$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

NH Zurich Airport

4 stars
View map of Schaffhauserstrasse 101, Glattbrugg, 8152

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
35 reviews
Great Airport Hotel

A great option when you have to stay near the Zurich airport, clean, confort, much more than enough See full review

  • Grumpy.01
  • Apr 7, 2014
Clean, Friendly & Comfortable

Was a good stay for an overnight. Good location: Visited the old town of Zurich; which was only a... See full review

  • Diana Lynn
  • Dec 5, 2013
The NH Zurich Airport is situated within Zurich's fastest growing business district Glattbrugg, only 2 km away from Zurich-Kloten International Airport and 7 km from the city centre. The hotel is ideally and conveniently located for leisure and business activities. The airport can be reached from the hotel by a free shuttle bus service that operates every half hour. An own In-house car parking is at our guests disposal. 200 m from the suburban railway network station and no more than 3.5 km from the World Trade Center and the Zurich exhibition site. The hotel provides a lot of amenities to ensure a pleasant stay to our guests. The 140 rooms of which 20 are superior rooms are generous and modern decorated and fully equipped including private bathroom, hairdryer, mini bar, TV with international channels, telephone, safe and working desk. Discover the creative and international cuisine at the restaurant & bar "Moments" and enjoy the wide range of delicious cocktails and wine. The function rooms for up to 80 people are all daylit, sound proof and air conditionied and guarantee successful meetings and events. Recreate and relax in the fitness area with sauna after a long and busy day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed NH Zurich Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

NH Zurich Airport Rooms

Standard Room
The generous rooms (20 - 25 sqm) provide a modern and cosy atmosphere and are comfortable and welcoming furnished. They have a 1.60x2.00 m large double bed, private bathroom with bathtub, hair-dryer, TV with international channels and videos on demand, telephone, minibar, in-room safe, spacious writing desk
Superior Room
The generous (28 - 32 sqm) rooms provide a modern and cosy atmosphere and are comfortable and welcoming furnished. They have a 1.60x2.00 m large double bed, private bathroom with bathtub, hair-dryer, bathrobe and slippers, TV with international channels and videos on demand, telephone, minibar, in-room safe, spacious writing desk, coffee and tea making facilities, ironing board + iron and one free bottle of mineral water per person.
Junior Suite
The generous (55 sqm) junior suites provide a modern and cosy atmosphere and are comfortable and welcoming furnished. They have a 1.60x2.00 m large double bed, private bathroom with bathtub, hair-dryer, bathrobe and slippers, TV with international channels and videos on demand, telephone, minibar, in-room safe, spacious writing desk and coffee and tea making facilities, ironing board + iron and one free bottle of mineral water per person. The living corner invites to relax on the sofa.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Bar "Moments"
Our bar is located on the ground floor. Our bar team is looking forward to welcoming you with a wide range of classic drinks and snacks.
Restaurant "Moments"
RESTAURANT MOMENTS: International specialties in smooth atmosphere. Open daily from 6.30 pm till 10.30 pm. We serve lunch for groups starting from 10 persons minimum upon request.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The NH Zurich Airport has modern function rooms with state of the art equipment. 3 rooms which cover a total of 135 m2, can be used in any combination, offering the ideal setting for succesful meetings, conventions, training and events for 2 to 80 participants. All our rooms provide sound proofed windows, air conditioned and natural light, which can also be completely covered. The decoration is modern which allows you to celebrate any type of event. All meeting rooms have access to our garden terrace which invites for coffee breaks and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for NH Zurich Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana Lynn
Business
New Jersey
Dec 5, 2013

Clean, Friendly & Comfortable

Was a good stay for an overnight. Good location: Visited the old town of Zurich; which was only a short train ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
H2O4400
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 6, 2013

Lackluster

I booked 1 room for 2 people and they confused it with 1 room for 2 nights. Then they didn't have the smoking room that I booked available when I arrived. In the morning, at around 8am (far earlier than the standard check out time) someone mysteriously entered my room and then quickly exited. It could have been a cleaner, but why would you enter a room at 8am? The bed was not 1 queen but instead 2 twin beds pushed together which makes no sense for two adults who need a big bed. It was a good option for the price but left so much more to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

get an airport hotel with a free shuttle service! very convenient and the only reason i would recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
road traveller
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 20, 2013

easy access to airport

Easy to get to from train station, and free, convenient shuttle service to airport. Comfortable room with good sound-proof windows (important because of proximity to airport). Food in restaurant much too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Extrodiniare
Business
Boston, Massachusets
Jun 11, 2013

Mother and daughter trip

It was great, except for a big stain on carpet. This should have been taken care of

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PeterS1982
Business
Canada
May 4, 2013

Ups and downs

Location close to the airport was very good. Had dinner at the moments restaurant in the lobby and had 2 very different courses as the appetizer was really great but the "pasta of the day" was simply awful and looked like remnants from someone's prior meal. The room is good in size and contains enough of the amenities. The main issue is with the bed which supposed to be a double bed. It was 2 singles grouped together (see this a lot in Europe) but the gap between the 2 singles made it impossible to use the full mattress. Pillows didn't offer any support either making it impossible for me to have a good night's sleep. I'd realistically compare it to going camping. So I would personally never book this hotel again based on the bed situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Here is a "steakhouse" right across from the hotel however it is a very below-par restaurant with regards to steak, the pizzas there were however very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vittoria6
Business
Seattle, WA USA
Apr 13, 2013

A great airport hotel with wonderful service

The room was comfortable and I liked the free airport shuttle. The check-in clerk was very helpful, professional, efficient, and courteous. I was impressed with how helpful she was. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Zurich.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chilaks
Business
Pune
Dec 10, 2012

stranger to Swiss

hey, I came to swiss totally unplanned except flights & Hotel. the moment I entered, its all confusing, in german language. dont know whr to go etc.. in shocking mode. but with the free shuttle provided by NH, reached hotel and the staff was very much helpful in guiding the tours and booking the same. two days, two tours with the help of them. no worries..njoyed a lot. I prefer to recommmend to my friends as its not so expensive either :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
postpete
Business
united kingdom
Sep 30, 2012

Airport Hotel

Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room and breakfast very expensive.Shuttle bus to airport good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M Adams
Business
Raleigh, NC
Feb 20, 2012

Hotel is good for overnight airport stay

I needed a place to stay before flying out and it was very close to the airport. The hotel also had a complimentary shuttle which was nice. The only downside is they do not have a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adog
Business
pdx
Jan 6, 2012

wifi should be free

clean hotel, nice staff. Many other hotels in Europe in this price range had free wifi in the room. I'd rather have free wifi than a TV in my room. Oh yeah, $17 cab ride from the airport, but the hotel shuttle is a free service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top