$246 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Hotel Engimatt

4 stars
Engimattstrasse 14, CH-8002 ZURICH, Zurich, 8002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Comfortable & convenience

It was very pleasant time during our staying.It was very convenient to have a restaurant at the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 22, 2010
Excellant choice

This was an excellant choice. We had a queen size room which was very nice and spacious. Being on a... See full review

  • RicardoWisconsin
  • Sep 10, 2009
The Hotel Engimatt is the perfect retreat for your stay in Zurich. Ideally located in the green just a few minutes from the old town, the lake and the Bahnhofstrasse in a preferred residential area in the town centre. All guestrooms have been completely renovated in 2007/2008 and shine in new splendour. Rich fabrics and precious woods will make you feel at home and the state of the art inroom-technology makes your life easier. Our own tennis court as well as the completely new built Asia Spa with treatments, sauna, gym etc. just around the corner are at your disposal for your recreation.

Hotel Engimatt Rooms

COMFORT - SINGLE
All our rooms have been completely renovated during the last few years and each of them is individually decorated. Size of the room approx. 16m2,Queen-size bed,Bath or shower/WC, free wifi internet access, TV with more than 100 international channels, Radio, Non-smoking rooms, Nespresso coffee machine, Telephone with direct in-line, Desk, Minibar, Hairdryer, Safe, Iron & Board, Balcony
BUSINESS - SINGLE
All our rooms have been completely renovated during the last few years and each of them is individually decorated. Size of the room approx. 20m2,Queen-size bed,Bath or shower/WC, free wifi internet access, TV with more than 100 international channels, Radio, Non-smoking rooms, Nespresso coffee machine, Telephone with direct in-line, Desk, Minibar, Hairdryer, Safe, Iron & Board, Balcony
COMFORT - DOUBLE
All our rooms have been completely renovated during the last few years and each of them is individually decorated. Size of the room approx. 22m2,Queen-size or Twin bed, Bath or shower/WC, free wifi internet access, TV with more than 100 international channels, Radio, Non-smoking rooms, Nespresso coffee machine, Telephone with direct in-line, Desk, Minibar, Hairdryer, Safe, Iron & Board, Balcony
SUPERIOR - DOUBLE
All our rooms have been completely renovated during the last few years and each of them is individually decorated. Size of the room approx. 32m2,Twin bed, Bath or shower/WC, free wifi internet access, TV with more than 100 international channels, Radio, Non-smoking rooms, Nespresso coffee machine, Telephone with direct in-line, Desk, Minibar, Hairdryer, Safe, Iron & Board, Balcony
COMFORT - TRIPLE
All our rooms have been completely renovated during the last few years and each of them is individually decorated. Size of the room approx. 32m2, Twin bed and one extra bed, Bath or shower/WC, free wifi internet access, TV with more than 100 international channels, Radio, Non-smoking rooms, Nespresso coffee machine, Telephone with direct in-line, Desk, Minibar, Hairdryer, Safe, Iron & Board, Balcony

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Engimatt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.3596 8.5246
Area served
Zurich
Nearby airports
Zurich Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Rietberg Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Rennweg Zurich: 1 mi
  • Altstadt: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Bellevue: 1.1 mi
  • Zurich Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Bahnhof Stadelhofen: 1.2 mi
  • Fraumunster: 1.2 mi
  • West Zurich (Left Bank-Rail Station): 1.3 mi
  • Kunsthaus: 1.3 mi
  • Old Town: 1.4 mi
  • Kunsthaus Zürich: 1.4 mi
  • Swiss National Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Rote Fabrik: 1.5 mi
  • Main Train Station: 1.5 mi
  • Rietberg Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Rennweg Zurich: 1 mi
  • Altstadt: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Bellevue: 1.1 mi
  • Zurich Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Bahnhof Stadelhofen: 1.2 mi
  • Fraumunster: 1.2 mi
  • West Zurich (Left Bank-Rail Station): 1.3 mi
  • Kunsthaus: 1.3 mi
  • Old Town: 1.4 mi
  • Kunsthaus Zürich: 1.4 mi
  • Swiss National Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Rote Fabrik: 1.5 mi
  • Main Train Station: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Design, Zurich: 1.6 mi
  • Üetliberg: 1.8 mi
  • Museum Buehrle: 1.8 mi
  • ETH Zurich: 1.8 mi
  • Bahnhof Hardbrucke: 1.9 mi
  • Zurich Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • Zürich Zoologischer Garten: 3 mi
  • Luftseilbahn Adliswil-Felsenegg: 3.4 mi
  • Felsenegg: 3.5 mi
  • Convention Centre: 3.8 mi
  • Lake Zurich: 10.5 mi

Dining

RESTAURANT ORANGERIE
Oasis of good taste You also enjoy with your eyes - and mostly you look at more things than just your plate. Therefore we have created an exclusive and personal atmosphere in our Restaurant Orangerie where you can feel comfortable whether it's in summer- or wintertime. Because whenever you visit our Restaurant you dine in the "green". Our personal oasis provides the perfect conditions for all events. All connaisseurs of good taste will enjoy the unique atmosphere we provide.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Engimatt

Overall score

4.5 / 5
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Engimatt

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 23, 2010

Pleasant surprise. Very well furnished,

Pleasant surprise. Very well furnished, spacious room. Delicious included breakfast. Helpnful staff. I recommend this hotel highly and would give it 4.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Engimatt

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Florida
Aug 22, 2010

Comfortable & convenience

It was very pleasant time during our staying.It was very convenient to have a restaurant at the hotel. It was so close to tram & shopping center. And in the same time it is very quite location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Engimatt

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Oct 15, 2009

Impressed

This hotel is located in a residential area. I've seen other reviews that talk about how this was inconvenient. We walked to old town, no problem. And when you don't want to walk, just get tram tickets at the hotel. It will take you anywhere. The room was surprisingly large for Europe. And so was the bath and shower. My ONLY negative comment is that I detected a faint smell of smoke in the hallway and maybe in our room as well. Be sure to request a non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't be scared of the tram. Save your legs! It really is very easy. When you're traveling from the United States, flights get in early- ours arrived at 8:50am. Our check-in time wasn't until 2pm. You'll need to go walk, eat, try to stay awake as long as possible. Then go to bed early. (For those of us who need our sleep!)

Review of Hotel Engimatt

Reviewer score

5
RicardoWisconsin
Wisconsin
Sep 10, 2009

Excellant choice

This was an excellant choice. We had a queen size room which was very nice and spacious. Being on a side street you are away from the busy traffic. The room is quiet, however, the A3 autobahn is close so there is some traffic noice with the windows open. We needed to take taxi's to resturants because my wife does have difficulty walking any distance. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. We would stay here again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi's are quite expensive. Expect to pay 20-30 Euro's to go to resturants or to the Lake.

Review of Hotel Engimatt

Reviewer score

4
the professors
nyc
Aug 3, 2009

Relaxing and modern

This hotel is in a quiet, peaceful setting very convenient to the bus to the center. The breakfast is extensive and the staff friendly and efficient. I would definitely return. The onlydrawback was that the room was rather warm even when the air was on full, so we needed to sleep with the windows open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top