$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

Auteuil Manotel

4 stars
33 Rue de Lausanne, Shibuya-Ku, Geneva, 1201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Walking distance to the city

The hotel was not in the center of the city, but it was a simple 4-5 minute walk from everything.... See full review

  • Drew Dude
  • Nov 30, 2014
Modern Flair, Good Location

Geneva is expensive (especially the food) but this hotel offers great amenities, great location and... See full review

  • ModernTraveler
  • Jun 23, 2014
Style, substance and service at smaller hotel in central Geneva

This eight-story hotel prizes both style and substance while providing services that travelers expect. Sleek art deco design and a black, white, and gray color scheme extend from the lobby to the 104 comfortable rooms. Relatively small size enables staff at this four-star property to provide attentive service. Guests can reach both the Cornavin train station and Lake Geneva within a 10-minute walk.

Highlights
  • Stylish art deco decor
  • Central location 10 minutes from Cornavin train station and Lake Geneva
  • Personalized service
Rooms

The 104 rooms continue the lobby's stylish black, white and gray color palette, with gold highlights in the linens and chairs. Rooms include a safe, mini-bar, free Wi-Fi (high-speed wired Internet access may be available on request), and an interactive flat-screen television with on-demand programs, web radio, and video games. Standard rooms measure 236 to 269 square feet. Executive rooms range from 269 to 376 square feet and include such upgrades as Etro bath products and a furnished terrace. A few rooms with kitchenettes are available.

Features

Enjoy the morning buffet in the sunlit breakfast room. Sit by the vibrant red fireplace in the bar and sip an evening cocktail. Work out in the small fitness center. The hotel permits dogs to stay in the rooms.

Transportation
  • Geneva International Airport (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Gare de Cornavin (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Free Geneva Transport Card for use on public transportation
Nearby attractions
  • Palais des Nations (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Jardin Anglais (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Jet d'Eau (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Musee d'Art et d'Histoire (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Conference room
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • City tax 3.60 CHF per person/night payable at checkout.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Auteuil Manotel Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers one queen bed or double bed or two twin along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities,Cable TV, Flat srceen TV, Hairdryer, Internet access ( WIFI free of charge), Laundry service, Mini bar,Modem/data port connection, Non-smoking rooms,Pay TV,Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service,Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

Restaurant
One restaurant used for breakfast only. Restaurant Le Duo, Hotel Royal, 50 m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Auteuil Manotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 16
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ModernTraveler
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 23, 2014

Modern Flair, Good Location

Geneva is expensive (especially the food) but this hotel offers great amenities, great location and great service at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily from Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2013

Close to Train Station

We stayed here for a night between our vacation and the time our plane was set to leave the next day. We picked it because of it's location to the train station. It's very easy to get on public transportation from here. The hotel staff on check in was incredibly efficient. They were polite and friendly and allowed us to check in 3 hours before the actual check in time. They called a porter to take our bags (since there are stairs to the elevator). There were more than sufficient toiletries in the bathroom for our one night visit. Note you will likely have to pay 4 Euros per person per day in addition to what you pay for the room hotel as part of the Swiss tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cjnods
Business
Hartlepool England
Feb 25, 2013

Good clean hotel

We picked this hotel after checking reviews and agree with the majority, excellent clean room, staff really helpful and friendly, down side was the expensive breakfast however as we had read reviews we were prepared and took ourselves off to the local Lidl and stocked up on a few bits. We stayed for 3 nights and no issues whilst there, yes we were next to the train track however can honestly say it never affected our stay, mind we did that much walking through the day I don't think anything would have woken us. The free local travel passes were well used, a tip, if you happen to lose your pass there are plenty of ticket machines which offer free one hour tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave99
Business
Florida
Nov 14, 2011

very satisfied

Right near the train station with all the tram stop transfers. Free internet in business center. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms clean and not too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Sign up for a CERN tour very erly or else no spot will be available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Hague, Netherlands
Jun 15, 2009

Quiet, comfortable hotel

The staff was very friendly at the hotel and the room was clean an comfortable. The staff gave us the free public transportation card for visitors to Geneva, and the hotel is conveniently located near the train station with trams running frequently to the major shopping streets and Old Town. The breakfast is not included in the stay. It is really expensive and the food was really horrible (burnt bacon, and inedible eggs). I would recommend staying here but eating somewhere else (even the muffin stand at the airport is better).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Veranda restaurant is close by and the food there is wonderful! It serves a variety of food, including perch fresh from the lake, pizza, coq au vin, and wonderful ice creams!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
speedtraveler
Business
campbell, ca
May 11, 2009

Avoid Manotels - don't get fooled

After carefully selecting the Auteuil (beautiful modern rooms) on orbitz.com, we arrived around 3 pm and were sent to a sister Manotel, Hotel Royal, with a flimsy explanation that the Auteuil had plumbing problems. The Royal "non-smoking" rooms needed renovation and smelled strongly of fragrance. The rooms were small and looked directly onto an apartment building across the street. We would never have booked rooms at the Royal and felt cheated by the false advertisement of the Auteuil photos. We were told breakfast was included when we checked in, and yet when we checked out, they tried to charge for breakfast - first 50 CHF for two and then half. We refused. We would not have eaten breakfast at Hotel Royal if it had not been included. The service was irritating and seemed duplicitous. I will never choose to stay at a Manotel Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 3, 2009

A nice small hotel, no airport suttle

It is a nice clean an comfortable hotel in a good location near the train station and the lake. They provide free public transportation ticket. This hotel is good if you stay a few days in Geneva. But the Orbitz listing said there is an airport suhttle and there was not one. The taxi ride was expensive. This was not good for us. We just needed one night while in transit via Geneva airpot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 17, 2007

Great Experience

The Manotel Auteuil is a very modern and sleek hotel. My husband and I were given a room on the top floor with a balcony that had a view of the Jet D'Eau. The room was very spacious by European standards, modern and clean and had a very well functioning Air Conditioning system. We really liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and they provided Hermes shampoos, conditioners, etc. The room also had a mini kitchen with microwave for longer stays. The beautiful touch was the gorgeous live orchids in the seating area of our room and bathroom. Upon check-in we were provided with transportation cards that allowed us to have free use of the buses and trams in two zones (which is all you basically need). Since the hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the Old Town and major attractions, the free card was a great feature. The hotel is in a great location - a 2 minute walk to the main railway station where you can catch several lines of buses or trams (or just hop on the one in front of the hotel and transfer at the rail station) and provides easy access to all of Geneva within a 5 minute ride. Breakfast was not included in the price, but there is a grocery store across the street(Migros) where you can get an inexpensive coffee and pastries. For an expensive city, this was by far a fantastic deal and we would definitely return to this hotel and will look for hotels in the same group in other European cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top