$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

4 stars
View map of Flughofstrasse 75, Rumlang, CH-8153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dmbl
Business
Switzerland
Jun 7, 2014

Modern hotel

The shuttle picked us up at the airport without too long a wait. We were able to get into our room a bit early and sleep after our night flight. The clerk gave us good directions to the train station, so we were able to go into Zurich in the evening. Our room had a beam me up Scotty shower and automatic Venetian blinds. To turn on the lights in the room you put your room card key in an outlet by the door! Odd but definitely an energy saver. Would stay there again if we could get a good rate again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark111
Business
Oxford UK
Oct 25, 2013

Great Business Stop over

Perfect Hotel for a business stop over! Make sure you wait for a Hotel Shuttle Bus from the airport as taxi fares are quite expensive. The Shuttles run every half hour or so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time in Switzerland
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 16, 2013

Great, clean hotel

The staff was really great. Close to the train station. Free internet. Good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielos
Business
Chicago
Sep 28, 2013

Good value for price

Great location near airport. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AFLO
Business
El Paso
Aug 29, 2013

TOURIST

The room comes with shower next to your bed and the mirror/washer in front of the bed also. Pillows big uncomfortable. If you don't you have t use it any way because there is not refunds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping center in front of the hotel.

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike the surprised
Business
Merritt Island, FL
Jun 6, 2013

Issues with room

The hotel is well located to the airport and the shuttle is consistent with it's schedule. The room was clean and average in size. It was a little quirky in that one wall was shaped like a horizontal sine wave but it worked well with the design of the desk and small table and chairs. The shower was quirky also as it was round but it, also, seemed to work out pretty well. A large person might have a problem. The keypad on the safe only had about half the numbers that worked. The AC didn't work but when I complained about it the next morning they said it didn't have air conditioning but air cooling. Anyway the thermostat did not bring down the temp of the air. The window had metal blinds on the outside controlled by a switch on the opposite wall. At 1:20AM it automatically started to raise to the top of the window startling us and waking us up. That was weird! At check out they told me that whenever the wind kicks up it will do that. I still say it was not a welcome thing to have happen at 1:20AM. I can't remember what type of bed I ordered but I normally ask for a king size bed if it is available and a queen if it isn't. This room had two twins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J W T
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 7, 2012

May take 55 minutes to get to airport from hotel

Although the hotel is on Flughofstrasse (airport street), and it is close to the airport "as the crow flies", getting from the airport to the hotel may take quite awhile. The shuttle bus runs once every 40 minutes and they tell you to expect a 15-20 minute ride. In our case, it was 12 minutes in either direction. The hotel accommodations are very nice, commensurate with its 4-star rating. The hotel restaurant is extremely expensive (25 Swiss francs for a grilled hamburg). In the same building there is a McDonald's offering hamburgs for about 12 Swiss francs. The breakfast hot buffet is 25 Swiss francs, cold buffet is 18. There are no other restaurants within walking distance. We stayed on a Sunday night and there was no problem with noise from the airport. During the day you can hear jets taking off all the time - it doesn't matter which side of the building you are on. As is customary in Swiss and German hotels, the bed does not have blankets, but instead a thing that is like a comforter inside a fabric cover. It can be difficult to adjust the covering so you are neither cold nor hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Utah To Go
Business
Utah
Jul 25, 2012

Functional Airport Hotel

We needed a place to stay near the airport and this place was conveniently located next to the light rail station. The rooms were clean and the staff was efficient. The hotel is close to the airport and has a good shuttle service. The hotel is good at what it does: being an airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Herve'
Business
san francisco california
Jul 12, 2012

close to airport but not recommended

There was road construction and it took 1 hour and 60 swiss franks to go 5 km to the hotel. There is a MacDonalds right off the lobby It was pretty tacky

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 3, 2011

Pretty good hotel

Hotel is very accesible to the airport. Stayed the night before the return flight. Hotel was clean and had an incredibly good restaurant for a hotel. The staff was polite and helpful. There is free shuttle service to the airport and the shuttle is prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top