$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Hotel Cornavin

4 stars
View map of Gare de Cornavin, --, Geneva, 1201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cornavin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamey
Business
London
May 13, 2012

Extremely convenient

An excellent hotel near the main train station in Geneva. A great base for visitors. Rooms are big and quiet. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woody2000
Business
London
May 9, 2012

Great central location

Being right next to the train station was great. Only a few minutes train journey to the airport, trams outside the front door and most of the sights of Geneva in walking distance. The rooms were clean and of a good size. Would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cottage Cafe 7 Rue Adhemar-Fabri, Geneva 1201, Switzerland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StuttgartA
Business
Stuttgart, Germany
Apr 15, 2012

Great location, affordable and very clean

We were surprise this hotel did not get more good reviews. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The room was stylish and clean and the location was right next to the train station but was not loud and very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and student daughter
Business
Providence, RI
Apr 6, 2012

Early Spring in Geneva

We had a lovely room with a view of the alps. Being next to the train station made travel all over Geneva super easy, yet our room was quiet. Breakfast was very expensive but the small refrigerator in the room worked well to store snack food. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theo 2012
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Hotel Cornavin, Geneva

Great location next to the train station, free internet, helpful staff, clean modern room, double windows to block out street noise, and reasonably priced. Nice breakfast room on 8th floor with views of city. Breakfast not included. Hotel gives free pass for using all public transportation in city. Would be perfect if it had real sheets and blankets, a hot tub and in room iron/ironing board. City is very expensive. Crime element is noticeable. Stay on main streets at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Old town buildings are beautiful. United Nations building good for taking pics outside, but no tours and gated. CERN worth a trip if you like science. Parc Des Bastions beautiful and fun for chess, checkers, and ping pong lovers...bring ball and paddle. Great public transportation system.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cicero49
Business
Illinois, USA
Mar 27, 2012

convenient hotel

Great location, modern hotel, wifi worked. Breakfast not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EuroTravelGuy3476
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great location, good if you can get for a decent price

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The location doesn't get any better, practically touching the train station but with sound proof rooms so you can barely hear the train. I managed to get this hotel for only $140 a night with prepaid. I think that is a fantastic deal in Geneva. One major complaint: the Wi-Fi only worked 3 hours of the 48 that I was there. Front desk staff played ignorant when I told them they need to re-set the router. So, if internet works, it's a decent hotel. If the internet isn't working, don't expect them to be able to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bighopper
Business
New York
Mar 18, 2012

Extra lay-over while en-route to the airport

Some planes leave the airport at 6:30 am. There are trains from Geneva at 5:17 and 5:41. I find that a hotel in Geneva is more reliable than one at the airport - and often more affordable, especially in times of well known trade shows such as the Salon de l'Auto! Hotel Cornavin is not in the greatest neighborhood but there are a variety of Brasseries, Pubs in the area. I particularly enjoyed a great Italian restaurant on a corner almost in front of the hotel. Fantastic food and lively, distinguished ambiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StuttgartA
Business
Stuttgart, Germany
Mar 12, 2012

Great hotel in Geneva

We only picked this hotel because we were coming in on a late train and didn't want to be looking for our hotel late at night,but it ended up being a great location. The room was spotless and the beds comfortable. For the price we paid and it being Switzerland, I think it was a great deal and very enjoyable. They let us check out late and bumped us up to a higher floor. Rooms really quiet which is nice. I would recommend it for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTinNYC
Business
New York City
Mar 4, 2012

Good experience

Roomy and clean. Would stay their again. Breakfast was NOT included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top