$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

5 stars
Tegelbacken 6, Box 195, Tegelbacken 6, Box 195, Stockholm, 10123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
58 reviews
Three Nights in Stockholm

Great location just across the bridge from Gamle Stad or Old Town and a few blocks from the central... See full review

  • FisherJeff
  • Aug 25, 2014
nice

the Sheraton Stockholm was delightful the service was the restaurant was very nice with a good... See full review

  • Bill oldtimer
  • Jul 29, 2014
A Scandinavian beauty in Stockholm's central business district
Unspoiled Scandinavian beauty awaits guests at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel. Located in the heart of Stockholm's central business district, this fantastic location is rife with exploration opportunities and connections to the city. Walk out the door and explore the local shopping, along with impressive views of Lake Mälaren, City Hall and the Old Town. Guests can also enjoy staying put for the hotel's restaurant Sheraton threesixty°, where they can take in the hotel's superb views.
Highlights
  • Sheraton threesixty° restaurant and bar with 24-hour room service
  • Near airport rail link and across bridge from delightful Old Town
  • In-room spa appointments
  • Superb fitness facility
  • Link@Sheraton offers six guest computers that are free of charge
Rooms
Relax and unwind in one of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel's 465 spacious rooms. Recently renovated rooms are among the largest in Stockholm. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed helps guests have a beautiful night's slumber. Natural earth tones and linear décor with wooden floors and cozy area rugs are inviting. Modern technology abounds, including a large flat screen television. Slip into the hotel's plush bathrobes and slippers at the end of a full day of sightseeing or work.
Features
All guest rooms at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel have Internet access. Fee applies after 30 minutes of complimentary usage. Get free use of computers in link@sheraton, next to the lobby bar. In addition, there are also 2 iPads that club guests can borrow in the Club Lounge.
Attractions
  • City Hall (0.4 mi/650 m)
  • Royal Palace (0.8 mi mi/1.3 km)
  • Vasa Museum (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Old Town/Gamla Stan (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Skansen Open Air Museum (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
  • Ericsson Globe (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
Business
  • Advanced technology with Link@Sheraton Meetings Kiosks
  • Festive cocktail receptions for up to 600 guests or small private meetings
  • 15 total conference rooms available, 10 with natural daylight and views of City Hall and Lake Mälaren
  • Staff meeting concierge available

Hotel Map

59.3287 18.0611
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Arlanda Airport, (ARN), 42.00, KM; Bromma Airport, (BMA), 10.00, KM; Skavsta Airport, (NYO), 128.75, KM;
Area description
City Center, Urban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Stockholm Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.2 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.3 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.4 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.4 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 0.6 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.6 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.7 mi
  • Ostermalm: 1 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 1 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.2 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.3 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.4 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.4 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 0.6 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.6 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.7 mi
  • Ostermalm: 1 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 1 mi
  • Vasa museum: 1 mi
  • Sodermalm: 1.1 mi
  • Skansen: 1.4 mi
  • Gröna Lund: 1.5 mi
  • Gärdet: 1.6 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 1.6 mi
  • Tekniska Museet: 2.1 mi
  • Arsta: 2.3 mi
  • Johanneshov: 2.5 mi
  • Globen: 2.6 mi
  • Stockholm University: 2.9 mi
  • Solna: 2.9 mi
  • Friends Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Jarva Krog: 3.9 mi
  • Drottningholm Palace: 6.1 mi
  • Drottningholm: 6.1 mi
  • Kungens Kurva: 6.5 mi
  • Kista: 6.6 mi
  • Stockholm archipelago: 24.3 mi

Dining

Espresso House
Start the day with fresh coffee, a warm bagel, and shared conversation in our cosy Espresso House coffee shop.
360° Restaurant & Bar
Located in our lobby, 360° Restaurant & Bar serves up tasty cuisine from around the world. Share a lively meal with friends and family, or sit back with a signature cocktail and take in scenic views of Lake Mälaren.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TN
May 13, 2010

Good hotel at very convenient location

Location of the hotel was great, right in front of the Stockholm central, and within walking distance from the old town. Room was spacious and clean, and staff was friendly. Two things I have noticed is that 1) there should really be more staff at the front desk, because it was always crowded and check in/out took forever 2) no free breakfast, internet, although the price of room was quite expensive. My other collegues who stayed at nearby other hotels (about same price) had those included, so I felt a bit cheated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stockholm is a surprisingly small and compact city. I went to Stockholm for a conference, which was at the Stockholm international fairs (stockhommassan), and booked Sheraton mainly because I wanted to be near downtown, but looking back, this was really not necessary because on a train, the conference center was just 15 min ride. Just keep this in mind when you book your hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meic
Business
Boston, MA
May 8, 2010

Mr.

