$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

NH Zurich Airport

4 stars
View map of Schaffhauserstrasse 101, Glattbrugg, 8152

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NH Zurich Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiger Cong
Business
Valley Stream, NY
Dec 27, 2013

Just a hotel near airport

It's in the middle of nowhere. Charge $30 for one day parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana Lynn
Business
New Jersey
Dec 5, 2013

Clean, Friendly & Comfortable

Was a good stay for an overnight. Good location: Visited the old town of Zurich; which was only a short train ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
H2O4400
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 6, 2013

Lackluster

I booked 1 room for 2 people and they confused it with 1 room for 2 nights. Then they didn't have the smoking room that I booked available when I arrived. In the morning, at around 8am (far earlier than the standard check out time) someone mysteriously entered my room and then quickly exited. It could have been a cleaner, but why would you enter a room at 8am? The bed was not 1 queen but instead 2 twin beds pushed together which makes no sense for two adults who need a big bed. It was a good option for the price but left so much more to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

get an airport hotel with a free shuttle service! very convenient and the only reason i would recommend this hotel

Review of NH Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
road traveller
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 20, 2013

easy access to airport

Easy to get to from train station, and free, convenient shuttle service to airport. Comfortable room with good sound-proof windows (important because of proximity to airport). Food in restaurant much too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Extrodiniare
Business
Boston, Massachusets
Jun 11, 2013

Mother and daughter trip

It was great, except for a big stain on carpet. This should have been taken care of

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PeterS1982
Business
Canada
May 4, 2013

Ups and downs

Location close to the airport was very good. Had dinner at the moments restaurant in the lobby and had 2 very different courses as the appetizer was really great but the "pasta of the day" was simply awful and looked like remnants from someone's prior meal. The room is good in size and contains enough of the amenities. The main issue is with the bed which supposed to be a double bed. It was 2 singles grouped together (see this a lot in Europe) but the gap between the 2 singles made it impossible to use the full mattress. Pillows didn't offer any support either making it impossible for me to have a good night's sleep. I'd realistically compare it to going camping. So I would personally never book this hotel again based on the bed situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Here is a "steakhouse" right across from the hotel however it is a very below-par restaurant with regards to steak, the pizzas there were however very good.

Review of NH Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vittoria6
Business
Seattle, WA USA
Apr 13, 2013

A great airport hotel with wonderful service

The room was comfortable and I liked the free airport shuttle. The check-in clerk was very helpful, professional, efficient, and courteous. I was impressed with how helpful she was. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Zurich.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chilaks
Business
Pune
Dec 10, 2012

stranger to Swiss

hey, I came to swiss totally unplanned except flights & Hotel. the moment I entered, its all confusing, in german language. dont know whr to go etc.. in shocking mode. but with the free shuttle provided by NH, reached hotel and the staff was very much helpful in guiding the tours and booking the same. two days, two tours with the help of them. no worries..njoyed a lot. I prefer to recommmend to my friends as its not so expensive either :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
postpete
Business
united kingdom
Sep 30, 2012

Airport Hotel

Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room and breakfast very expensive.Shuttle bus to airport good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Zurich Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M Adams
Business
Raleigh, NC
Feb 20, 2012

Hotel is good for overnight airport stay

I needed a place to stay before flying out and it was very close to the airport. The hotel also had a complimentary shuttle which was nice. The only downside is they do not have a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top