$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Auteuil Manotel

4 stars
33 Rue de Lausanne, Shibuya-Ku, Geneva, 1201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Modern Flair, Good Location

Geneva is expensive (especially the food) but this hotel offers great amenities, great location and... See full review

  • ModernTraveler
  • Jun 23, 2014
Close to Train Station

We stayed here for a night between our vacation and the time our plane was set to leave the next... See full review

  • Emily from Chicago
  • May 28, 2013
Style, substance and service at smaller hotel in central Geneva

This eight-story hotel prizes both style and substance while providing services that travelers expect. Sleek art deco design and a black, white, and gray color scheme extend from the lobby to the 104 comfortable rooms. Relatively small size enables staff at this four-star property to provide attentive service. Guests can reach both the Cornavin train station and Lake Geneva within a 10-minute walk.

Highlights
  • Stylish art deco decor
  • Central location 10 minutes from Cornavin train station and Lake Geneva
  • Personalized service
Rooms

The 104 rooms continue the lobby's stylish black, white and gray color palette, with gold highlights in the linens and chairs. Rooms include a safe, mini-bar, free Wi-Fi (high-speed wired Internet access may be available on request), and an interactive flat-screen television with on-demand programs, web radio, and video games. Standard rooms measure 236 to 269 square feet. Executive rooms range from 269 to 376 square feet and include such upgrades as Etro bath products and a furnished terrace. A few rooms with kitchenettes are available.

Features

Enjoy the morning buffet in the sunlit breakfast room. Sit by the vibrant red fireplace in the bar and sip an evening cocktail. Work out in the small fitness center. The hotel permits dogs to stay in the rooms.

Transportation
  • Geneva International Airport (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Gare de Cornavin (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Free Geneva Transport Card for use on public transportation
Nearby attractions
  • Palais des Nations (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Jardin Anglais (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Jet d'Eau (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Musee d'Art et d'Histoire (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Conference room
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • City tax 3.60 CHF per person/night payable at checkout.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

46.2128 6.1449
Area served
Geneva.
Nearby airports
Cointrin International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of the city of Geneva, between the lake, the main train station and the United Nations.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Auteuil Manotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Auteuil Manotel Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers one queen bed or double bed or two twin along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities,Cable TV, Flat srceen TV, Hairdryer, Internet access ( WIFI free of charge), Laundry service, Mini bar,Modem/data port connection, Non-smoking rooms,Pay TV,Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service,Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Main Train Station (Gare Centrale Cornavin): 0.2 mi
  • The Brunswick Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Centre International de Conférences Genève: 0.6 mi
  • Flower Clock: 0.6 mi
  • La Perle du Lac: 0.6 mi
  • Water Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Palace of Nations: 0.8 mi
  • Theatre Universite and Eaux Vives: 0.9 mi
  • Reformation Wall: 0.9 mi
  • Plaine de Plainpalais: 0.9 mi
  • Place de la Fusterie: 0.9 mi
  • Red Cross Museum: 1.1 mi
  • The Geneva School of Diplomacy and International Relations: 1.2 mi
  • Geneva Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Parc La Grange: 1.2 mi
  • Main Train Station (Gare Centrale Cornavin): 0.2 mi
  • The Brunswick Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Centre International de Conférences Genève: 0.6 mi
  • Flower Clock: 0.6 mi
  • La Perle du Lac: 0.6 mi
  • Water Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Palace of Nations: 0.8 mi
  • Theatre Universite and Eaux Vives: 0.9 mi
  • Reformation Wall: 0.9 mi
  • Plaine de Plainpalais: 0.9 mi
  • Place de la Fusterie: 0.9 mi
  • Red Cross Museum: 1.1 mi
  • The Geneva School of Diplomacy and International Relations: 1.2 mi
  • Geneva Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Parc La Grange: 1.2 mi
  • World Health Organization Headquarters: 1.4 mi
  • Carouge: 2 mi
  • Geneva Airport railway station: 2.1 mi
  • Place du Marche: 2.3 mi
  • The Lake Geneva: 25.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
One restaurant used for breakfast only. Restaurant Le Duo, Hotel Royal, 50 m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Auteuil Manotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ModernTraveler
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 23, 2014

Modern Flair, Good Location

Geneva is expensive (especially the food) but this hotel offers great amenities, great location and great service at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily from Chicago
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2013

Close to Train Station

We stayed here for a night between our vacation and the time our plane was set to leave the next day. We picked it because of it's location to the train station. It's very easy to get on public transportation from here. The hotel staff on check in was incredibly efficient. They were polite and friendly and allowed us to check in 3 hours before the actual check in time. They called a porter to take our bags (since there are stairs to the elevator). There were more than sufficient toiletries in the bathroom for our one night visit. Note you will likely have to pay 4 Euros per person per day in addition to what you pay for the room hotel as part of the Swiss tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cjnods
Hartlepool England
Feb 25, 2013

