Moevenpick Hotel Zuerich-Regensdorf ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$130
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 17, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
91%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Situated in tranquil Regensdorf, just north of Zurich, the Moevenpick Hotel offers guests a four-star haven, away from the hustle-bustle of Zurich yet close enough to afford easy access. The hotel offers extensive conference facilities and access to the state-of-the-art health spa next door (fees apply). A wide range of culinary options along with a chic lounge means guests can enjoy delectable meals and cocktails in style. Soothing, modern guest rooms complete the hotel’s package of elegant comforts.

Dining

Excellent, wide-ranging dining includes Swiss and world specialties at the Moevenpick Hotel Restaurant. Ciao Restaurant serves zesty Italian fare and an outdoor terrace, the Ciao Garden, for al fresco dining. The 8105 Lounge & Bar offers a chic, modern backdrop to enjoy cocktails. Additionally, conference guests can unwind with refreshments in the private "Meet and Relax" room.

Rooms

The Moevenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf offers 150 elegant guest rooms decorated in a white-gray-espresso palette with touches of bright, colorful fabrics. Rooms offer cozy, modern furnishings and amenities including cushy armchairs and plush bedding along with cable TV, mini-bars and Nespresso coffee/tea machines.

Property features

Tucked away in Zurich’s northern Regensdorf suburb, the Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf is an experience in serene elegance for business and leisure travelers. Golfers will appreciate the nearby Otelfingen Golfpark with two 6-hole courses and one 18-hole course. A number of museums, the medieval town of Regensberg, Lake Zurich, and Zurich’s zoo with its unique Masoala rainforest hall, are all within easy reach of the hotel.

Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf provides spacious and modern business facilities and shuttle service to/from Zurich Airport.

Highlights

  • Three on-site restaurants
  • Abundant meeting space for up to 800 guests, including the area’s largest conference hall
  • Airport shuttle service available

Nearby attractions

  • Swiss National Museum (Landesmuseum) (5.6 mi/9.1 km)
  • Fraumunster Church (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Grossmunster Church (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Museum of Fine Art (Kunsthaus Zurich) (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Zurich Zoo (6.8 mi/10.9 km)

Business

  • 24-hour business center
  • Technology help desk & secretarial services
  • 19 meeting and event rooms, including the 12,400 square-foot Congress Hall
  • 21,800 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access available throughout hotel
  • Wireless HP printer ePrint connection available

Transportation

  • Zurich Airport (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Airport shuttle service

Recreation

Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf guests can access the 32,200 square-foot Migros-Fitnesspark health club, located next door (fees apply). The club offers state-of-the-art workout equipment, a heated swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, solarium and a host of wellness amenities.

Dining

Moevenpick Hotel Restaurant
Real food classics meet modern ambience with true Swiss hospitality in our Mvenpick Hotel Restaurant.You will find a contemporary environment, combined with regional and international dishes at the Mvenpick Hotel Restaurant, which shines in a new design since summer 2015. Enjoy our famous breakfast buffe
Trattoria Ciao
Italian Moments and creative design are offered in our Trattoria Ciao, which has been redesigned in summer 2015. True southern moments with Italian creations in our Trattoria Ciao including the Mediterranean atrium garden will remain unforgotten. Buon appetito! A different Pizza: The special highlight r
Meet and Relax Room
Passionately Swiss in our new Meet and Relax Room. We take care of all your catering requirements during your meeting or conference with culinary delights in the high-class - redesigned Meet and Relax Room - with capacity for up to 110 guests. For coffee breaks / snacks / lunch or dinner you can rely on
Boulevard Lounge
Review your day in our Boulevard Lounge which lends a cozy atmosphere. Enjoy with friends a creative cocktail or a tasty glass of wine from the famous Mvenpick wine cellar. We offer also culinary treats. Our team will be happy to serve both; snacks as well as hot and cold dishes from our Mvenpick Hotel R
Room Service
At the Moevenpick Hotel Zuerich-Regensdorf you feel at home and completely at your best. Round your cravings off with our delicious room service. Temptations for any palate.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.2 / 5
$97
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$86
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$84

Hotel Senator

★★★★
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$90
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$139

Swissotel Zurich

★★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$121

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators
  • 24 hour security

Activities

  • Heated pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Sauna
  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Jogging track
  • Solarium
  • Tennis
  • Play ground
  • Boating
  • Fishing

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Continental breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Room service
  • Family plan

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Childcare Service
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Nursery for children
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Copy service
  • Currency exchange
  • News stand
  • Overhead projector
  • Audio visual equipment
  • Projector
  • White board
  • Conference suite
  • Computer rental

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Transportation

  • Free airport shuttle

Parking

  • Parking
  • Indoor parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Safe
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Mini bar
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Outlet adapters
  • Turndown service
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • International direct dial
  • Smoke detectors
  • Bath tub
  • Trouser press

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

91% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 3.5/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Hard to believe

Would recommend Fri, Apr 4, 2014
I was shocked that a 4 star Hotel in 2014, in a very developed country like Switzerland would have clients pay almost $75 for a three day Wifi use in the room? Despite the odd distance from the main Zurich City, It serves as a Luxury Hotel only or those who can afford extra luxury. The CIOA restaurant is excellent and price wise reasonable. Rooms are perfect and clean. Reception, kind of very polite and professional . I think it would be a better Hotel, if they consider and include Free internet services for all rooms.

