$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

5 stars
Tegelbacken 6, PO BOX 195, Stockholm, 10123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
94 reviews
wonderful

Had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Staff was excellent, room was nice, restaurant was very... See full review

  • Bill oldtimer
  • Jul 21, 2014
Stockholm Experience

Hotel was terrific...well appointed, housekeeping very responsive. Location is the best thing....so... See full review

  • britlady
  • Jul 27, 2013
A Scandinavian beauty in Stockholm's central business district
Unspoiled Scandinavian beauty awaits guests at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel. Located in the heart of Stockholm's central business district, this fantastic location is rife with exploration opportunities and connections to the city. Walk out the door and explore the local shopping, along with impressive views of Lake Mälaren, City Hall and the Old Town. Guests can also enjoy staying put for the hotel's restaurant Sheraton threesixty°, where they can take in the hotel's superb views.
Highlights
  • Sheraton threesixty° restaurant and bar with 24-hour room service
  • Near airport rail link and across bridge from delightful Old Town
  • In-room spa appointments
  • Superb fitness facility
  • Link@Sheraton offers six guest computers that are free of charge
Rooms
Relax and unwind in one of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel's 465 spacious rooms. Recently renovated rooms are among the largest in Stockholm. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed helps guests have a beautiful night's slumber. Natural earth tones and linear décor with wooden floors and cozy area rugs are inviting. Modern technology abounds, including a large flat screen television. Slip into the hotel's plush bathrobes and slippers at the end of a full day of sightseeing or work.
Features
All guest rooms at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel have Internet access. Fee applies after 30 minutes of complimentary usage. Get free use of computers in link@sheraton, next to the lobby bar. In addition, there are also 2 iPads that club guests can borrow in the Club Lounge.
Attractions
  • City Hall (0.4 mi/650 m)
  • Royal Palace (0.8 mi mi/1.3 km)
  • Vasa Museum (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Old Town/Gamla Stan (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Skansen Open Air Museum (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
  • Ericsson Globe (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
Business
  • Advanced technology with Link@Sheraton Meetings Kiosks
  • Festive cocktail receptions for up to 600 guests or small private meetings
  • 15 total conference rooms available, 10 with natural daylight and views of City Hall and Lake Mälaren
  • Staff meeting concierge available

Hotel Map

59.3287 18.0611
Nearby airports
Stockholm-Arlanda Airport, (ARN), 42.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Stockholm Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel Rooms

Superior
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Sauna
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Nearby points of interest

  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.2 mi
  • Vasastan: 0.2 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.3 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.4 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.4 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 0.6 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.6 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.7 mi
  • Ostermalm: 1 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.2 mi
  • Vasastan: 0.2 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.3 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.4 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.4 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 0.6 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.6 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.7 mi
  • Ostermalm: 1 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 1 mi
  • Vasa museum: 1 mi
  • Sodermalm: 1.1 mi
  • Skansen: 1.4 mi
  • Gröna Lund: 1.5 mi
  • Gärdet: 1.6 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 1.6 mi
  • Tekniska Museet: 2.1 mi
  • Arsta: 2.3 mi
  • Johanneshov: 2.5 mi
  • Globen: 2.6 mi
  • Stockholm University: 2.9 mi
  • Solna: 2.9 mi
  • Friends Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Jarva Krog: 3.9 mi
  • Drottningholm Palace: 6.1 mi
  • Drottningholm: 6.1 mi
  • Kungens Kurva: 6.5 mi
  • Kista: 6.6 mi
  • Stockholm archipelago: 24.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ancient Mariner
Wales
Aug 16, 2012

Gteway to Stockholm.

A very bright, spacious hotel, wonderfully situated for exploring Stockholm.The room was excellent, very large by Stockholm values.The staff were attentive and very helpful at all times.An excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. King
New York City
Dec 1, 2010

Great Location, Great Room.

Stockholm vacation getaway. Great location close to everything. Was able to walk EVERYWHERE. Restaurants are somewhat thin in the Stockholm area (I'm used to NYC) and the Breakfast buffet is worth it for sure. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept on at a hotel in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio, USA
Oct 31, 2010

Great Experience

We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but the time we did spend there was good. The location was great, close to the train station and within walking distance to many areas of interest. We took advantage of a pre-paid offer, and recieved a very good rate for the room. Once we got to Stockholm, we were able to appreciate this even more, given the cost of everything else in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When we need a quick easy meal, the train station had quite a few decent informal choices.

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio, USA
Oct 31, 2010

Great Experience

We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but the time we did spend there was good. The location was great, close to the train station and within walking distance to many areas of interest. We took advantage of a pre-paid offer, and recieved a very good rate for the room. Once we got to Stockholm, we were able to appreciate this even more, given the cost of everything else in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When we need a quick easy meal, the train station had quite a few decent informal choices.

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coral Gables, Florida
Oct 27, 2010

SheratonGreat Experience

We went to Stockholm to see Stockholm Open. Unfortunately, we did not get tickets in advance and it was impossible to buy them before the game. Well, we spent time exploring the city which is beautiful. The good thing about the hotel was that all the players were staying there!!! So we got to enjoy seeing Federers wife and the kids and many players at the breakfast. Great location, close to everything. Staff very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coral Gables, Florida
Oct 27, 2010

SheratonGreat Experience

We went to Stockholm to see Stockholm Open. Unfortunately, we did not get tickets in advance and it was impossible to buy them before the game. Well, we spent time exploring the city which is beautiful. The good thing about the hotel was that all the players were staying there!!! So we got to enjoy seeing Federers wife and the kids and many players at the breakfast. Great location, close to everything. Staff very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lions club member
Eufaula, Alabama
Sep 8, 2010

Great location, but at a price!

Except that I requested a room closer to the elevators because my wife was difficulties walking, and it was offered at a surcharge of 40 dollars a day more, did not pleased me. Besides the long walk to our room(without a view) they call it "courtyard view" (a bare pebbled covered roof), everything else was fine. We did not look outside much.....but we walked a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Taxi service recommended by the hotel is very good. Extremely expensive for American standard.You can walk to the old town and have a marvelous time.I never eat at McDonald's, in America or abroad, but as food was so expensive in Stockholm, I patronized the good old Big Mac place twice!!

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lions club member
Eufaula, Alabama
Sep 8, 2010

Great location, but at a price!

Except that I requested a room closer to the elevators because my wife was difficulties walking, and it was offered at a surcharge of 40 dollars a day more, did not pleased me. Besides the long walk to our room(without a view) they call it "courtyard view" (a bare pebbled covered roof), everything else was fine. We did not look outside much.....but we walked a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Taxi service recommended by the hotel is very good. Extremely expensive for American standard.You can walk to the old town and have a marvelous time.I never eat at McDonald's, in America or abroad, but as food was so expensive in Stockholm, I patronized the good old Big Mac place twice!!

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Petersburg, Fl
Aug 30, 2010

Wonderful hotel

Close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Petersburg, Fl
Aug 30, 2010

Wonderful hotel

Close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york city
Aug 23, 2010

excellent location for the price

Boat trip around archipeligo should not be missed. It is also a great walking city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take the Arlanda train to and from the airport as the hotel is very close.

Back to menu Return to top