$140 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hotel Cornavin

4 stars
View map of Gare de Cornavin, --, Geneva, 1201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cornavin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hurumi
Suwon, Korea
Jan 22, 2013

One of best hotels in Geneva train station

Very nice room and easy to use multi buses and trams. Breakfast at 8th floor gives great scenary. Try to catch special discount. It is definitely worth to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katt
Business
Venice, FL, USA
Mar 30, 2010

Great location, great price, great hotel

The place was great! Can't beat the location or cleanliness! I wanted to stay there on my last night (3 weeks later) before I had to fly home, but when I called, I was told the room would be $281 francs. Considering i had paid about $109 the first time, I thought this a bit extreme! But...apparently there was something going on that week as all hotels had suddenly gone psycho super expensive! And while it was well worth $109, I wasn't about to pay $281! Plus, breakfast, on their awesome breakfast floor, is $30 extra!!! Sorry - but who can eat that much bacon and eggs to make that worthwhile! I would stay there again - most definitely - but for under $200 only, regardless of what's going on in town that made the rates go up everywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

All food is very expensive in Geneva, but everything you could ask for is right within a km of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albania
Mar 23, 2010

good location

Good location, the room was small but for one night it is was worth...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Nov 3, 2009

nice hotel

nice location and decent rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marquette, MI
Oct 15, 2009

Great Location

We were ending a 2 1/2 week trip to Italy and Switzerland. Since we were leaving by train to the airport, the location of the hotel was fantastic. The area a little rough but we did walk everywhere Most hotels have breakfast included with the hotel stay and we were surprised that with the hight cost of our room, $170 CHF ,we did not. We would not stay at this hotel again. Very expensive internet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 26, 2009

Great location, friendly service

Provided great service and spoke good English. This made the stay more cmfortable. The location was excellent and close to the train station and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great deal of shopping within a few miles walk. Across the lake is the official "shopping district", which included some neat musicians. It was very cultural.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach
Jul 15, 2009

Hotel Cornavin

Great location, clean and great view of the city if you're facing the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian from SF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 9, 2009

Very Convenient

The location of this hotel was perfect... Just across from the main rail station in Geneva. The service was good. I did not have an opportunity to check out the spa and exercise room. As hotels can be quite expensive in Switzerland, I found that the rate from Orbitz was excellent for a quality hotel in Geneva.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take Bus number 8 just in front of the rail station to Veyriers-Douane, walk across the French border from the end of the line and take the cable cars up to the top of the alpine ridge for excellent views of Geneva and the mountains. There are also some beautiful hiking trails up there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 7, 2009

Great location

This hotel was easy to find and a great central location to tour the city. I walked a lot. The corner room was clean( room 207)and had an incredible view of the busy central station area. It was surprisingly quiet too. The breakfast on the 8th floor has the best view of the city. Dont miss it. I am sure you can find a cheaper hotel in the area, but for me, it was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the tourist office on rue de Mont Blanc for maps and attractions. They were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dajisus
Business
ft myers, FL
May 29, 2009

Awesome view, located next to everything

Got the best deal for a hotel in geneva and they put me up on the 8th floor. Floor to ceiling windows with awesome 180 views of Geneva. Ok, so the carpet was not the cleanest. The TV was small. But waking up with the snowcapped mountains next to my bed beats everything else I have seen in Geneva.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

awesome new-york style chinese restaurant about 5min on foot. go east 1/2mile past the train station. 1 street down towards the lake. Rue de Fribourg. 15 swiss francs for a peking duck, never seen anything quite like this in Switzerland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler
Sep 26, 2008

Great Location

This hotel is located on the corner next to the train station and the train ride to the airport is just 7 minutes away. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is clean and comfortable. This was a nice gesture and made communiting very easy. The hotel was not the best I ever stayed in but a good decent hotel. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining were within a very short walk and seems everything was very nearby location was excellant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top