$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm

4 stars
Lindhagensgatan 90, Stockholm, 112 18
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
7 reviews
excellent value

Very helpful and friendly staff. Overall a good value for the location. See full review

  • lkhjkj
  • Oct 29, 2013
Brilliant find

Really pleased we chose this place, far better than I expected. Booked a small studio with queen... See full review

  • MyFavouriteCityStockholm
  • Jul 4, 2012
Sky Hotel Apartments in Stockholm offers 143 spacious, modern hotel apartments. All Hotel Apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen and dining area. Breakfast or Lunch is served at Stockholm Food restaurant in the same building. Sky Hotel Apartments are centrally located on Kungsholmen near the beautiful Ralambshovs park and the shores of Lake Malaren. Metro stations Thorildsplan or Stadshagen is just a few minutes walk away and takes you to the Central Station in less than 10 minutes. In the surrounding areas of the hotel you can find many restaurants, bars and shops. Free Wireless Internet in the lobby area and all rooms has free wired Internet Connection. The modern and fully equipped laundry room can be utilized if needed. Weekly cleaning or departure cleaning included in the price.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm Rooms

Studio Large
Studio Large 40-45 m2. All apartments are equipped with a kitchen comprising cooker, fridge/freezer, microwave and dishwasher. Completely tiled bathroom with shower, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, 32 inch LCD with cable TV, DVD and 100 Mb internet connection are also included. In addition, two room apartments contain a bed sofa and 26 inch LCD TV in the bedroom.
Studio Small
Studio Small 28-30 m2. All apartments are equipped with a kitchen comprising cooker, fridge/freezer, microwave and dishwasher. Completely tiled bathroom with shower, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, 32 inch LCD with cable TV, DVD and 100 Mb internet connection are also included.
Studio Medium
Studio Medium 35 m2. All apartments are equipped with a kitchen comprising cooker, fridge/freezer, microwave and dishwasher. Completely tiled bathroom with shower, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, 32 inch LCD with cable TV, DVD and 100 Mb internet connection are also included. In addition, two room apartments contain a bed sofa and 26 inch LCD TV in the bedroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Military Academy Karlberg: 0.4 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 0.7 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 1.5 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 1.7 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 1.7 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 1.8 mi
  • Solna: 1.8 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 1.8 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 1.9 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 1.9 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 1.9 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 2 mi
  • Stureplan: 2 mi
  • Stortorget: 2 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 0.4 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 0.7 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 1.5 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 1.7 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 1.7 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 1.8 mi
  • Solna: 1.8 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 1.8 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 1.9 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 1.9 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 1.9 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 2 mi
  • Stureplan: 2 mi
  • Stortorget: 2 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 2.3 mi
  • Ostermalm: 2.3 mi
  • Sodermalm: 2.4 mi
  • Friends Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Vasa museum: 2.6 mi
  • Arsta: 2.8 mi
  • Stockholm University: 2.9 mi
  • Skansen: 3 mi
  • Gärdet: 3 mi
  • Jarva Krog: 3.1 mi
  • Gröna Lund: 3.1 mi
  • Tekniska Museet: 3.6 mi
  • Johanneshov: 3.6 mi
  • Globen: 3.7 mi
  • Drottningholm: 4.5 mi
  • Drottningholm Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Kista: 5.4 mi
  • Kungens Kurva: 5.7 mi
  • Stockholm archipelago: 25.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lkhjkj
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 29, 2013

excellent value

Very helpful and friendly staff. Overall a good value for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DoSo W
Business
SM, CA
Jul 12, 2012

Fabulous!

This was our 2nd time to be at Skyhotel. We just love it. Only wish there were telephones so we don't have to go to reception. Staff was great though price in Stockholm is high but nevertheless it was worth it! Location is perfect as we like to walk to the park, by the lake, to the central city and museums and food was great! Thank you again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free breakfast and having wi-fi was amazing! Nana's Thai Food was fantastic and reasonable! The best so far!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Distant Wanderer
Business
New Brunswick
Jul 10, 2012

Comfy, close, and the price was right.

This hotel is a short walk from the metro, has a great breakfast included, and is modern. If I had stayed longer, I would have used the kitchen facilities in the room. The staff are very helpful too. The deck on the 2nd floor is great. I'll be recommending this to anyone visiting Stockholm. Just what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask for a bike rental from the hotel or get the 3-day pass from the city. You can see so much more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MyFavouriteCityStockholm
Business
London
Jul 4, 2012

Brilliant find

Really pleased we chose this place, far better than I expected. Booked a small studio with queen sized bed but it was much bigger than expected, spotlessly clean and stylishly decorated. 5 mins walk from a very handy T-bana station which is only a few stops into the centre. Lots of very cool bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Staff were so helpful and free wifi so we didn't even need to go to the tourist info. Recommend hiring the city bikes and cycling round as a great way to sightsee, reception can help you with the bike hire registration cards. Breakfast was included and was more than generous but there is plenty sufficient kitchen equipment if you wanted to make a light meal for yourself to save money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salt serves excellent elk burgers at reasonable prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larissa
Business
Dorset, UK
Jan 1, 2012

Great for business

Really clean and comfortable. Close to tunnelbanna (tube) so easy to get around. Limited facilities in the immediate neighbourhood (pub/restaurant/shops etc) as it seems to be a business/residential district. But great for business if you have to work nearby, good for travellers providing you are not reliant on hotel bar/restaurant for your entertainment. Great to have appartment style so 'dining in' is a good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You will probably need to use the tunnelbanna - so get a strip of tickets or a 24hr+ pass. Cheaper and less fiddly than having to pay each time you need to go out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meek
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 10, 2011

Second Stay in Sweden

I truely wish I would have stayed here the first time around. I had a spacious, clean, bright colored and comfortable living area for the week I stayed. The breakfast area was very comfortable as well. the lounge has its own "fungshui" to it! Absolutly loved it. I was there to visit friends and when they came to see me, they even gave a thumbs up to the scenery. I didnt even bother to write a review about the last hotel that I stayed at because i was not pleased. Here was good!! Excellent actually. If I go back to Sweden, which I may bc it is a beautiful city, I will definetly be staying at the Sky Hotel Apartments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Pack your own towels because they charge 35kr for a set. They dont provide washcloths. They give a full bath towel and a hand towel!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sky Hotel Apartments Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Londoneye
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 14, 2011

More than I had expected!

Must admit after reading some of the reviews on this hotel from past guests I was a little bit concerned. But I was totally soon surprised. The hotel was beautiful! The room was impeccable with a splash of orange combined with grey. I loved it. The rooms were easy to find due to the large numbers embossed on the side. Stocked with all the necessary amenities one could want these apartments are definitely worth the price and provides you with a memorable experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Well regarding the distance from the hotel and the famous attractions Stockholm has to offer you'll need to hop on the subway to reach. But that is the best part: the hotel is located in a quiet part of the city that provides one with a good night sleep!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top