$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Swissotel Zurich

4 stars
View map of Schulstrasse 44, Am Marktplatz Oerlikon, Zurich, 8050

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Zurich

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Zurich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mps345
Business
Rockford Il. 61114
Jul 19, 2012

Excellent in every way

pool on 34th floor 87 degrees farenheit great i have been their several and will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pool fitness center staff great front desk great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Zurich

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony72
Business
New York City
Feb 21, 2012

Returning from Skiing in Austria

Check-in very friendly. Very friendly staff. Good location for city transportation. Close to airport. Issues : 1. Water pressure too low in shower/bath. 2. Dryer electric cord was not long enough - you had to blow-dry hair standing over the toilet. 3. Shampoo supplied, but no conditioner. 4. Room temperature was hard to control. 5. No breakfast - Breakfast not included @ 146.51 USD/per night. 6. Upon check-out, was told we had taken 2 beers from the minibar, which was not the case. 7. The hotel describes great views - our room was high, but we looked at train tracks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Street cars and trains and located very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Zurich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ελλάς
Jan 5, 2012

excellent choice for Zurich

It only takes 10-15 minutes to get downtown and the hotel location is literally a station for public means of transport. The breakfast is delicious,the bar is ideal for a drink before sleeping and the staff is excellent. The only problem was that the bathroom doesn't get heated and when it's pretty cold outside you cannot enjoy it 100%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just opposite the hotel entrance there is Migros Take away inside the shopping center where you can enjoy the most delicious pizza and sandwiches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Zurich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessie6564
Business
London, UK/ California
Dec 28, 2011

Great but skip Breakfast!

The hotel was beautiful and clean, and the free drink tickets were excellent but skip the breakfast. We spent almost $100 (35 cgh per person!) on a cold buffet. Also there was no free wifi....ran about $10 an hour with only one log on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Zurich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim Ang
Business
Singapore
Dec 9, 2011

Great location & Customer Service

Swissotel Zurich is very conveniently located - 1 train stop from Airport, 2 train stops from Zurich Main train station. Customer service/reception staff were friendly. Special thanks to Luca - he was extremely helpful, accommodating and knowledgeable - made good recommendations on sightseeing and restaurants. He made our stay fuss free. Highly recommend this hotel. Downside - Room/bathrom was rather small, pillows were too soft, Internet at CHF30 per day is daylight robbery - definitely didn't justify paying such a price for using it for a couple of hours. Should have been complimentary for all guests considering the internet is such a necessary part of our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Zurich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EditAndWalter
Business
Chicago
Nov 29, 2011

Good for the money

We found it really convenient for the price we paid. Close to the train station and that was a plus. Hotel should provide better pillows or at least have more pillows available in the room to have a better night sleep. That is why my rating for the room comfort is lower. We were charged a tax before leaving and I was surprised because that should have been included in the price I paid through this website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Zurich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorldTravellerM
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Convenient, Clean and Comfortable

Stayed here for one night. Location is a few min train ride away from downtown Zurich and the hotel is right in front of the train station. Great location. Staff was incredibly helpful. Room was comfortable with all the necessary amenities. Highly recommended. Internet access does cost extra, but overall a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Zurich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maxi woodpecker
Business
australia
Aug 25, 2011

swissotel zurich

great position,clean very goodhotel,nice staff,very helpful, room very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Zurich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA USA
Aug 15, 2011

Swissotel Zurich- a great place to stay!

Cheap tickets got me a GREAT deal on this hotel. It is a fantastic luxurious hotel in Switzerland!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Zurich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA USA
Aug 15, 2011

Swissotel Zurich- a great place to stay!

Cheap tickets got me a GREAT deal on this hotel. It is a fantastic luxurious hotel in Switzerland!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Although the Euro and to some extend USD are also accepted in switzerland, it would be best to shop in euros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top