Good clean hotel

We picked this hotel after checking reviews and agree with the majority, excellent clean room, staff really helpful and friendly, down side was the expensive breakfast however as we had read reviews we were prepared and took ourselves off to the local Lidl and stocked up on a few bits. We stayed for 3 nights and no issues whilst there, yes we were next to the train track however can honestly say it never affected our stay, mind we did that much walking through the day I don't think anything would have woken us. The free local travel passes were well used, a tip, if you happen to lose your pass there are plenty of ticket machines which offer free one hour tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave99
Florida
Nov 14, 2011

very satisfied

Right near the train station with all the tram stop transfers. Free internet in business center. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms clean and not too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Sign up for a CERN tour very erly or else no spot will be available.

Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
The Hague, Netherlands
Jun 15, 2009

Quiet, comfortable hotel

The staff was very friendly at the hotel and the room was clean an comfortable. The staff gave us the free public transportation card for visitors to Geneva, and the hotel is conveniently located near the train station with trams running frequently to the major shopping streets and Old Town. The breakfast is not included in the stay. It is really expensive and the food was really horrible (burnt bacon, and inedible eggs). I would recommend staying here but eating somewhere else (even the muffin stand at the airport is better).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Veranda restaurant is close by and the food there is wonderful! It serves a variety of food, including perch fresh from the lake, pizza, coq au vin, and wonderful ice creams!

Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
The Hague, Netherlands
Jun 15, 2009

Quiet, comfortable hotel

The staff was very friendly at the hotel and the room was clean an comfortable. The staff gave us the free public transportation card for visitors to Geneva, and the hotel is conveniently located near the train station with trams running frequently to the major shopping streets and Old Town. The breakfast is not included in the stay. It is really expensive and the food was really horrible (burnt bacon, and inedible eggs). I would recommend staying here but eating somewhere else (even the muffin stand at the airport is better).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Veranda restaurant is close by and the food there is wonderful! It serves a variety of food, including perch fresh from the lake, pizza, coq au vin, and wonderful ice creams!

Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
speedtraveler
campbell, ca
May 11, 2009

Avoid Manotels - don't get fooled

After carefully selecting the Auteuil (beautiful modern rooms) on orbitz.com, we arrived around 3 pm and were sent to a sister Manotel, Hotel Royal, with a flimsy explanation that the Auteuil had plumbing problems. The Royal "non-smoking" rooms needed renovation and smelled strongly of fragrance. The rooms were small and looked directly onto an apartment building across the street. We would never have booked rooms at the Royal and felt cheated by the false advertisement of the Auteuil photos. We were told breakfast was included when we checked in, and yet when we checked out, they tried to charge for breakfast - first 50 CHF for two and then half. We refused. We would not have eaten breakfast at Hotel Royal if it had not been included. The service was irritating and seemed duplicitous. I will never choose to stay at a Manotel Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
speedtraveler
campbell, ca
May 11, 2009

Avoid Manotels - don't get fooled

After carefully selecting the Auteuil (beautiful modern rooms) on orbitz.com, we arrived around 3 pm and were sent to a sister Manotel, Hotel Royal, with a flimsy explanation that the Auteuil had plumbing problems. The Royal "non-smoking" rooms needed renovation and smelled strongly of fragrance. The rooms were small and looked directly onto an apartment building across the street. We would never have booked rooms at the Royal and felt cheated by the false advertisement of the Auteuil photos. We were told breakfast was included when we checked in, and yet when we checked out, they tried to charge for breakfast - first 50 CHF for two and then half. We refused. We would not have eaten breakfast at Hotel Royal if it had not been included. The service was irritating and seemed duplicitous. I will never choose to stay at a Manotel Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 3, 2009

A nice small hotel, no airport suttle

It is a nice clean an comfortable hotel in a good location near the train station and the lake. They provide free public transportation ticket. This hotel is good if you stay a few days in Geneva. But the Orbitz listing said there is an airport suhttle and there was not one. The taxi ride was expensive. This was not good for us. We just needed one night while in transit via Geneva airpot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 3, 2009

A nice small hotel, no airport suttle

It is a nice clean an comfortable hotel in a good location near the train station and the lake. They provide free public transportation ticket. This hotel is good if you stay a few days in Geneva. But the Orbitz listing said there is an airport suhttle and there was not one. The taxi ride was expensive. This was not good for us. We just needed one night while in transit via Geneva airpot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top