$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

5 stars
View map of Tegelbacken 6, Box 195, Tegelbacken 6, Box 195, Stockholm, 10123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
genise
Business
London
May 19, 2013

Lovely hotel

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Stockholm. The location was excellent, well within walking distance of many venues, especially in the Old Town, and with several bus routes stopping outside the hotel. The rooms were up to the usual Sheraton standard, and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was huge and well stocked. There were restaurants very near and the Tourist Office and the central station were round the corner. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Vasa Museum is not to be missed. Easily reached on the no. 7 tram which stops a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bournemouthman
Business
Dorset
Jul 25, 2013

Don't get the room you book!

On arrival, greeted with the news I was not entitled to the room booked as they "are just an agent". Downgraded to a interior "petite room". Ending up having to pay SEK2100 to get a reasonable room. You don't get what you pay for. Should be e-rip-off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casual Traveler 2
Business
Helsinki
Jul 22, 2013

Close to excellent

Good value, room was a bit old requiring renovation, though - but that is usual in continental Europe ;). View over sea to Old Town, couldn't be better. We had a car and there is a carage under hotel, so getting to attractions could not be easier. Hotel is just two blocks from Drottingsgatan (Queen's street) where there are lot of restaurants and boutiques to eat and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
britlady
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 27, 2013

Stockholm Experience

Hotel was terrific...well appointed, housekeeping very responsive. Location is the best thing....so close, within walking distance of everything. Concierge service very useful and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to be there for vacation for a couple of days or more....I would highly recommend buying the Stockholm card. Not only does it give you entrance to the majority of museums, but free transportation on the buses, trolleys, metro and trains. It also includes a free canal boat ride, and a discount on the sightseeing bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lions club member
Business
Eufaula, Alabama
Sep 8, 2010

Great location, but at a price!

Except that I requested a room closer to the elevators because my wife was difficulties walking, and it was offered at a surcharge of 40 dollars a day more, did not pleased me. Besides the long walk to our room(without a view) they call it "courtyard view" (a bare pebbled covered roof), everything else was fine. We did not look outside much.....but we walked a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Taxi service recommended by the hotel is very good. Extremely expensive for American standard.You can walk to the old town and have a marvelous time.I never eat at McDonald's, in America or abroad, but as food was so expensive in Stockholm, I patronized the good old Big Mac place twice!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding weekend bargain hunter
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 25, 2009

Great for work/pleasure combo trips.

The location of this hotel is fantastic - minutes from the express train to Arlanda, lots of major companies, and most of the things you would like to see. Rooms were very very clean and well laid out, staff was very helpful with directions, suggestions, and public transportation options. The only downside was the 199SEK (~$28 at the time) internet connection fee per 24hr period - adds up fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a short walk from lots of the major attractions of Stockholm (the old town, city hall, etc). The staff is really great at providing detailed directions and suggestions to all of these.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron23
Business
New York, NY
Aug 31, 2009

Pleasantly Warm

The hotel was top notch. The hotel staff was extraordinarily helpful with information and directions. They were very friendly and open and were willing to help. I went to Sweden Stockholm, to meet the culture and to be blunt... to meet the ladies. I went clubbing and bar hopping my entire stay in stockholm. I wish the hotel staff would be more lenient towards wanting to purchase food in the hotel to bring upstairs without having to pay for room service...Besides that this trip was FABULOUS. I loved my stay and the people were amazing. They also allowed me to check in 3 hours earlier and that made me feel a lot more comfortable going solo to a foreign place :).I also recommend saying hello to the following workers:[...], and [...]. They are amazing guys...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything in stockholm is a short walking distance away. The weather was very chilly. It was still beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TN
May 13, 2010

Good hotel at very convenient location

Location of the hotel was great, right in front of the Stockholm central, and within walking distance from the old town. Room was spacious and clean, and staff was friendly. Two things I have noticed is that 1) there should really be more staff at the front desk, because it was always crowded and check in/out took forever 2) no free breakfast, internet, although the price of room was quite expensive. My other collegues who stayed at nearby other hotels (about same price) had those included, so I felt a bit cheated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stockholm is a surprisingly small and compact city. I went to Stockholm for a conference, which was at the Stockholm international fairs (stockhommassan), and booked Sheraton mainly because I wanted to be near downtown, but looking back, this was really not necessary because on a train, the conference center was just 15 min ride. Just keep this in mind when you book your hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. King
Business
New York City
Dec 1, 2010

Great Location, Great Room.

Stockholm vacation getaway. Great location close to everything. Was able to walk EVERYWHERE. Restaurants are somewhat thin in the Stockholm area (I'm used to NYC) and the Breakfast buffet is worth it for sure. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept on at a hotel in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ferrol, Spain
Aug 10, 2009

I love Stockholm

Everything was perfect except the breakfast is ridiculously expensive. The elevators are a bit annoying too because you have to swipe your card to push any buttons. Beds and rooms are very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Breakfast is too expensive, get some groceries instead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top