Dining

CIAO restaurant is Perfect. Its all Italian. All Pasta, but they have a well trained cook from Yugoslavia.

| New York Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice Hotel

Would recommend Fri, Aug 16, 2013
Nice staff, nice rooms. To get to downtown Zurich, you'll need to take a bus (two stops to the train station# and then the train #5 stops to downtown)

Shopping hint

Small mail located right beside hotel. Bus stop also in front of hotel.

| colorado springs, colorado Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

visiting

Would recommend Wed, Oct 17, 2012
I stayed usually at the Hirschen, but they were booked which made me stay here. Had a great stay except parking is a little on the high side. Traveled between Zurich where my mom lives (92) and celebrated my mother in law's 95 birthday. She lives with her daughter and son in law in Huettikon. Got back home to Atlanta safely.

| Atlanta Georgia USA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

a good night's sleep

Would recommend Thu, Aug 16, 2012
Very helpful and friendly staff. Bed was extremely comfortable. Room very quiet and clean. Hotel is about a 20 minute enjoyably scenic shuttle ride from the airport.

| New York Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Zurich airport

Would recommend Thu, Aug 9, 2012
The staff was helpful as we had many questions about Zurich and getting to the airport. They offered our children ice cream and us water or juice! We liked our room which was spacious and clean! We were there during gym renovations however which was a disappointment! We ate at the Movenpick restaurant which was quite expensive but the kids meals were free! Zurich is quite pricey in general! There is a small shopping mall next door with food options and supermarket as well. Parking is a 16 chf extra fee. Overall...a pleasant stay and just a 10 minute drive or so to the airport!

| Sewell, NJ Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice, comfortable hotel

Would recommend Wed, Jul 4, 2012
The hotel is nice and the rooms are well kept and clean. Breakfast is extra $$, but worth it. We had dinner in the Italian restaurant and the food was really good, but pricey. We would stay here again.

| Portland, Oregon Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Should be 5 stars!

Would recommend Tue, Jul 3, 2012
Incredible room and the small yellow rubber duck in the shower soap holder gave a big smile.Great little addition.Can't recommend this hotel enough.

| Montreal,Canada Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good hotel but wrong location

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 2, 2012
First of all O r b i t z certainly did not do a good job in making the reservation. I specifically searched for hotels near airport and this hotel showed up, while it is 15KM away from airport which could be 1 HR commute during business hours. O r b i t z should not have showed this hotel on the list for location near to the Airport. The hotel did have a free airport shuttle, which was convenient but it only runs once per hour. I liked the hotel including nice place to eat nearby and a small mall right next to the hotel; however the location was to far away from airport or Zurich old town.

Shopping hint

Almost in hotel, just the next building

| chicago, il Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good Business Stop

Would recommend Mon, May 14, 2012
Convenient to the train to get to downtown Zurich. I stayed only a night for a layover, it was a nice inside, great rooms.

| San Diego Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Simple and clean stay

Would recommend Mon, Jan 9, 2012
the hotel is very well kept. Rooms are a great size, with enough space for luggage and room to walk about. Rooms are very well cleaned, new linens, clean and good size bathroom. The showers are a bit odd as there isn't really a door but regardless clean and easy on the eyes. Staff is very helpful and can give advice for buses and train travel, and yes they speak english. Be sure to check out the train route as it is about a 10min or less walk but also buses that take you to the train station with direct trains to zurich.

Shopping hint

There is a giant shopping district connected to the hotel with a grocery inside if you don't want to pay for the expensive food in the hotel. Although the food is really worth it at the hotel, delish! Oh and there is a heated pool to pay like 20chf and its rather nice as well.

| Austin, Texas, Vereinigte Staaten L.G.B.T.

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Bahnhof Hardbrucke 3.9 mi
Convention Centre 4.2 mi
West Zurich (Left Bank-Rail Station) 4.8 mi
Museum of Design, Zurich 4.9 mi
Swiss National Museum 5 mi
Main Train Station 5 mi
ETH Zurich 5.3 mi
Old Town 5.4 mi
Altstadt 5.4 mi
Fraumunster 5.5 mi
Lindenhof 5.5 mi
Zürich Zoologischer Garten 5.6 mi
Kunsthaus 5.7 mi
Bellevue 5.7 mi
Üetliberg 5.8 mi
Kunsthaus Zürich 5.8 mi
Rietberg Museum 5.8 mi
Bahnhof Stadelhofen 5.9 mi
Zurich Zoo 5.9 mi
Opera House 5.9 mi
Centre Le Corbusier 6.3 mi
Museum Buehrle 7.1 mi
Rote Fabrik 7.2 mi
Felsenegg 8.7 mi
Luftseilbahn Adliswil-Felsenegg 8.8 mi
Lake Zurich 16 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$130
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016