$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

4 stars
View map of Flughofstrasse 75, Rumlang, CH-8153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 13, 2009

clean, comfortable, convient

relaxed in the room all day watching movies. The weather was too bad to go for a walk and there was nothing to walk to anyway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 2, 2009

Construction/Breakfast

Most hotels in Europe include breakfast with the room--and i was under the impression that this one did too. However, it was an additional 25 Sfr. It would have been helpful to know that in advance. Also there was construction/remodeling going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jul 29, 2009

Futuristic, clean and quiet

Hotel was a short walk from a train station where we were able to take the train into Zurich. Hotel staff gave maps and some suggestions to us for spending the day in Zurich. We only had part of one day to spend in Zurich and wanted to take in as much as possible. This was the last night of a 16 day trip to Europe and we found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The adjustable beds were a welcome surprise (nice to elevate my feet after a day walking on cobble stones!). The shower looked like a Star Trek transporter or something out the the Jetsons! It actually is roomier that it appears on the outside and had a built in seat. The room could have come with directions - there were outside louvers on the window that had control switches in the room but the controls were by trial and error since there were no directions. The soap dispenser malfunctioned (we let the front desk know this on check out) but that was really minor. The room was really pleasant, clean and restful. Hotel is near the airport and has a free airport shuttle which is another plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Need to get into Zurich for any recreation, if that is the goal of the trip the location wouldn't be ideal without a car. We used the local trains to get into town and back.

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brazosman
Business
austin, tx
Jul 25, 2009

Park Inn, zurich great

5 mins from airport, free shuttle bus, free breakfast, excellent dinner in restaurant, attached mcdonalds, spacious rooms, internet, english cnn. great rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

free shuttle to airport

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa City, IA
Jul 18, 2009

Park Inn Zurich Airport Hotel

We were in transition on another Swiss Air flight with our adult son. It was conveniently close to airport and had bus service. If visiting for longer time, the rooms would seem small. The shower offered little privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had no time for dining or shopping.

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redbunney
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 11, 2009

Park Inn Zurich Airport

We booked this hotel just for its proximity to Zurich airport and stayed there the night before we flew home. If you want to go into Zurich, the train which takes you to the center of Zurich is just about an 5-8 minutes walk away. If you want to take the hotel's shuttle to the airport, be sure to reserve it when you check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 7, 2009

very convenient

Very close to the airport. Shuttle service was excellent. McDonalds next to the Lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, CO
Jul 2, 2009

Park Inn at Zurich Airport

Parking is not free, it costs 20CHF per day. The room key card is also used to unlock the elevators; we had to replace the cards twice when they malfunctioned. The hotel's website did a very poor job of giving us directions from the airport to the website; after getting lost, we had to stop and call or we would never have found it. When we came down to the dining room, we were told it was reserved for a large group. We had to eat dinner in the bar area, where smoking is permitted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tonyfl
Business
JUPITER, fl
Jul 1, 2009

Park Inn Hotel

While we were there we rested for our trip home. The hotel had sparce minimalist furnishings. The shower was in the room next to the bed and not in the bathroom. This was by far the most expensive hotel we stayed in Europe. Even at this high price they still charged us for breakfast, which every other hotel we stayed in even at half the price provided free breakfast. Even the WiFi cost 12 SF and the reception in the room was poor on the computer and could not even be picked up on our iPhone. A McDonalds was the only structure attached to the hotel and they shared a packing lot. The only advantage is that it was close to the airport 10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the Zurich airport

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Add & Off
Business
zurich airport
Jun 30, 2009

unbeatable value and service

We had a wonderful time here. We bought zurich pass that covered all city transportation, train tram boat and many museam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top