$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

4 stars
Zurich Airport, Zuerich Flughafen, 8058
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
36 reviews
Exceptionally convenient for layover guests

This Radisson Blu is located within the Zurich airport concourse. As for convenience in proximity... See full review

  • Orbis
  • May 21, 2014
Wunderbar!

Chosen for its proximity to the airport, the hotel proved to be a wonderful surprise experience.... See full review

  • Amateur Skier
  • Mar 2, 2014
Stylish airport haven of chic dining and elegant comforts

Boasting a chic, trendy look by acclaimed European designers and world-class comforts, the Radisson Blu Hotel Zurich Airport is a dreamy, 4-star experience in the heart of the Zurich Airport. Zurich's shopping and attractions are minutes away, plus the airport offers premium shops of its own. Guests find here abundant meeting rooms, a state-of-the-art health club, excellent dining options, and an unexpected twist: An innovative lounge features spectacular acrobatic shows every day.

Highlights
  • Ultra-convenient location inside Zurich Airport complex, affords direct links to terminals
  • 2 restaurants, lobby bar
  • Chic lounge featuring daily acrobatic show
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access for hotel and conference guests
Rooms

Renowned designer Matteo Thun left beauty marks on the 330 guest rooms at the Radisson Blu Zurich Airport Hotel. Find a sleek look with panoramic, soundproof windows, sumptuous fabrics and a cool color palette. Guests enjoy flat-screen LCD cable TVs with on-demand movies and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Fully equipped bathrooms include bath essentials by French designer Anne Semonin. The presidential suite offers a visual feast with works by George Nelson, Cassina and Vitra Design, as well as an exclusive mosaic by Bisazza and a Philippe Stark bathtub.

Features

The Radisson Blu Zurich Airport is an experience in world-class design thanks to innovative designers like Matteo Thun. Situated within the Zurich Airport complex, the hotel affords direct access to terminals as well as an exciting line-up of boutiques. The airport train linkup to Zurich offers access to the city's premium shopping and attractions.


Recharge on-site at the Radisson Blu Zurich PACE Fitness Club. This deluxe club features high-tech equipment, a sauna, Kneipp-pool, steam bath and more (fees may apply). After meetings, sightseeing or a workout, guests can settle into exquisite meals at either of two exquisite eateries: Fellini Restaurant and Angels' Wine Tower Grill. Fellini Restaurant serves sumptuous Italian fare in a trendy, designer-laden setting while Angels' Wine Tower Grill patrons enjoy hearty world cuisine in an alpine-styled dining room. The hotel's atrium lobby houses a soaring glass wine tower bar with over 4000 bottles of wine retrieved by floating acrobats.

Transportation
  • Zurich Airport (Adjacent)
  • Train station (On-site)
Attractions
  • Swiss National Museum (Landesmuseum) (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Museum of Fine Art (Kunsthaus Zurich) (7.0 mi/11.2 km)
  • Grossmunster Church (7.4 mi/12 km)
  • Fraumunster Church (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 46 meeting rooms spread over three floors
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access for hotel and conference guests

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention Centre: 3.7 mi
  • Zürich Zoologischer Garten: 5.3 mi
  • Bahnhof Hardbrucke: 5.6 mi
  • Zurich Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • ETH Zurich: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Design, Zurich: 5.9 mi
  • Swiss National Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Main Train Station: 6 mi
  • West Zurich (Left Bank-Rail Station): 6.1 mi
  • Old Town: 6.3 mi
  • Fraumunster: 6.4 mi
  • Altstadt: 6.5 mi
  • Kunsthaus: 6.5 mi
  • Kunsthaus Zürich: 6.6 mi
  • Rennweg Zurich: 6.6 mi
  • Convention Centre: 3.7 mi
  • Zürich Zoologischer Garten: 5.3 mi
  • Bahnhof Hardbrucke: 5.6 mi
  • Zurich Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • ETH Zurich: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Design, Zurich: 5.9 mi
  • Swiss National Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Main Train Station: 6 mi
  • West Zurich (Left Bank-Rail Station): 6.1 mi
  • Old Town: 6.3 mi
  • Fraumunster: 6.4 mi
  • Altstadt: 6.5 mi
  • Kunsthaus: 6.5 mi
  • Kunsthaus Zürich: 6.6 mi
  • Rennweg Zurich: 6.6 mi
  • Bellevue: 6.7 mi
  • Bahnhof Stadelhofen: 6.8 mi
  • Opera House: 6.9 mi
  • Zurich Chinese Garden: 7.2 mi
  • Rietberg Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Museum Buehrle: 8 mi
  • Üetliberg: 8.4 mi
  • Rote Fabrik: 8.6 mi
  • Luftseilbahn Adliswil-Felsenegg: 10.8 mi
  • Felsenegg: 10.9 mi
  • Lake Zurich: 16.1 mi

