Auteuil Manotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$131
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
96%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Room
  • Size: 237 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

This eight-story hotel prizes both style and substance while providing services that travelers expect. Sleek art deco design and a black, white, and gray color scheme extend from the lobby to the 104 comfortable rooms. Relatively small size enables staff at this four-star property to provide attentive service. Guests can reach both the Cornavin train station and Lake Geneva within a 10-minute walk.

Rooms

The 104 rooms continue the lobby's stylish black, white and gray color palette, with gold highlights in the linens and chairs. Rooms include a safe, mini-bar, free Wi-Fi (high-speed wired Internet access may be available on request), and an interactive flat-screen television with on-demand programs, web radio, and video games. Standard rooms measure 236 to 269 square feet. Executive rooms range from 269 to 376 square feet and include such upgrades as Etro bath products and a furnished terrace. A few rooms with kitchenettes are available.

Property features

Enjoy the morning buffet in the sunlit breakfast room. Sit by the vibrant red fireplace in the bar and sip an evening cocktail. Work out in the small fitness center. The hotel permits dogs to stay in the rooms.

Highlights

  • Stylish art deco decor
  • Central location 10 minutes from Cornavin train station and Lake Geneva
  • Personalized service

Nearby attractions

  • Palais des Nations (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Jardin Anglais (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Jet d'Eau (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Musee d'Art et d'Histoire (1.5 mi/2.5 km)

Business

  • Conference room
  • Business center

Transportation

  • Geneva International Airport (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Gare de Cornavin (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Free Geneva Transport Card for use on public transportation

Policies

  • City tax 3.60 CHF per person/night payable at checkout.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Restaurant
One restaurant used for breakfast only. Restaurant Le Duo, Hotel Royal, 50 m.

Recommendations for you

Hotel Cornavin

★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$128
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$169

Royal Manotel

★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$132
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$126
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$107

Hotel Windsor

★★★
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$91

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi

General

  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Parking

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

96% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Lovely weekend break

Would recommend Tue, Dec 1, 2015
The hotel was lovely and welcoming and the reception staff so helpful and friendly. Managed to check on early and the room was great, even had conditioner which hotels uually don't give you! The little things. Location was round corner from train station and a 10 min walk to the lake front.

| Southampton Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Convenient and pleasant stay

Would recommend Tue, Jul 7, 2015
Excellent convenient location. It's only a few minutes walk from the main train station, the hotel has a tram stop 1 minute away and is only 10 minutes walk from the lake. It's a pleasant ~20 minute walk to old town. Rooms are clean and the staff friendly!

| New York Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location and service

Would recommend Wed, Feb 4, 2015
A welcome fruit plate and champagne for a 4 star hotel.

Entertainment hint

Short walk to the lifts and bus station.

| Niskayuna Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Walking distance to the city

Would recommend Sun, Nov 30, 2014
The hotel was not in the center of the city, but it was a simple 4-5 minute walk from everything. The front desk staff where friendly and the room was clean. There was nothing I would change about the hotel. The only reason it was not rated 5 stars is simply because I reserve 5 stars for hotels with a WOW factor. The hotel was everything that it should have been for the price, a "fair value exchange." Lastly, try to get a room on a high floor, being an older city the buildings are close together and you want to try to get a view vs another building's walls. Id go there again.

Attractions

easy to get to the fountain and lake front from hotel

| Boston MA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Modern Flair, Good Location

Would recommend Mon, Jun 23, 2014
Geneva is expensive (especially the food) but this hotel offers great amenities, great location and great service at a very reasonable price.

| Oklahoma City, OK Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Close to Train Station

Would recommend Tue, May 28, 2013
We stayed here for a night between our vacation and the time our plane was set to leave the next day. We picked it because of it's location to the train station. It's very easy to get on public transportation from here. The hotel staff on check in was incredibly efficient. They were polite and friendly and allowed us to check in 3 hours before the actual check in time. They called a porter to take our bags (since there are stairs to the elevator). There were more than sufficient toiletries in the bathroom for our one night visit. Note you will likely have to pay 4 Euros per person per day in addition to what you pay for the room hotel as part of the Swiss tax.

| Chicago, IL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good clean hotel

Would recommend Mon, Feb 25, 2013
We picked this hotel after checking reviews and agree with the majority, excellent clean room, staff really helpful and friendly, down side was the expensive breakfast however as we had read reviews we were prepared and took ourselves off to the local Lidl and stocked up on a few bits. We stayed for 3 nights and no issues whilst there, yes we were next to the train track however can honestly say it never affected our stay, mind we did that much walking through the day I don't think anything would have woken us. The free local travel passes were well used, a tip, if you happen to lose your pass there are plenty of ticket machines which offer free one hour tickets.

| Hartlepool England Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great experience

Would recommend Thu, Nov 29, 2012
The staff was awesome. The room was nice. We only had the opportunity to stay one night but would choose it again without hesitation. And just a few blocks from the train station.

Dining

Good indian food less than a block away. A little pricey but most things are in Geneva.

| Los Angeles Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

SOLID ALL AROUND

Would recommend Mon, Sep 17, 2012
Everything met my expectations, except perhaps the fitness facility, which was (per European small-hotel standards) a bit small and sparse with equipment.

| Highland Park, NJ Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very good option for a business trip

Would recommend Sat, Mar 10, 2012
I was there for a 4 day business stay... The staff was really nice, the room clean, the location is really good. It's a 3 minute walk to the Gare (train station), it has restaurants and stores close. A very good option if you're goin on a business trip, not so much recreation facilities, but its ok. There's a gym on the 1st floor... Nice rooms, with free wifi... very good. A little bit expensive, but I think thats the average price at Geneve.

Money saver

There's a supermarket called Coop, you can find stuff to drink or eat, as well as reasonable priced chocolates. It's the best price i could get over there.

| Mexico, MX Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Main Train Station (Gare Centrale Cornavin) 0.2 mi
The Brunswick Monument 0.3 mi
Centre International de Conférences Genève 0.6 mi
Flower Clock 0.6 mi
La Perle du Lac 0.6 mi
Water Fountain 0.6 mi
Palace of Nations 0.8 mi
Theatre Universite and Eaux Vives 0.9 mi
Reformation Wall 0.9 mi
University of Geneva 0.9 mi
Saint Peter’s Cathedral 0.9 mi
Red Cross Museum 1.1 mi
The Geneva School of Diplomacy and International Relations 1.2 mi
Geneva Botanical Gardens 1.2 mi
Parc La Grange 1.2 mi
World Health Organization Headquarters 1.4 mi
Carouge 2 mi
Geneva Airport railway station 2.1 mi
Place du Marche 2.3 mi
The Lake Geneva 25.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$131
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016