$136 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Hotel Cornavin

4 stars
View map of Gare de Cornavin, --, Geneva, 1201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cornavin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
all nicknames are already
Business
North Dakota
Aug 4, 2012

very clean, quiet, great location

The previous reviews of this hotels were somewhat uneven. However, I may recommend it without hesitation. If you are on a business trip in Geneva or just exploring, this hotel will work for you very well. I was somewhat concerned about the level of noise right near the railway station. Noise was not a problem AT ALL, at least on my fifth floor. The windows are double and well sound proofed. I also did not hear anything from behind the wall or from above. The room and bathroom are on a small side,but functional and not super small. Bathroom is extremely clean and everything worked. Internet was not the fastest, but worked reliably (again, on my 5th floor). TV not huge, but adequate. Fridge is a convenient. The only thing that was absent is an iron, but they have a room for that if needed. Breakfast is not included, but for the price it is fully acceptable. There are numerous cafe around, that includes a Starbucks very close. Location is excellent to access different parts of the city. Bus stops of several bus lines are right next to the hotel doors. Bed was comfortable and air conditioning worked, too. It does not go all the way to the freezing temperatures like in the U.S., but it was nice and cool.My colleagues paid more for their hotel, but it sounded like it was significantly worse. A very good value in this price range in Geneva which is a very expensive city overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karina
Friends
southampton.united kingdom
Jun 13, 2012

Amazing weekend

very clean room , spacious and location ....perfect!!! very efficient staff easy check in and out. i had a small problem with the drinks in the room mini bar and it was dealt at the most efficient way by the hotel staff. i will stay again and again i have stayed in a few hotels in Geneva and this one by far my favourite.won't book anywhere else. thank you for the very pleasent stay. karina X

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mpm068
Couples
La Quinta Ca
Aug 23, 2012

Hotel Cornavin

This hotel is perfectly situated in the city center, adjacent to the central train station. Less than 10 minutes from the airport. The hotel provides a free rail/bus pass for Geneva. Buffett breakfast is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hurumi
Single
Suwon, Korea
Jan 22, 2013

One of best hotels in Geneva train station

Very nice room and easy to use multi buses and trams. Breakfast at 8th floor gives great scenary. Try to catch special discount. It is definitely worth to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralph B.
Family
Michigan
Apr 7, 2013

Clean and Convenient

I had an early flight out of Geneva. This hotels proximity to the train station along with an included one day transportation ticket for all public services (rail, bus, and tram) provided me with an exceptionally convenient way to enjoy an evening in the bustling shopping area of the central district before an early flight from the airport. The staff was professional and the business amenities exceptional. The décor is very modern and the clean Euro style complimented the experience. A mini fridge is available in the room with plenty of space for your personal travel snacks and beverages. I did not stay for the breakfast (not included) though the restaurant's 'Panoramic View" and location on the eighth floor allowed for a beautiful view of the city, lake (fountain too) and French Alps in the background.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go underground! The train station and bus/tram depot is located on top of a huge mall that can be accessed by escalators. You name it...they got it!

Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XIII
Couples
London
Sep 24, 2013

Great hotel for a weekend

Stayed here for a quick weekend getaway. This hotel was clean, and the service was nice. The location was great, right next to the train, tram and bus hub, so getting around was very easy. Our room had a view of the lake where you could see the jet d'eau and, on a clear day, even Monte Blanc. It was a gorgeous view that made the weekend. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Jetson Family
Los Angeles
Oct 12, 2013

Incredible value for Geneva

Geneva has to be the most expensive city in Europe, and this "just like new" hotel offers incredible value at any price less than $200 a night. Front desk staff is efficient and polite, but cool and oddly impersonal, even for Switzerland. You cannot hear the trains coming and going through the adjoining station if your windows are closed, but if your windows were open this could be a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Use your free Geneva metro card to escape the ludicrous restaurant prices in urban Geneva. The French side of Lake Leman offers good food at sensible prices.

Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Very convenient

This hotel was comfortable and convenient, very near the train station and the city center. The room was comfortable. I was disappointed to find upon arrival that there is a relatively high fee to access the wireless network.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chandler
Sep 26, 2008

Great Location

This hotel is located on the corner next to the train station and the train ride to the airport is just 7 minutes away. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is clean and comfortable. This was a nice gesture and made communiting very easy. The hotel was not the best I ever stayed in but a good decent hotel. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining were within a very short walk and seems everything was very nearby location was excellant!

Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville TN
May 2, 2011

Very nice hotel

I have stayed at a lot of smaller hotels in central Geneva, and this was just about the best for the same price or less than others that are much more antiquated. Desk service was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top