$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

4 stars
View map of Flughofstrasse 75, Rumlang, CH-8153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison WI
Sep 6, 2009

Great price for a very nice hotel

Nice hotel, great rooms. Reliable shuttle to the airport. Walking distance to a train station that can take you anywhere. Restaurant was pricey...we walked to a wonderful Italian restaurant in a nearby village and had a wonderful meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Aug 30, 2009

A hotel that works

We had a big welcome at the reception desk and she took her time explaining how things worked with the shuttle. We also needed the shuttle to come back from leaving off our rental car at the airport, and there was a regular shuttle every half hour from Arrivals between Terminal 1 and 2 at Zurich airport. It's a hotel that works well at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's next door to the McDonalds so you can have a snack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Attleboro, Mass.
Aug 23, 2009

solid hotel and good price, door to door

we were able to walk in ten minutes to the train station and get to Zurich for 12 francs round trip. A McDonalds next door if you don't want to eat in the motel, which had a dining area. Staff was polite and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the train into Zurich from the nearby train station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 13, 2009

clean, comfortable, convient

relaxed in the room all day watching movies. The weather was too bad to go for a walk and there was nothing to walk to anyway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 2, 2009

Construction/Breakfast

Most hotels in Europe include breakfast with the room--and i was under the impression that this one did too. However, it was an additional 25 Sfr. It would have been helpful to know that in advance. Also there was construction/remodeling going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jul 29, 2009

Futuristic, clean and quiet

Hotel was a short walk from a train station where we were able to take the train into Zurich. Hotel staff gave maps and some suggestions to us for spending the day in Zurich. We only had part of one day to spend in Zurich and wanted to take in as much as possible. This was the last night of a 16 day trip to Europe and we found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The adjustable beds were a welcome surprise (nice to elevate my feet after a day walking on cobble stones!). The shower looked like a Star Trek transporter or something out the the Jetsons! It actually is roomier that it appears on the outside and had a built in seat. The room could have come with directions - there were outside louvers on the window that had control switches in the room but the controls were by trial and error since there were no directions. The soap dispenser malfunctioned (we let the front desk know this on check out) but that was really minor. The room was really pleasant, clean and restful. Hotel is near the airport and has a free airport shuttle which is another plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Need to get into Zurich for any recreation, if that is the goal of the trip the location wouldn't be ideal without a car. We used the local trains to get into town and back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brazosman
Business
austin, tx
Jul 25, 2009

Park Inn, zurich great

5 mins from airport, free shuttle bus, free breakfast, excellent dinner in restaurant, attached mcdonalds, spacious rooms, internet, english cnn. great rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

free shuttle to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa City, IA
Jul 18, 2009

Park Inn Zurich Airport Hotel

We were in transition on another Swiss Air flight with our adult son. It was conveniently close to airport and had bus service. If visiting for longer time, the rooms would seem small. The shower offered little privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had no time for dining or shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redbunney
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 11, 2009

Park Inn Zurich Airport

We booked this hotel just for its proximity to Zurich airport and stayed there the night before we flew home. If you want to go into Zurich, the train which takes you to the center of Zurich is just about an 5-8 minutes walk away. If you want to take the hotel's shuttle to the airport, be sure to reserve it when you check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 7, 2009

very convenient

Very close to the airport. Shuttle service was excellent. McDonalds next to the Lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top