$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

5 stars
Tegelbacken 6, PO BOX 195, Stockholm, 10123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
136 reviews
nice

the Sheraton Stockholm was delightful the service was the restaurant was very nice with a good... See full review

  • Bill oldtimer
  • Jul 29, 2014
wonderful

Had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Staff was excellent, room was nice, restaurant was very... See full review

  • Bill oldtimer
  • Jul 21, 2014
A Scandinavian beauty in Stockholm's central business district
Unspoiled Scandinavian beauty awaits guests at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel. Located in the heart of Stockholm's central business district, this fantastic location is rife with exploration opportunities and connections to the city. Walk out the door and explore the local shopping, along with impressive views of Lake Mälaren, City Hall and the Old Town. Guests can also enjoy staying put for the hotel's restaurant Sheraton threesixty°, where they can take in the hotel's superb views.
Highlights
  • Sheraton threesixty° restaurant and bar with 24-hour room service
  • Near airport rail link and across bridge from delightful Old Town
  • In-room spa appointments
  • Superb fitness facility
  • Link@Sheraton offers six guest computers that are free of charge
Rooms
Relax and unwind in one of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel's 465 spacious rooms. Recently renovated rooms are among the largest in Stockholm. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed helps guests have a beautiful night's slumber. Natural earth tones and linear décor with wooden floors and cozy area rugs are inviting. Modern technology abounds, including a large flat screen television. Slip into the hotel's plush bathrobes and slippers at the end of a full day of sightseeing or work.
Features
All guest rooms at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel have Internet access. Fee applies after 30 minutes of complimentary usage. Get free use of computers in link@sheraton, next to the lobby bar. In addition, there are also 2 iPads that club guests can borrow in the Club Lounge.
Attractions
  • City Hall (0.4 mi/650 m)
  • Royal Palace (0.8 mi mi/1.3 km)
  • Vasa Museum (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Old Town/Gamla Stan (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Skansen Open Air Museum (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
  • Ericsson Globe (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
Business
  • Advanced technology with Link@Sheraton Meetings Kiosks
  • Festive cocktail receptions for up to 600 guests or small private meetings
  • 15 total conference rooms available, 10 with natural daylight and views of City Hall and Lake Mälaren
  • Staff meeting concierge available

Hotel Map

59.3287 18.0611
Nearby airports
Stockholm-Arlanda Airport, (ARN), 42.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Stockholm Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel Rooms

Superior
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Sauna
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Nearby points of interest

  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.2 mi
  • Vasastan: 0.2 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.3 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.4 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.4 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 0.6 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.6 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.7 mi
  • Ostermalm: 1 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.2 mi
  • Vasastan: 0.2 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.3 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.4 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.4 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 0.6 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.6 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.7 mi
  • Ostermalm: 1 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 1 mi
  • Vasa museum: 1 mi
  • Sodermalm: 1.1 mi
  • Skansen: 1.4 mi
  • Gröna Lund: 1.5 mi
  • Gärdet: 1.6 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 1.6 mi
  • Tekniska Museet: 2.1 mi
  • Arsta: 2.3 mi
  • Johanneshov: 2.5 mi
  • Globen: 2.6 mi
  • Stockholm University: 2.9 mi
  • Solna: 2.9 mi
  • Friends Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Jarva Krog: 3.9 mi
  • Drottningholm Palace: 6.1 mi
  • Drottningholm: 6.1 mi
  • Kungens Kurva: 6.5 mi
  • Kista: 6.6 mi
  • Stockholm archipelago: 24.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JJinNY
New York
Jun 22, 2013

Great location, but nothing else

The hotel is located very close to the train station and it is minutes away from all major attractions. If that is all you need, then this is your hotel. However, the staff is less than helpful (or friendly), internet access is expensive, and if you choose one of this site's "special deals" you are likely to get an interior room (with view of a wall) without breakfast. Not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jack davis
London, UK
Mar 4, 2012

my experience

Many extras. It makes the overall price a lot more than it seems on the internet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Dwellers
Washington, DC
Jun 21, 2010

Not a Five Star Hotel

We chose this hotel for our Honeymoon. We splurged on the place since it was 5 Stars since this was a once in a lifetime trip for us. Please save your money. The location was fantastic, but that's about it. The rooms were nice..that's it..nice. Nothing spectacular. We ate in the hotel restaurant the 1st night, it was extremely expensive and the food was totally underwhelming. Also, the service was terrible. It took over 25 minutes to get water and another 10 to get alcohol. We also ordered room service 1 night..they have a rule that it will take 30 minutes or less or its free. Well, it took them 40 minutes to deliver our food, but kept insisting that it only took them 30 minutes. We asked them to pull the phone records and they refused so we had to pay for the meal. We also used a phone card to make phone calls, but still had to pay for using the phone! They also put on our bill that we taken items from the mini fridge (we had not). So, make sure to check out your bill carefully before we leave. They also did not do anything special for our honeymoon, which was disappointing...something like a "congratulations" card would have been nice or something special to make our honeymoon more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for a fantastic jewelry store, try Charlotte Bonde. She's amazing. She makes all her own jewelry and just opened up a beautiful, little boutique. She was so kind and remembered us when we went back to purchase something else. I will treasure my "honeymoon" jewelry forever.

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaConner Grandmother
Alaska, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Good location

Spent three days here. Room was good, bed very comfortable, and very quiet. Location right near railroad station was good. On the downside, no internet in room unless you paid $10 or so a day and breakfast was not included and very expensive. I found the coffee too strong to drink without lots of milk and unlike most hotels there was no hot milk. I like to know what my cost is ahead of time and not get dinged for breakfast and internet. I would recommend with these reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mongolian barbie around the corner

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaeB
Sydney
Jul 16, 2013

Excellent location

Great hotel but amenities in room is very basic and misleading with wifi access, only allowed 30 minutes per day in room access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch the Arlanda Express from airport to Hotel, 200 metres walk from central station to hotel

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara
Feb 13, 2010

Some communication problems

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis
Not Provided
Sep 2, 2009

Extremely expensive breakfast.

Extremely expensive breakfast. Check-in staff unfriendly and unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wai
Not Provided
Jun 4, 2009

Ideal location to everywhere in

Ideal location to everywhere in stockholm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heikki
Not Provided
Feb 13, 2011

a good situation for an opera

a good situation for an opera visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jan 6, 2010

A nice hotel with very good location.

A nice hotel with very good location. The breakfast and mini bar were ectremely expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search