$154 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hotel Cornavin

4 stars
View map of Gare de Cornavin, --, Geneva, 1201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cornavin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennandnatewilliams
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 8, 2012

Spacious and great location

After some of the other hotels throughout Switzerland, this room felt very spacious and luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trickie Business Travelle
Business
Suffolk, UK
Sep 10, 2012

Does the job

Great location adjacent to the Central Station so easy access from the airport (train is free). Hotel has limited facilities but there are many places to eat within 5 minutes walk. Restaurant in the hotel is only for breakfast and there is no hotel bar. All that said, the rooms were simple, comfortable and good value. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are not bothered by the presence of street hookers, there are loads of great ethnic eateries in the Red Light District

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missy1224
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 13, 2012

Wonderful trip

We took the complimentary train from the airport to station, then crossed the street to the hotel. We arrived at 8AM and asked to check in early, and the staff was happy to oblige. They had a record of our request for a room on an upper floor, facing the street side instead of the train side, and none of the rooms available at 8AM met our criteria. We decided to hold out for a better room. A few hours later we returned and received room 909 on the top floor, which exceeded expectations. The expansive windows showed a beautiful view, the room was very clean, quiet, comfortable and large in size by European standards. The beds were also very comfortable, my back felt great. The only real room annoyance was that the whole room lights up when the bathroom light is on (glass-type walls), the bathroom door doesn't shut fully, and the free internet access was sometimes slow although these were minor annoyances in an otherwise terrific stay. We also loved the location: staying across the street from the train station was very convenient, and also within walking distance of most of the things we wished to see. We also used the included transit passes to ride the bus. Given the discounted price we paid, the value of this room was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler Anon
Business
Italy
Dec 10, 2012

Perfect for a quick business trip

My stay here was easy location, clean, functional and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is accessible to public transportation. Be sure and use the free public transportation card instead of wasting money on taxis!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Ski Visitor
Business
New York, NY
Jan 6, 2013

Nice Hotel, Convenient

Had to stay in GNVA for one night and next to the train station for easy access to airport train. Hotel Cornavin was very nice and right next to the train station. The rooms are new and clean and are a great value. I strongly recommend the hotel if you're looking for a cheap, convenient and nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DownToEarthBrooklynite
Business
New York, NY
Jan 21, 2013

Great Hotel to Go Places

We intended to visit nearby places in and out of Geneva during our stay and tried to pick the hotel that would be located on one hand at a spot nearby public transportation hub (for Switzerland, think trains; for Geneva trams and sometimes buses, given it is free of charge for travelers staying at most hotels) on the other hand located in a pleasant neighborhood close to the center of the town. We wound up booking Cornavin hotel, and it proved to be an excellent fit for our purposes. It was a breeze to get anywhere and hotel's double windows and sound proof walls provided for a totally quiet room (even though it overlooked the train station). Certainly not a romantic or a cozy getaway place, but a clean and well maintained hotel at an excellent location with a beautiful breakfast room (overlooking the city and surrounding area) and mediocre to poor breakfast itself (unless a continental breakfast for 20 francs is what you want)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler6785
Business
Geneva
Feb 4, 2013

Good experience

Good location, nice place. Clean and safe, high-ish price but to be expected in Geneva.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STERGIOS
Business
GREECE
Mar 13, 2013

he best choice value for money iin geneva

the location of the hotel is good, the staff is friendly, the room was clean, the amentities in average level but the most important is that the hotel is the best choice value for money iin geneva

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airport Angie
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 6, 2013

Great location hotel

I was very happy with the location of this hotel: very close to the train station, shopping, restaurants, and airport. Clean, comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fussy indeed
Business
London
Aug 4, 2013

Very good service

Very clean, friendly staff. Busy location which is why I gave 4 instead of 5. Perfect if you are on business. Very helpful staff indeed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top