$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

5 stars
View map of Tegelbacken 6, Box 195, Tegelbacken 6, Box 195, Stockholm, 10123

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
55 reviews
Excellent hotel in central Stockholm.

Came a day early for the start of a Tauck Scandinavian tour. Staff was friendly and helpful. Big... See full review

  • Jeffrey A.
  • Aug 4, 2015
GREAT

Hotel was great, room service couldn't get no better. Right near city hall where Nobel ceremony... See full review

  • Renato7
  • Apr 19, 2015
Unspoiled Scandinavian beauty awaits guests at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel. Located in the heart of Stockholm's central business district, this fantastic location is rife with exploration opportunities and connections to the city. Walk out the door and explore the local shopping, along with impressive views of Lake Mälaren, City Hall and the Old Town. Guests can also enjoy staying put for the hotel's restaurant Sheraton threesixty°, where they can take in the hotel's superb views.
Rooms
Relax and unwind in one of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel's 465 spacious rooms. Recently renovated rooms are among the largest in Stockholm. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed helps guests have a beautiful night's slumber. Natural earth tones and linear décor with wooden floors and cozy area rugs are inviting. Modern technology abounds, including a large flat screen television. Slip into the hotel's plush bathrobes and slippers at the end of a full day of sightseeing or work.
Property features
All guest rooms at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel have Internet access. Fee applies after 30 minutes of complimentary usage. Get free use of computers in link@sheraton, next to the lobby bar. In addition, there are also 2 iPads that club guests can borrow in the Club Lounge.
Highlights
  • Sheraton threesixty° restaurant and bar with 24-hour room service
  • Near airport rail link and across bridge from delightful Old Town
  • In-room spa appointments
  • Superb fitness facility
  • Link@Sheraton offers six guest computers that are free of charge
Nearby attractions
  • City Hall (0.4 mi/650 m)
  • Royal Palace (0.8 mi mi/1.3 km)
  • Vasa Museum (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Old Town/Gamla Stan (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Skansen Open Air Museum (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
  • Ericsson Globe (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
Business
  • Advanced technology with Link@Sheraton Meetings Kiosks
  • Festive cocktail receptions for up to 600 guests or small private meetings
  • 15 total conference rooms available, 10 with natural daylight and views of City Hall and Lake Mälaren
  • Staff meeting concierge available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Stockholm Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$133
4.2 / 5 36 reviews
★★★★
$113
4.0 / 5 24 reviews
★★★★★
$184
4.3 / 5 32 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.2 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$135
4.1 / 5 20 reviews
★★★★★
$177
4.0 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★
$134
3.1 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★
$144
3.6 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$180
4.5 / 5 20 reviews

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.2 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.3 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Storkyrkan Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.4 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.4 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 0.6 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art: 0.7 mi
  • Ostermalm: 1 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 1 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.2 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.3 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Storkyrkan Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.4 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.4 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 0.6 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art: 0.7 mi
  • Ostermalm: 1 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 1 mi
  • Strandvägen: 1 mi
  • Sodermalm: 1.1 mi
  • Skansen: 1.4 mi
  • Gröna Lund: 1.5 mi
  • Gärdet: 1.6 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 1.6 mi
  • Tekniska Museet: 2.1 mi
  • Arsta: 2.3 mi
  • Johanneshov: 2.5 mi
  • Globen: 2.6 mi
  • Stockholm University: 2.9 mi
  • Solna: 2.9 mi
  • Friends Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Jarva Krog: 3.9 mi
  • Drottningholm Palace: 6.1 mi
  • Drottningholm: 6.1 mi
  • Kungens Kurva: 6.5 mi
  • Kista: 6.6 mi
  • Stockholm archipelago: 24.3 mi

Dining

Espresso House
Start the day with fresh coffee, a warm bagel, and shared conversation in our cosy Espresso House coffee shop.
360° Restaurant & Bar
Located in our lobby, 360° Restaurant & Bar serves up tasty cuisine from around the world. Share a lively meal with friends and family, or sit back with a signature cocktail and take in scenic views of Lake Mälaren.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JJinNY
Single
New York
Jun 22, 2013

