$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

5 stars
View map of Tegelbacken 6, Box 195, Tegelbacken 6, Box 195, Stockholm, 10123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oslo,norway
Jul 21, 2009

Great location

Very near great shopping, and places of cultural interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very near everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Aug 23, 2010

excellent location for the price

Boat trip around archipeligo should not be missed. It is also a great walking city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take the Arlanda train to and from the airport as the hotel is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 31, 2010

Great bargain if you survive checkin

The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are spacious. The staff was friendly, but check in was a nightmare. It was apparently a day in which several cruise ships exchanged passengers. The front desk was totally understaffed with long lines all day. They temporarily lost our luggage and it took them an hour to find it. There was luggage stored in seven different rooms. However, after check in our stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BD Canada
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Sep 11, 2011

1st time in Stockholm

We were greeted by friendly and knowledgeable staff who made us feel at home immediately . Great location for the encouraged walking of Stockholm. We didn't do any of the tours , just walked and explored . .Everything we wanted was close by .Very good value .Internet was a bonus to us . The breakfast in the hotel is large and yummy . We would do this again barb and dale -winnipeg canada

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Fem Das Hus -5 small houses---- In old town at the far end . very cozy and atmospheric, great food .I tried the reindeer. Not a really long walk ,but worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meic
Business
Boston, MA
May 8, 2010

Mr.

I'm there for a conference. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. Impressively they are flexible. Someone charged me a bottle of water which I didn't have. They took the charge off as soon as I told them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jack davis
Business
London, UK
Mar 4, 2012

my experience

Many extras. It makes the overall price a lot more than it seems on the internet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Dwellers
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 21, 2010

Not a Five Star Hotel

We chose this hotel for our Honeymoon. We splurged on the place since it was 5 Stars since this was a once in a lifetime trip for us. Please save your money. The location was fantastic, but that's about it. The rooms were nice..that's it..nice. Nothing spectacular. We ate in the hotel restaurant the 1st night, it was extremely expensive and the food was totally underwhelming. Also, the service was terrible. It took over 25 minutes to get water and another 10 to get alcohol. We also ordered room service 1 night..they have a rule that it will take 30 minutes or less or its free. Well, it took them 40 minutes to deliver our food, but kept insisting that it only took them 30 minutes. We asked them to pull the phone records and they refused so we had to pay for the meal. We also used a phone card to make phone calls, but still had to pay for using the phone! They also put on our bill that we taken items from the mini fridge (we had not). So, make sure to check out your bill carefully before we leave. They also did not do anything special for our honeymoon, which was disappointing...something like a "congratulations" card would have been nice or something special to make our honeymoon more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for a fantastic jewelry store, try Charlotte Bonde. She's amazing. She makes all her own jewelry and just opened up a beautiful, little boutique. She was so kind and remembered us when we went back to purchase something else. I will treasure my "honeymoon" jewelry forever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaConner Grandmother
Business
Alaska, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Good location

Spent three days here. Room was good, bed very comfortable, and very quiet. Location right near railroad station was good. On the downside, no internet in room unless you paid $10 or so a day and breakfast was not included and very expensive. I found the coffee too strong to drink without lots of milk and unlike most hotels there was no hot milk. I like to know what my cost is ahead of time and not get dinged for breakfast and internet. I would recommend with these reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mongolian barbie around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JJinNY
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2013

Great location, but nothing else

The hotel is located very close to the train station and it is minutes away from all major attractions. If that is all you need, then this is your hotel. However, the staff is less than helpful (or friendly), internet access is expensive, and if you choose one of this site's "special deals" you are likely to get an interior room (with view of a wall) without breakfast. Not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top