$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

5 stars
View map of Tegelbacken 6, Box 195, Tegelbacken 6, Box 195, Stockholm, 10123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MSP
Jul 30, 2009

Great price and quality

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 18, 2007

Perfect Tourists Location

Just a simple, short walk from the train station to the Sheraton. The hotel is located in a great location for walking just about any where in the city center. Shopping, restaurants, museums...all a short walk away. Our room was spotless and completed renovated and updated. Although a large part of the hotel was been remodeled, it was still perfect for all the local needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Ag
Business
Houston, Tx
Sep 29, 2011

Great Location

If this is your first time in Stockholm, this is the hotel for you. The location puts you in the middle of everywhere you want to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg, Fl
Aug 30, 2010

Wonderful hotel

Close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eurotraveler
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 20, 2010

Awesome hotel, Perfect location!

The hotel was great, I was there for only 3 nights but got to see a lot of the sites. The location is exceptional a 3-5 minute walk from Central Station and just across a bridge from the old town. The room was gorgeous without looking cheap. Very elegant and gorgeous room. Large number of options for movies/tv etc. Will stay there next time I am in Stockholm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Arlanda express to/from airport. This hotel is only a VERY short walk away. I took a taxi when I got there and wasted about 70 SEK. The ride was so short I was embarassed when we got there. On the way back I walked and was there before I knew it. The streets/sidewalks are large and it was very easy to walk with luggage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Jolla CA
May 27, 2011

Excellent

Experienced Scandinavian travelers were really impressed with location, view and hospitality. (Also consideration when my husband was sick.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Royal Opera

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wonder lust
Business
new orleans, la
Apr 6, 2011

stockholm sheraton-perfect location

we are a family of walkers so the location was perfect-close to central ststion(not noisy), easy to walk to Galma Stan & along the lake to Ostermaln. Great breakfast buffet & terrific service from concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great local pubs & dining in Galma

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 5, 2009

Excellent Hotel in an Excellent Location

The Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is a superb hotel in every way. Located about a block from Stockholm's central train station--which provides speedy service via the Arlanda Express to the airport--the hotel is conveniently located. The rooms are large and very quiet with very comfortable beds and attractive decor. The best rooms provide a lovely view of the old city, the Gamla Stan, which can be explored on foot after a short walk from the hotel. Finally, the buffet breakfast is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coral Gables, Florida
Oct 27, 2010

SheratonGreat Experience

We went to Stockholm to see Stockholm Open. Unfortunately, we did not get tickets in advance and it was impossible to buy them before the game. Well, we spent time exploring the city which is beautiful. The good thing about the hotel was that all the players were staying there!!! So we got to enjoy seeing Federers wife and the kids and many players at the breakfast. Great location, close to everything. Staff very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill oldtimer
Business
Mission Viejo California
Jul 29, 2014

nice

the Sheraton Stockholm was delightful the service was the restaurant was very nice with a good selection. We had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the pedestrian shopping street is a little over a block away and can be used to get to the wonderful upscale department store NK about six blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top