$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

5 stars
View map of Tegelbacken 6, Box 195, Tegelbacken 6, Box 195, Stockholm, 10123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding weekend bargain hunter
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 25, 2009

Great for work/pleasure combo trips.

The location of this hotel is fantastic - minutes from the express train to Arlanda, lots of major companies, and most of the things you would like to see. Rooms were very very clean and well laid out, staff was very helpful with directions, suggestions, and public transportation options. The only downside was the 199SEK (~$28 at the time) internet connection fee per 24hr period - adds up fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a short walk from lots of the major attractions of Stockholm (the old town, city hall, etc). The staff is really great at providing detailed directions and suggestions to all of these.

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron23
Business
New York, NY
Aug 31, 2009

Pleasantly Warm

The hotel was top notch. The hotel staff was extraordinarily helpful with information and directions. They were very friendly and open and were willing to help. I went to Sweden Stockholm, to meet the culture and to be blunt... to meet the ladies. I went clubbing and bar hopping my entire stay in stockholm. I wish the hotel staff would be more lenient towards wanting to purchase food in the hotel to bring upstairs without having to pay for room service...Besides that this trip was FABULOUS. I loved my stay and the people were amazing. They also allowed me to check in 3 hours earlier and that made me feel a lot more comfortable going solo to a foreign place :).I also recommend saying hello to the following workers:[...], and [...]. They are amazing guys...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything in stockholm is a short walking distance away. The weather was very chilly. It was still beautiful.

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TN
May 13, 2010

Good hotel at very convenient location

Location of the hotel was great, right in front of the Stockholm central, and within walking distance from the old town. Room was spacious and clean, and staff was friendly. Two things I have noticed is that 1) there should really be more staff at the front desk, because it was always crowded and check in/out took forever 2) no free breakfast, internet, although the price of room was quite expensive. My other collegues who stayed at nearby other hotels (about same price) had those included, so I felt a bit cheated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stockholm is a surprisingly small and compact city. I went to Stockholm for a conference, which was at the Stockholm international fairs (stockhommassan), and booked Sheraton mainly because I wanted to be near downtown, but looking back, this was really not necessary because on a train, the conference center was just 15 min ride. Just keep this in mind when you book your hotel.

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. King
Business
New York City
Dec 1, 2010

Great Location, Great Room.

Stockholm vacation getaway. Great location close to everything. Was able to walk EVERYWHERE. Restaurants are somewhat thin in the Stockholm area (I'm used to NYC) and the Breakfast buffet is worth it for sure. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept on at a hotel in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ferrol, Spain
Aug 10, 2009

I love Stockholm

Everything was perfect except the breakfast is ridiculously expensive. The elevators are a bit annoying too because you have to swipe your card to push any buttons. Beds and rooms are very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Breakfast is too expensive, get some groceries instead.

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Jul 1, 2011

A fine hotel in a perfect location.

We spent 7 days here. The hotel is in walking distance to the airport train, the subway, restaurants and many important sights. Staying on the club floor gave us convenient access to breakfast, afternoon snacks and hapy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The old town, Gamla Stan, has many good restaurants and a great environment for strolling.

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio, USA
Oct 31, 2010

Great Experience

We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but the time we did spend there was good. The location was great, close to the train station and within walking distance to many areas of interest. We took advantage of a pre-paid offer, and recieved a very good rate for the room. Once we got to Stockholm, we were able to appreciate this even more, given the cost of everything else in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When we need a quick easy meal, the train station had quite a few decent informal choices.

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 9, 2011

Great location, pleasant stay

I have spent quite a bit of time in Sweden and in Stockholm. Finding a hotel with rooms larger than a closet can often be challenging. The Sheraton delivered on a very comfortable room, with excellent beds at a very reasonable price. The location is also about as perfect as it gets. If driving, its right off the E4. And if you flew in or took the train its 5 minutes from the central station. And an easy walk to bars, shopping, tours, Old Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMB
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jul 18, 2011

Sheraton Stockholm

Convenient location near train station, public transportation system, helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Nana
Business
Calistoga, CA
Aug 30, 2009

Great location

This was a great hotel to stay in Stockholm, right on the edge of Gamla Stan, and the water. So you can really appreciate the city and all its islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We couldn't afford the hotel breakfast...$70 for two! So we shopped at the local grocery store, and the bakery and made wonderful breakfasts for ourselves, and lunches and dinners. We were in Scandinavia for two weeks and ate at one restaurant...so expensive to eat out there. We took picnicking supplies and ate very healthy meals!

Back to menu Return to top