$166 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Hotel Cornavin

4 stars
View map of Gare de Cornavin, --, Geneva, 1201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cornavin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hurumi
Suwon, Korea
Jan 22, 2013

One of best hotels in Geneva train station

Very nice room and easy to use multi buses and trams. Breakfast at 8th floor gives great scenary. Try to catch special discount. It is definitely worth to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Switzerland
Jan 17, 2011

Good Place in the middle of the city

I was walking thru the city and there were a lot f restaurants and Bars. The region of the station as under construction, so it wasn't really beautiful in the area directly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe de Paris (Very good meat with salad and fries a gogo)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Jan 16, 2011

Excellent Hotel for the price

Excellent hotel for the price. Even the cheaper rooms are spacious, modern and clean, very clean. Surprisingly, even next to the train station the rooms are well soundproofed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't forget that at the airport all travellers arriving can get a free train ticket into town, and all hotels provide a free public transport pass for your stay in Geneva.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jan 8, 2011

Hotel Cornavin next to train station

First of all the hotel was impossible to get to by car. It would be perfect for people who ride the train. When we checked in the lady at the front desk was pleasant until we asked more question. We asked if we could just park outside and she said no and that we need to find other parkin; when it clearly marked Hotel Cornavin guest parking in front. We had to pay at the garage. The room its was quite interesting and lovely. We had view of the church and the whole city. The bathroom was all glass. Love the clean tub. The bed was a little hard to sleep. If you have time skip the breakfast at the Hotel and find somewhere else to eat. The breakfast buffet was small (limited choices) for $19. But overall it's good for business people or people who wants to be next to the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Switzerland
Jan 4, 2011

Good Hotel, Best price

Clean, Big Room, Big Bath Room, Breakfast Not at Lot of products

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Café de Paris in Rue du Mont Blanc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 6, 2010

Great for buisness

The hotel is very convenient for travellers, being located a few meters from the train station and other forms of public transport. The rooms are satisfactory and the breakfast quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 23, 2010

Adequate

The bed felt like an army cot, but I wasn't in my room all that much. WiFi service was fairly cheap compared to my last stay in Europe, so I can't complain about that. I didn't get breakfast included in my package and when I asked about it, it was way too expensive ($20 for continental) to upgrade. The location is convenient, so can't complain about that. Right across the street from the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of options heading to the lake, but they are all of the main drag. Be adventurous and go find one!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
Oct 25, 2010

Reliable business hotel

Location is unbeatable for all Geneva business. Staff is helpful; breakfast view is extraordinary. No bar or restaurant however, and fitness room is minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mojo
Business
cheshire
Sep 29, 2010

Ideally located by the station

From the airport got the train for 3CHF which stops right outside the hotel. Free travel card on arrival at the hotel to use for the whole of our stay, so could use it for the buses/metro and return train to the airport which runs every 10/15 mins. Short walk into the shopping area and down to the lake. A little further into the old town but still only 5/10 mins. Room very clean and very comfy beds! Also windows soundproofed so although next to the station and busy main street couldn't hear anything and room had aircon. Breakfast was not included in rate. It was 19CHF but we didn't eat there we went to Starbucks across the road... Eating and drinking out in Geneva very expensive so be warned! We ate at Mortimars in the old town which was fantastic. Food lovely and bags of atmosphere, but need to book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mojo
Business
cheshire
Sep 29, 2010

Ideally located by the station

From the airport got the train for 3CHF which stops right outside the hotel. Free travel card on arrival at the hotel to use for the whole of our stay, so could use it for the buses/metro and return train to the airport which runs every 10/15 mins. Short walk into the shopping area and down to the lake. A little further into the old town but still only 5/10 mins. Room very clean and very comfy beds! Also windows soundproofed so although next to the station and busy main street couldn't hear anything and room had aircon. Breakfast was not included in rate. It was 19CHF but we didn't eat there we went to Starbucks across the road... Eating and drinking out in Geneva very expensive so be warned! We ate at Mortimars in the old town which was fantastic. Food lovely and bags of atmosphere, but need to book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
na
Sep 24, 2010

quality and price both excellent

One small convenience was very nice -- the free transit pass for the duration of the stay in Geneva. This made it so EASY to get around it was an excellent addition to my stay. I had a ride on La Muette as well as the trams.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top