$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection

4 stars
View map of Stampfenbachstrasse 60, CH - 8006, ZURICH, 8006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling zurich
Couples
San Diego
Jun 23, 2013

Zurich trip

This hotel is within blocks of Old Town. Our room was neat and clean. The bathroom was small so only one person could use it. The staff was very helpful, especially Andreas (Andy), who was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would not recommend the Chinese restaurant right off the lobby. The one inside the hotel, on the first floor, has very good food.

Review of Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
steve mufc
Couples
Dallas, TX
Mar 31, 2013

Great for Quick Stopover

Great location for old town eating and sights. easy walk to train station to get back to airport in 15 minutes or less. quiet location, nice ambience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Pick up Breakfast donuts at Coop Supermarket - savings are 30 Swiss france

Review of Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zurich8
Single
Toronto, Ontario
Mar 11, 2013

Solid 3.5 Stars

Tranquil place to stay. Clean and comfortable rooms. Convenient location. Terrible service (really remarkably awful waitress and indifferent manager!) and cuisine in the diner/bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Motta cafe on Limmatquai is a gem! Wonderful service and tasty treats!

Review of Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N. Jessa
Business
Watford, England
Feb 7, 2013

A nice hotel in a nice location

We only stayed for one night but found the hotel very nice and the staff very friendly. The room was nice too, if only the shower unit had a shower tray I would have given the room five star. The breakfast was plentiful (not that I eat much) but the tea wasn't great. I consider myself a tea connoissur and Lipton tea bags are just not good enough. The English breakfast tea in the bedroom was much better. The meeting area (not the room) in the bar/restaurant we used was quiet and the waiter was in attendance at all time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

# the Italian restaurant some hundred yards down the road was very good, I ordered a 'Sole' #Dover Sole) and it was perfect. Can recommend to anyone even though we were told it is not a great place for dining. The manager speaks fluent English. What more could I ask?? # I waited outside the hotel for a taxi to take me to the station which took longer than if I had simply walked to the station.

Review of Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moscow Dog
Couples
Moscow
Dec 26, 2012

Close to the center and a good price

Hotel is fine. It is close to the center - walking distance most everywhere. It doesn't have fitness which I thought went with 4 stars. But the front desk and concierge are most excellent! The price was fair for the hotel and the location. Close to the Haupbahnhof and the Christmas market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent typical Swiss restaurant very nearby on the walk form the center. Great beef tartar and fondue.

Review of Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liestaler
Business
Melbourne, FL
Nov 26, 2012

Business

We travel a lot but never have been able to give any Hotel 5 stars across. This hotel is 5+. They truly make you feel at home . The staff is super friendly and helpful, the layout of the room was well planned especially taking into consideration that there are female travellers. Cleanliness and comfort were 5 +. A five minute walk brings you to the center of Zurich. If you do not want to walk, the streetcar is within 100 feet. Staying at this hotel was the highlight of our trip to Switzerland. On the next trip to Zurich, we definetly will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A 15 minute walk down the Bahnhofstrasse to the Paradenplatz and there is a famopus (not too expensive) restaurant the ZEUGHAUS. ALL Swiss dishes were excellent. I would recommend the specialty of Zurich..geschnetzeltes kalbfleish with rosti (small sliced veal in cream sauce with special mushroom and potatoes).

Review of Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WCBec
Couples
Boston
Nov 18, 2012

Great place for location and price

Staff was very pleasant and spoke English which was very helpful. Zurich is very pricey and this was a wonderful hotel option within walking distance to all the sights. Room was very clean and comfortable but on the small side, especially the bathroom. Free wireless was a great perk. Would definitely stat here again and would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martha Mom
Couples
Seattle, WA
Nov 5, 2012

Overnight stay on the way home

My husband and I had been on vacation and were in Zurich for one night before flying back to the US. I chose this hotel online. It turned out to be perfect. Just 3 blocks from the main train station so we walked there. Then we walked around to see some of the city. Very accessible. The accommodations were quite comfortable. All we could want for a good rest at the end of a trip. We went back to the train station to go to the airport. Much cheaper than taking a taxi or shuttle. Easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurym
Couples
Portland, Maine
Oct 9, 2012

Definitely stay here

Great locale and everything was perfect except for the tiny elevators, which I personally hate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gartjudd
Couples
Fredericksburg, Virgonia
Jul 22, 2012

Fantastic location

Fantastic staff and great location - walking distance to train station. Was delayed twice by the airlines and Jenny was able to accommodate us adjusting our reservation. Breakfast was very good, a bit pricey but delicious. Very quiet room, nice patio and the fresh apple juice was a welcome treat. The room was a bit warm and the windows were not able to open; when mentioned they did come adjust the system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top