$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Auteuil Manotel

4 stars
View map of 33 Rue de Lausanne, Shibuya-Ku, Geneva, 1201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Auteuil Manotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juyo
Business
Montevideo, Uruguay
Feb 2, 2012

Everything was very good!!!! Super recomendable

The hotel is perfectly good for business. People at the lobby are very kinf and always very open for helping us. The room is nice, clean, good dimension. The breakfast also very good. Super recomendable!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave99
Business
Florida
Nov 14, 2011

very satisfied

Right near the train station with all the tram stop transfers. Free internet in business center. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms clean and not too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Sign up for a CERN tour very erly or else no spot will be available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Islamabad, Pakistan
Nov 15, 2010

Decent Business stay

Hotel location is central and perfect. Tram station just in front of the hotel. It's just that there is grand train station behind the hotel, and the rooms facing the train station will hear the sounds of train day and night. Not to mention the view is not great at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephengg
Business
St Albans
Sep 3, 2010

Good location

Nice hotel, well located. Rooms very pleasant, and unaffected by noise from nearby main road and railway. Breakfast looked good but was expensive, and CHF40 to park in the car park for one night was definitely over the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at a nearby bakers or self-service restaurant for a quarter of the price of the hotle restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Hague, Netherlands
Jun 15, 2009

Quiet, comfortable hotel

The staff was very friendly at the hotel and the room was clean an comfortable. The staff gave us the free public transportation card for visitors to Geneva, and the hotel is conveniently located near the train station with trams running frequently to the major shopping streets and Old Town. The breakfast is not included in the stay. It is really expensive and the food was really horrible (burnt bacon, and inedible eggs). I would recommend staying here but eating somewhere else (even the muffin stand at the airport is better).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Veranda restaurant is close by and the food there is wonderful! It serves a variety of food, including perch fresh from the lake, pizza, coq au vin, and wonderful ice creams!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
speedtraveler
Business
campbell, ca
May 11, 2009

Avoid Manotels - don't get fooled

After carefully selecting the Auteuil (beautiful modern rooms) on orbitz.com, we arrived around 3 pm and were sent to a sister Manotel, Hotel Royal, with a flimsy explanation that the Auteuil had plumbing problems. The Royal "non-smoking" rooms needed renovation and smelled strongly of fragrance. The rooms were small and looked directly onto an apartment building across the street. We would never have booked rooms at the Royal and felt cheated by the false advertisement of the Auteuil photos. We were told breakfast was included when we checked in, and yet when we checked out, they tried to charge for breakfast - first 50 CHF for two and then half. We refused. We would not have eaten breakfast at Hotel Royal if it had not been included. The service was irritating and seemed duplicitous. I will never choose to stay at a Manotel Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 3, 2009

A nice small hotel, no airport suttle

It is a nice clean an comfortable hotel in a good location near the train station and the lake. They provide free public transportation ticket. This hotel is good if you stay a few days in Geneva. But the Orbitz listing said there is an airport suhttle and there was not one. The taxi ride was expensive. This was not good for us. We just needed one night while in transit via Geneva airpot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auteuil Manotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 17, 2007

Great Experience

The Manotel Auteuil is a very modern and sleek hotel. My husband and I were given a room on the top floor with a balcony that had a view of the Jet D'Eau. The room was very spacious by European standards, modern and clean and had a very well functioning Air Conditioning system. We really liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and they provided Hermes shampoos, conditioners, etc. The room also had a mini kitchen with microwave for longer stays. The beautiful touch was the gorgeous live orchids in the seating area of our room and bathroom. Upon check-in we were provided with transportation cards that allowed us to have free use of the buses and trams in two zones (which is all you basically need). Since the hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the Old Town and major attractions, the free card was a great feature. The hotel is in a great location - a 2 minute walk to the main railway station where you can catch several lines of buses or trams (or just hop on the one in front of the hotel and transfer at the rail station) and provides easy access to all of Geneva within a 5 minute ride. Breakfast was not included in the price, but there is a grocery store across the street(Migros) where you can get an inexpensive coffee and pastries. For an expensive city, this was by far a fantastic deal and we would definitely return to this hotel and will look for hotels in the same group in other European cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top