot Buffet Breakfast and Internet.
Elite Room with Hot Buffet Breakfast
Room with one queen-sized bed includes Free Hot Buffet Breakfast and Internet.
Corner Room with Hot Buffet Breakfast
Room with one queen-sized bed includes Free Hot Buffet Breakfast and Internet.
Elite Twin Room with Hot Buffet Breakfast
Room with two single-beds includes Free Hot Buffet Breakfast and Internet.
Deluxe Twin Room with Hot Buffet Breakfast
Room with two single-beds includes Free Hot Buffet Breakfast and Internet.
Child Policy
Age at 7-13 charge TWD300 per person. Age at 14 or above charge at TWD800 per person.
Standard Room with Hot Buffet Breakfast
Room with one double bed includes Free Hot Buffet Breakfast and Internet.
Deluxe Room with Hot Buffet Breakfast
Room with one king-sized bed includes Free Hot Buffet Breakfast and Internet.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ambience Hotel Taipei also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.048 121.5294
Area served
Taipei.
Nearby airports
Taoyuan International Airport.
Area description
Conveniently located on the intersection of Chang-An East Road and the Xinsheng North Road, Ambience Hotel is minutes away from the city's business and entertainment districts, as well as some of the best Italian and Japanese restaurants in town. Ambience Hotel's secure underground car park is available to all house guests during their stay. Restaurant patrons and visitors can conveniently find parking spaces under the Xinsheng Expressway or at nearby parking towers.

Nearby points of interest

  • Su Ho Memorial Paper Museum: 0.3 mi
  • National Theatre and Concert Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Presidential Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Taipei Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Hsiahai City God Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Di Hua Traditional Dried Goods Market: 1.4 mi
  • Postal Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Armed Forces Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Botanical Gardens: 1.7 mi
  • Taipei Fine Arts Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Lin An Tai Ancestral House: 1.8 mi
  • Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall: 2 mi
  • National Taiwan University: 2 mi
  • Mengjia Longshan Temple: 2 mi
  • Bao-an Temple: 2.1 mi
  • Su Ho Memorial Paper Museum: 0.3 mi
  • National Theatre and Concert Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Presidential Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Taipei Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Hsiahai City God Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Di Hua Traditional Dried Goods Market: 1.4 mi
  • Postal Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Armed Forces Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Botanical Gardens: 1.7 mi
  • Taipei Fine Arts Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Lin An Tai Ancestral House: 1.8 mi
  • Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall: 2 mi
  • National Taiwan University: 2 mi
  • Mengjia Longshan Temple: 2 mi
  • Bao-an Temple: 2.1 mi
  • Taipei World Trade Center: 2.3 mi
  • Taipei 101: 2.4 mi
  • Miramar Entertainment Park: 3 mi
  • Museum of World Religions: 3.1 mi
  • Taipei Astronomical Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall: 3.5 mi
  • Chy Ing Temple: 3.6 mi
  • National Palace Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Taipei Zoo: 5 mi
  • Shimen Dam: 23.3 mi
  • Fulong Beach: 26.1 mi
  • Martyrs' Shrine: 81.2 mi
  • Confucius Temple: 165.1 mi
  • Yangming Park: 182.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Ambience Hotel Taipei

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ambience Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol2012
Califonnia
Oct 18, 2012

Nice, clean, comfortable

I liked the atmosphere at ambience overall. The rooms are clean and comfortable and furniture fairly new. The design of the bathroom is unique and modern. The room is small but the price is reasonable and breakfast and afternoon tea were included. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely consider ambience in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ambience Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wangwen
Business
london
Oct 14, 2012

a pleasant surprise

The hotel is quite modern and rather comfortable. The breakfast is nice though there is not much else in the hotel as compared to large hotels. Overall I had a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambience Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luvtaiwan
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 21, 2011

The name says it all

The room was modern, clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ambience Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDandMimi
San Francisco, CA
Oct 1, 2011

Awesome Hotel

Best hotel ever !! I would definitely come back for a next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ambience Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDandMimi
San Francisco, CA
Oct 1, 2011

Awesome Hotel

Best hotel ever !! I would definitely come back for a next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ambience Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westport, CT
May 25, 2010

Taipei 5/21/10

We were in Taipei for my wife to speak at Asia University. We spent time with friends and traveled to Taichung. The hotel and the staff were very nice, friendly and extremely helpful. This was on a par with other trips. With the esception of the location, the hotel filled our requirements perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are into shopping, while in Taipei, Taipei 101 and the surrounding area has an incredible amount of shopping availabilities for all budgets, though mostly upscale.

Review of Ambience Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westport, CT
May 25, 2010

Taipei 5/21/10

We were in Taipei for my wife to speak at Asia University. We spent time with friends and traveled to Taichung. The hotel and the staff were very nice, friendly and extremely helpful. This was on a par with other trips. With the esception of the location, the hotel filled our requirements perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are into shopping, while in Taipei, Taipei 101 and the surrounding area has an incredible amount of shopping availabilities for all budgets, though mostly upscale.

Review of Ambience Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Oct 14, 2009

Nice hotel, not-so-great location

I booked this hotel (Ambience) because it had several glowing reviews from several online travel sites. The hotel had mixed up the reservation type (they thought I had a std room, while I booked a elite room [...]), but the staff quickly corrected this without any hassles. The hotel itself was clean and enjoyable and staff spoke very good English, was friendly, and responsive to requests. The only complaints I have would be that the carpet was dirty and the location was not very convenient for mass transit and not much to do in walking distance. This was a 3 - 3 1/2 star hotel at best, in my opinion, not the 4-stars that most travel sites have it categorized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taking the taxi to the nearest MRT station or Taipei main station will run you about $70-$85 NT. Might be worth the 10-15 min walk, especially if there's more than one in your party.

Review of Ambience Hotel Taipei

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Oct 14, 2009

Nice hotel, not-so-great location

I booked this hotel (Ambience) because it had several glowing reviews from several online travel sites. The hotel had mixed up the reservation type (they thought I had a std room, while I booked a elite room [...]), but the staff quickly corrected this without any hassles. The hotel itself was clean and enjoyable and staff spoke very good English, was friendly, and responsive to requests. The only complaints I have would be that the carpet was dirty and the location was not very convenient for mass transit and not much to do in walking distance. This was a 3 - 3 1/2 star hotel at best, in my opinion, not the 4-stars that most travel sites have it categorized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taking the taxi to the nearest MRT station or Taipei main station will run you about $70-$85 NT. Might be worth the 10-15 min walk, especially if there's more than one in your party.

Back to menu Return to top