$142 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Hotel Cornavin

4 stars
View map of Gare de Cornavin, --, Geneva, 1201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cornavin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mpm068
La Quinta Ca
Aug 23, 2012

Hotel Cornavin

This hotel is perfectly situated in the city center, adjacent to the central train station. Less than 10 minutes from the airport. The hotel provides a free rail/bus pass for Geneva. Buffett breakfast is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian from SF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 9, 2009

Very Convenient

The location of this hotel was perfect... Just across from the main rail station in Geneva. The service was good. I did not have an opportunity to check out the spa and exercise room. As hotels can be quite expensive in Switzerland, I found that the rate from Orbitz was excellent for a quality hotel in Geneva.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take Bus number 8 just in front of the rail station to Veyriers-Douane, walk across the French border from the end of the line and take the cable cars up to the top of the alpine ridge for excellent views of Geneva and the mountains. There are also some beautiful hiking trails up there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 7, 2009

Great location

This hotel was easy to find and a great central location to tour the city. I walked a lot. The corner room was clean( room 207)and had an incredible view of the busy central station area. It was surprisingly quiet too. The breakfast on the 8th floor has the best view of the city. Dont miss it. I am sure you can find a cheaper hotel in the area, but for me, it was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the tourist office on rue de Mont Blanc for maps and attractions. They were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dajisus
Business
ft myers, FL
May 29, 2009

Awesome view, located next to everything

Got the best deal for a hotel in geneva and they put me up on the 8th floor. Floor to ceiling windows with awesome 180 views of Geneva. Ok, so the carpet was not the cleanest. The TV was small. But waking up with the snowcapped mountains next to my bed beats everything else I have seen in Geneva.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

awesome new-york style chinese restaurant about 5min on foot. go east 1/2mile past the train station. 1 street down towards the lake. Rue de Fribourg. 15 swiss francs for a peking duck, never seen anything quite like this in Switzerland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler
Sep 26, 2008

Great Location

This hotel is located on the corner next to the train station and the train ride to the airport is just 7 minutes away. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is clean and comfortable. This was a nice gesture and made communiting very easy. The hotel was not the best I ever stayed in but a good decent hotel. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining were within a very short walk and seems everything was very nearby location was excellant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Very convenient

This hotel was comfortable and convenient, very near the train station and the city center. The room was comfortable. I was disappointed to find upon arrival that there is a relatively high fee to access the wireless network.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cornavin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 22, 2008

Very friendly and helpful staff

very good price-value. although they should have a restaurant with lunch or dinner service, they only had breakfast service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

near to train station and in city center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top