Dining

Filini Restaurant
Ground Floor
Angel's Wine Tower Grill
Ground floor

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peterg
Business
Campbell, California
Oct 1, 2012

The Zurich Radisson

After returning my rental car, i checked into the blu. It's location is impeccable if your departing from Zurich. It's literally attached to the terminal. Check in was simple and the staff polite. They even sent up a complimentary birthday cake for my bday! I ate at the Italian restaurant (i believe its called Filinni) food was tasty. The wine tower bar is impressive. The room was clean comfortable and well designed. Being able to listen to the tv/radio in the shower was fun. The extra sleep and peace of mind i saved by staying so close to the airport was priceless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penbelwest
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Jun 26, 2012

Another good experience

We stayed in this hotel for the second time before our flight out of Zurich back to the US. You really can't beat its convenience, nor can you beat the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They even weighed our luggage for us upon request so we woudl be sure not to incur any penalities upon check-in. The room itself is rather utilitarian -- but it serves its purpose very well and it was spotlessly clean. We would definitely stay there again for the same purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aurochs
Business
Maryland, USA
Mar 14, 2011

Radisson Blu Zurich

Most convenient, not having to take a shuttle. You have only a short walk with your luggage cart directly to the elevator in the Blu. The room was spacious, modern and comfortable. Ours overlooked the lobby and the hyped "Wine Tower". I must say that the "Wine Angels" were not all that entertaining. What was, was the train ride into downtown Zurich, shopping along Bahnhofstrasse, and drinking beer and eating the best weinerschnitzle ever at the Zueghauskeller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short "drive" on the train to downtown Zurich. Anything you want! Great shopping but very pricey. Great food -- except to pay 13.50 CHF for a liter mug of delicious beer and 32.50 CHF for the best weinerschnitzle ever. Great window shopping and strolling through the streets along the river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Mar 13, 2011

comfortable stay

good location connected to airport and train station,very nice and clean, and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 20, 2011

Excellent hotel - convenient for trave

The hotel is beautiful, both the common areas and the rooms. The staff was friendly, and all amenities were very nice. I particularly appreciated the free Internet access, something I do not usually find in hotels in Europe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free Internet access. While this is common in business class hotels in the US, I have not found it in Europe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 8, 2010

Great hotel literally at the airport

We had a 10-hour layover in between flights and we figured we mine as well get a hotel room. Looked into this place since it was literally in the airport and we could walk to our gate in the morning. Great hotel with very trendy dining and nightlife. The staff was great and spoke English which was a good thing considering we had no background in French although we did try the waiter said it was not necessary. Would definitely recommend to a person needing to stay close to the Zurich Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the meat themed restaurant, the service is great and friendly and they speak very good English. They even sent over a free appetizer for us to try which was very welcomed after a long day of traveling!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indian Wells, California
Oct 7, 2010

Radisson Blu

We had dinner in the Italian restaurant and the service was terrible! Took 1 1/2 hours for dinner for 2. Not very acceptable when you are jet lagged and just want to rest. Never a reason for it - we just watched others come and go. We definitely tried to speed things up but the staff wasn't very responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mshamba
Business
Greenville SC
Aug 24, 2010

Zurich Airport Radison

The Hotel was easy to find and very quiet which is surprising for a hotel at the airport. The room was comfortable and the registration staff was friendly. My only dislike was the feather bed covers. I can't stay comfortable with out sheets and blankets. Either too hot with the cover on or too cold with the cover off. But that's the way all European hotels I've stayed in are so I don't count that against them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prof T
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 15, 2010

GREAT hotel!!!

This was a wonderful experience! The STAFF was so friendly and helpful! I couldn't believe it. I had to fly home to Los Angeles earlier than planned, but they were able to help me reschedule my reservation so I could stay that night. The location is excellent!!! I thought it might be loud, given that the hotel is actually IN the airport, but it wasn't. Plus, there was no worry that I would miss my flight! Anytime I go to Zurich, I will definitely stay in this hotel! They were so helpful, made me feel right at home, and the airport itself has everything you could ask for, all within 5 minutes of my room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to the Sprungli in the Airport! If you love chocolate, this is the way to go!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
philward89
Business
Huntersville NC
Jul 19, 2010

Good Business Hotel

Stay at this hotel because I had an early flight morning flight. Good access via train to town. Just a short walk to airport terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport Terminal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top