$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Leoneck

3 stars
View map of Leonhardstrasse 1, Zurich, 8001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Leoneck

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Leoneck

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mandalay
Business
Oxford
Aug 17, 2010

In a great location and very friendly

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and well cleaned every day. Only negative was the pillow but hey that's not a big problem. The Crazy Cow Restaurant and Bar was hilarious - the Swiss have a great sense of fun and it really shows here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Swiss public transport is second to none and we found having a Swiss Travel Pass (for use on trains, buses, boats, trams) is invaluable. We hopped on and off at our will and it was delightful.

Review of Leoneck

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mandalay
Business
Oxford
Aug 17, 2010

In a great location and very friendly

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and well cleaned every day. Only negative was the pillow but hey that's not a big problem. The Crazy Cow Restaurant and Bar was hilarious - the Swiss have a great sense of fun and it really shows here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Swiss public transport is second to none and we found having a Swiss Travel Pass (for use on trains, buses, boats, trams) is invaluable. We hopped on and off at our will and it was delightful.

Review of Leoneck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 16, 2010

delightful experience

nice clean room. a bit small for 4 people. very quiet and good comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Leoneck

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrswiss05
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 28, 2009

Leoneck

Overall this was a good hotel. I love the location. It is very close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Leoneck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ggb
Business
Upstate NY
May 22, 2009

Neat,clean,handy location and friendly.

We like small Hotels. Leoneck is small but very professional, nice walk or if you don't feel like walking Tram out front to Barnhofenstrasse. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

COOP store just down the street has everything from soup to nuts at reasonable prices including wine.

Review of Leoneck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ggb
Business
Upstate NY
May 22, 2009

Neat,clean,handy location and friendly.

We like small Hotels. Leoneck is small but very professional, nice walk or if you don't feel like walking Tram out front to Barnhofenstrasse. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

COOP store just down the street has everything from soup to nuts at reasonable prices including wine.

Review of Leoneck

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Jim
Business
NY
May 21, 2009

Good central location, Small room

I am used to American sized hotel rooms and I felt like Kramer just sold me one of his dresser draws for an overnight stay. Modern Euro-efficiency I guess. Perhaps the doubles are bigger... The TV had one english channel station CNN and a 17" screen. Friendly staff and once one "gets" the tram system its so easy to get around from this hotel. Good for a place to "crash" on a smaller budget. One more thing. Wake up call didn't happen, almost missed my plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the #15 tram up the hill from Central Station to get to the hotel which is on the other side of the river from the train station right in front of the Lindt signs.

Review of Leoneck

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southport, Ct.
May 8, 2009

Leoneck Hotel

Hotel is right on the tram stop 5 minutes from the RR station. Two tram lines stop in front of the hotel and a third stops a half block away. So it is very convenient for getting around Zurich. The hotel was very clean and our room had a nice balcony overlooking the rooftops of Zurich. A super view. But the bathroom was the smallest I've ever seen, there was no fridge or hotpot to make tea/ coffee, and the internet didn't work properly. We enjoyed the view and location, but the rest of the hotel was mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Buy a Zurich Karte. For CHF 17 per day you get unlimited tram and bus travel plus free admission to many museums.

Review of Leoneck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 2, 2009

Great Experience

Our hotel room was clean and roomy with a great view. The location is great -- close to old town and right on the tram line. There is a direct tram to the airport. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We are glad we selected this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Zurich pass was a great money-saver. We were able to take a round-trip boat ride on the Zurich sea, ride the train to a wonderful mountain-view in Uetliberg, take the tram to the airport and use the tram throughout the day.

Back to menu Return to top