I'm there for a conference. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. Impressively they are flexible. Someone charged me a bottle of water which I didn't have. They took the charge off as soon as I told them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara
Feb 13, 2010

Some communication problems

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millburn, NJ
Sep 21, 2009

Great location and service

We take hop on/hop off buses in each city we visit and the Stockholm bus was conveniently located - just a block away. Gamla Stan was just over the bridge - a very pleasant walk to and from the hotel. The hotel offered complimentary internet access in a nice setting. I had a problem with my back and they managed to immediately arrange for a professional to treat me. In short, an excellent vacation choice and lots of good memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron23
Business
New York, NY
Aug 31, 2009

Pleasantly Warm

The hotel was top notch. The hotel staff was extraordinarily helpful with information and directions. They were very friendly and open and were willing to help. I went to Sweden Stockholm, to meet the culture and to be blunt... to meet the ladies. I went clubbing and bar hopping my entire stay in stockholm. I wish the hotel staff would be more lenient towards wanting to purchase food in the hotel to bring upstairs without having to pay for room service...Besides that this trip was FABULOUS. I loved my stay and the people were amazing. They also allowed me to check in 3 hours earlier and that made me feel a lot more comfortable going solo to a foreign place :).I also recommend saying hello to the following workers:[...], and [...]. They are amazing guys...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything in stockholm is a short walking distance away. The weather was very chilly. It was still beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Nana
Business
Calistoga, CA
Aug 30, 2009

Great location

This was a great hotel to stay in Stockholm, right on the edge of Gamla Stan, and the water. So you can really appreciate the city and all its islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We couldn't afford the hotel breakfast...$70 for two! So we shopped at the local grocery store, and the bakery and made wonderful breakfasts for ourselves, and lunches and dinners. We were in Scandinavia for two weeks and ate at one restaurant...so expensive to eat out there. We took picnicking supplies and ate very healthy meals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding weekend bargain hunter
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 25, 2009

Great for work/pleasure combo trips.

The location of this hotel is fantastic - minutes from the express train to Arlanda, lots of major companies, and most of the things you would like to see. Rooms were very very clean and well laid out, staff was very helpful with directions, suggestions, and public transportation options. The only downside was the 199SEK (~$28 at the time) internet connection fee per 24hr period - adds up fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a short walk from lots of the major attractions of Stockholm (the old town, city hall, etc). The staff is really great at providing detailed directions and suggestions to all of these.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ferrol, Spain
Aug 10, 2009

I love Stockholm

Everything was perfect except the breakfast is ridiculously expensive. The elevators are a bit annoying too because you have to swipe your card to push any buttons. Beds and rooms are very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Breakfast is too expensive, get some groceries instead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy P-W
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 9, 2009

Good hotel, great location

We were in Stockholm for a few days at the end of a larger vacation. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the train station, a five minute walk. The beds were very comfortable, the view was great, and the room was quiet. Unfortunately, our air conditioning didn't work very well and the mini-bar was unusable as a personal refrigerator, as it had sensors to automatically charge if anything in it was moved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We liked the "Hop on- Hop off" tour buses. The "Supreme" ticket covers all of their routes. They say tickets are good for 24 hours, but really it's two days in a row. We spent one day on their various tour routes (including a boat route), and used it the next day as transportation to and from Djurgården (site of the Vasa Museum, Skansen, Gröna Lund amusement park, and other attractions).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith from New York
Business
New York City
Aug 8, 2009

Great location

We had a great experience. Super location. A short walk from the Central Station and so close to Gamla Stan and other sites. The room was a nice size. Once reading lamp on the headboard was missing and there were a few water stains on one wall, but other than those imperfections it was a very clean, nice room. Was on the executive club floor so breakfast was in the Club Room and we got snacks and cocktails there in the evening. There were also two terminals to access the internet in the Club Room. We were very comfortable there and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Highly recommend getting the Stockholm Card. It makes it even easier to get around on their great public transportation system and get in lots of museums/attractions. The attraction we especially enjoyed was the Milesgarten (a sculpture garden in the artist's home setting) a subway and short bus ride out of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top