$157 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

4 stars
View map of Zurich Airport, Zuerich Flughafen, 8058

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indian Wells, California
Oct 7, 2010

Radisson Blu

We had dinner in the Italian restaurant and the service was terrible! Took 1 1/2 hours for dinner for 2. Not very acceptable when you are jet lagged and just want to rest. Never a reason for it - we just watched others come and go. We definitely tried to speed things up but the staff wasn't very responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mshamba
Business
Greenville SC
Aug 24, 2010

Zurich Airport Radison

The Hotel was easy to find and very quiet which is surprising for a hotel at the airport. The room was comfortable and the registration staff was friendly. My only dislike was the feather bed covers. I can't stay comfortable with out sheets and blankets. Either too hot with the cover on or too cold with the cover off. But that's the way all European hotels I've stayed in are so I don't count that against them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prof T
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 15, 2010

GREAT hotel!!!

This was a wonderful experience! The STAFF was so friendly and helpful! I couldn't believe it. I had to fly home to Los Angeles earlier than planned, but they were able to help me reschedule my reservation so I could stay that night. The location is excellent!!! I thought it might be loud, given that the hotel is actually IN the airport, but it wasn't. Plus, there was no worry that I would miss my flight! Anytime I go to Zurich, I will definitely stay in this hotel! They were so helpful, made me feel right at home, and the airport itself has everything you could ask for, all within 5 minutes of my room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to the Sprungli in the Airport! If you love chocolate, this is the way to go!!!

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
philward89
Business
Huntersville NC
Jul 19, 2010

Good Business Hotel

Stay at this hotel because I had an early flight morning flight. Good access via train to town. Just a short walk to airport terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport Terminal

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockledge, FL
Jun 22, 2010

Great stay

We stayed here the night before leaving Switzerland. Dropped off the rental and walked directly to the hotel without leaving the airport. Room was ready early. Had everything we needed, including an english language tv channel. Ended up spending another night when our airline cancelled the flight due to technical difficulties. They put everyone up here and included an excellent dinner buffet for the passengers. Hotel staff and kitchen staff were very accommodating and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minn17
Business
Minnesota
May 26, 2010

Extremely Convenient

While we normally would have stayed in the city, with an early morning flight out we appreciated the short walk to check in to our flight and a five minute walk to the train station. Trains run every 10-15 minutes to the old town of Zurich. We spent a great day in Zurich by the lake, headed back to the airport and had absolutely no pressure to make our flight in the morning. Modern hotel with excellent accomodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a variety of shopping options conveniently on the short walk from the airport train station and the hotel. A small grocery store was very close to the hotel, which is great for last minute purchases, an easy way to spend your last Francs, or in our case a quick inexpensive breakfast.

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, Arizona
Mar 8, 2010

Great modern hotel in Zurich Airport

Located in the airport, super modern with a friendly staff. Check in and check out super fast. A bit pricey compared to the other hotels outside the airport, but if you have an early flight to catch... it is worth the extra cost. Room service is good, but their full breakfast with eggs is not the best. I told them about the bad runny eggs and they took it off my bill without questions. The club sandwich great! They have a really cool bar which features a wine tower made of glass where "angels" pick the bottles while being lifted up in harnesses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 24, 2010

Green light for Blu

Fast efficient check in, clean, spacious, quiet room. Great location for catching early am flights or with late arrival. Room has an unusual smell - ? from the leather in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peekaytraveller
Business
Houston, USA
Jan 2, 2010

Great hotel!

We stayed only one night. It was a very welcoming hotel with excellent customer service with smile, great room design and superb food! We stayed in a standrad room. It was spacious, clean and very modern. The room service from Felini restaurant was excellent! We enjoyed our very short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service although very expensive, it was a high quality which well worth it after a long flight.

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelista67
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 26, 2009

How Swiss It Is

Precision and grace - just like the watch adverts.An apt description of the Radisson Blu in Zurich. Had a fantastic time at the hotel and an unexpectedly fun adventure in Zurich.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top