$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Royal Manotel

4 stars
View map of Rue de Lausanne 41-43, 1201 Ch, Geneva, 1201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Manotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Manotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, Washington
Aug 20, 2011

The best hotel we stayed in our European tour

I couldn't believe I booked such a nice hotel in Geneva. That's a true 4 star! Considering how expensive things are in Geneva, this is a very good deal to us. We are a party of 3, and so I booked an executive room, which feels so spacious and luxurious that rivals the best 4 stars in the US. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, and the lobby was nicely decorated and spacious too. From the outside, you wouldn't expect this kind of luxury at all. The restaurants are even more surprisingly good, offering great value with excellent ambience and service. The night we arrived, we explored the city a little, and ended up eating at one pizzaria, which was very expensive (a cup of soup costs 13 swiss francs). Compared to these, the meal at the hotel restaurants was a steal. We dined in La Duo, a French style cuisine. Oh my, the food was so good, the service so nice, and we all wondered why we ate in the pizzaria the night before. And we only spent about 30 francs per person with 2 courses (no alcohol). In comparison, the chicken fried rice in the street fair went for 11 francs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I know this is counter-intuitive, but the hotel restaurant is the best place for dinner. It offers good food with very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Manotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
italy
Jul 18, 2011

bad

very nosie , not clean , bad services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Manotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SoCal
Jul 10, 2011

Clean, Contemporary Room with Good Locat

Hotel is located a couple of blocks up from the train station, making it convenient for the travelers coming and going to other destinations. The room was contemporary, updated, clean and quiet. We had three people staying in the room, and found it to be roomy enough to move around. I wish that breakfast was included, and not an additional 30 Swiss francs per person! To find a breakfast place, we had to walk several blocks. In the evening, the neighborhood feels a little less than comfortable, but there are people around so it's not unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Manotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Mar 8, 2011

Manotel

clean, comfortable and tasteful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

train station close by, 5min to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Manotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 8, 2010

Fantastic location

The hotel is very nice, clean, and their staff is courteous. Excellent location. Food a little bit expensive for American standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to train station, and Downtown Geneva - lake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Manotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LSL
Business
New Jersey
Jul 4, 2010

Great Location

We booked an Executive Suite to sleep 3 adults. The room was elegantly appointed but tight for 3 adults. The location is great. They had coupons for restaurants owned by the same parent company. That, plus the transport card (for intra-Geneva public transportation) were nice extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Edelweiss is one of the restaurants owned by the parent company. It was a bit of a tourist trap, but not at all regrettable. Good fondue and a flavor for traditional Swiss culture.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Manotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Apr 4, 2010

Good value, clean and pleasant.

I don't think this was quite a 4-star hotel in terms of American standards - definitely 3. But for the price (being Geneva), it was acceptable. Breakfast was horridly expensive. Slightly noisy room with bad view. Shower had some moldy areas and no stand-up shower! Two beds pusehd together (must have been 10 years old too!). Room size was generous and overall clean. Staff was friendly and location was great. Very close to train station. I wouldn't normally pay what I did, but it's Geneva I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mr. Pickwick Pub on Rue de Lausanne was one of the only normal, inviting bars we could find in the area, and it's nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Manotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Jan 10, 2010

Great Hotel

Very friendly and professional staff. Lovely, specious room with a very nice bathroom. Comfortable and big bed. Great location - just 5 minutes walking distance from train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Manotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
swiss hiker
Business
Melbourne, Floida
Aug 24, 2009

OVERPRICED

most cramped hotel room we had during our 2 weeks in Switzerland, France and Italy. For the price of the room one would expect the breakfast buffet to have been included, as it was everywhere else we stayed. On the plus side, the hotel is a short walk to the train station and to the lake. Free internet access as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Manotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena CA
Jul 12, 2009

Good deal in Geneva

We got a free upgrade to executive room, which was very nice. Breakfast was wonderful, and the service was excellent throughout. Excellent location with respect to station and city, although the neighborhood is not the nicest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top