Great location, but nothing else

The hotel is located very close to the train station and it is minutes away from all major attractions. If that is all you need, then this is your hotel. However, the staff is less than helpful (or friendly), internet access is expensive, and if you choose one of this site's "special deals" you are likely to get an interior room (with view of a wall) without breakfast. Not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jack davis
Family
London, UK
Mar 4, 2012

my experience

Many extras. It makes the overall price a lot more than it seems on the internet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Dwellers
Couples
Washington, DC
Jun 21, 2010

Not a Five Star Hotel

We chose this hotel for our Honeymoon. We splurged on the place since it was 5 Stars since this was a once in a lifetime trip for us. Please save your money. The location was fantastic, but that's about it. The rooms were nice..that's it..nice. Nothing spectacular. We ate in the hotel restaurant the 1st night, it was extremely expensive and the food was totally underwhelming. Also, the service was terrible. It took over 25 minutes to get water and another 10 to get alcohol. We also ordered room service 1 night..they have a rule that it will take 30 minutes or less or its free. Well, it took them 40 minutes to deliver our food, but kept insisting that it only took them 30 minutes. We asked them to pull the phone records and they refused so we had to pay for the meal. We also used a phone card to make phone calls, but still had to pay for using the phone! They also put on our bill that we taken items from the mini fridge (we had not). So, make sure to check out your bill carefully before we leave. They also did not do anything special for our honeymoon, which was disappointing...something like a "congratulations" card would have been nice or something special to make our honeymoon more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for a fantastic jewelry store, try Charlotte Bonde. She's amazing. She makes all her own jewelry and just opened up a beautiful, little boutique. She was so kind and remembered us when we went back to purchase something else. I will treasure my "honeymoon" jewelry forever.

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaConner Grandmother
Couples
Alaska, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Good location

Spent three days here. Room was good, bed very comfortable, and very quiet. Location right near railroad station was good. On the downside, no internet in room unless you paid $10 or so a day and breakfast was not included and very expensive. I found the coffee too strong to drink without lots of milk and unlike most hotels there was no hot milk. I like to know what my cost is ahead of time and not get dinged for breakfast and internet. I would recommend with these reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mongolian barbie around the corner

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert27
Single
DC
Feb 12, 2012

Clean, comfortable, friendly, and good location

Very nice hotel with a really helpful and friendly staff. Location is very near the old town which is an easy walk away. The room was larger than average for the area and very clean/comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sophiecoco
Couples
Tampa, FL
Aug 21, 2012

Great room, great location

This hotel was at an excellent location in Stockholm - a few blocks from the train station and just across the bridge from Gamla Stan. It is a large hotel with amenities that would be expected. Our room was quiet, the bed very comfortable, and the bathroom spacious and user-friendly. Stockholm is a beautiful, CLEAN city with much to see and do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Purchase a 3 day city bike pass and ride to your destination. You can keep a bike for 3 hours, then take another one from many locations thru-out the city of 14 islands (and many bridges)

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TimothyL
Friends
Boston
Mar 18, 2013

Centrally located, great deal

Great location right by the train station, on the water just across from Gamla Stan (Old Town). Easy access to nearly all of Stockholm's sights. I was in town for business for a few days and stayed at a different hotel that was more expensive with a smaller room and less ideal location, so I was happy when I moved here for a couple of days of holiday. My only complaint was the high cost for internet ($16 a day!) In this day and age, I really think hotels should provide free wireless access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
genise
Couples
London
May 19, 2013

Lovely hotel

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Stockholm. The location was excellent, well within walking distance of many venues, especially in the Old Town, and with several bus routes stopping outside the hotel. The rooms were up to the usual Sheraton standard, and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was huge and well stocked. There were restaurants very near and the Tourist Office and the central station were round the corner. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Vasa Museum is not to be missed. Easily reached on the no. 7 tram which stops a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bournemouthman
Single
Dorset
Jul 25, 2013

Don't get the room you book!

On arrival, greeted with the news I was not entitled to the room booked as they "are just an agent". Downgraded to a interior "petite room". Ending up having to pay SEK2100 to get a reasonable room. You don't get what you pay for. Should be e-rip-off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casual Traveler 2
Family
Helsinki
Jul 22, 2013

Close to excellent

Good value, room was a bit old requiring renovation, though - but that is usual in continental Europe ;). View over sea to Old Town, couldn't be better. We had a car and there is a carage under hotel, so getting to attractions could not be easier. Hotel is just two blocks from Drottingsgatan (Queen's street) where there are lot of restaurants and boutiques to eat and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top