$164 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

4 stars
View map of Zurich Airport, Zuerich Flughafen, 8058

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amateur Skier
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 2, 2014

Wunderbar!

Chosen for its proximity to the airport, the hotel proved to be a wonderful surprise experience. The wine tower bar in the lobby alone is a treat for travelers! Restaurants had fine cuisine, room was spacious, clean and comfortable, and the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful! We look forward to staying here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat401
Business
San Francisco
Oct 31, 2013

Good airport hotel

Hotel is connected to the flughafen and a large shopping mall. Also has good train and tram connections to downtown Zurich. Excellent choice for an overnight stay and an early AM flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants in mall. Hotel dining is very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveler WI
Business
Green Bay WI
Jun 30, 2013

Alright

After staying at some pretty basic hotels in Europe, I was really looking forward to a 4-5 star experience. First the TV didn't work properly, then the shower drain was clogged and shower was over flowing. They came and fixed them, but I was expecting more. Location was great for flying out on a early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jesalg
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 30, 2013

Clean and Convenient

I stayed for one night on my way back to the US from a vacation in Europe. I had a flight to catch next day and didn't want to worry about getting to the airport. This was the most convenient location to stay at if you are flying out of the Zurich airport. Very clean/modern room. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Checkout the performers at the Tower Bar at night in the hotel lobby. Pretty cool sight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B and B 18954
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 18, 2013

Great Zurich stay

Radisson Blu was the perfect location for flying into or out of Zurich. It is attached to the Zurich flughafen and an easy 3 minute walk to check in for the flight. (They even have flight boards for arrivals and departures in the lobby.) The accommodations were excellent in every regard, as was the friendly and helpful staff. While it may not be as conveniently located if you are touring the city of Zurich itself, it is the only place we'll stay when arriving and departing Zurich.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peterg
Business
Campbell, California
Oct 1, 2012

The Zurich Radisson

After returning my rental car, i checked into the blu. It's location is impeccable if your departing from Zurich. It's literally attached to the terminal. Check in was simple and the staff polite. They even sent up a complimentary birthday cake for my bday! I ate at the Italian restaurant (i believe its called Filinni) food was tasty. The wine tower bar is impressive. The room was clean comfortable and well designed. Being able to listen to the tv/radio in the shower was fun. The extra sleep and peace of mind i saved by staying so close to the airport was priceless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penbelwest
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Jun 26, 2012

Another good experience

We stayed in this hotel for the second time before our flight out of Zurich back to the US. You really can't beat its convenience, nor can you beat the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They even weighed our luggage for us upon request so we woudl be sure not to incur any penalities upon check-in. The room itself is rather utilitarian -- but it serves its purpose very well and it was spotlessly clean. We would definitely stay there again for the same purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aurochs
Business
Maryland, USA
Mar 14, 2011

Radisson Blu Zurich

Most convenient, not having to take a shuttle. You have only a short walk with your luggage cart directly to the elevator in the Blu. The room was spacious, modern and comfortable. Ours overlooked the lobby and the hyped "Wine Tower". I must say that the "Wine Angels" were not all that entertaining. What was, was the train ride into downtown Zurich, shopping along Bahnhofstrasse, and drinking beer and eating the best weinerschnitzle ever at the Zueghauskeller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short "drive" on the train to downtown Zurich. Anything you want! Great shopping but very pricey. Great food -- except to pay 13.50 CHF for a liter mug of delicious beer and 32.50 CHF for the best weinerschnitzle ever. Great window shopping and strolling through the streets along the river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Mar 13, 2011

comfortable stay

good location connected to airport and train station,very nice and clean, and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 20, 2011

Excellent hotel - convenient for trave

The hotel is beautiful, both the common areas and the rooms. The staff was friendly, and all amenities were very nice. I particularly appreciated the free Internet access, something I do not usually find in hotels in Europe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free Internet access. While this is common in business class hotels in the US, I have not found it in Europe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top