$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

5 stars
Tegelbacken 6, Box 195, Tegelbacken 6, Box 195, Stockholm, 10123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
58 reviews
Three Nights in Stockholm

Great location just across the bridge from Gamle Stad or Old Town and a few blocks from the central... See full review

  • FisherJeff
  • Aug 25, 2014
nice

the Sheraton Stockholm was delightful the service was the restaurant was very nice with a good... See full review

  • Bill oldtimer
  • Jul 29, 2014
A Scandinavian beauty in Stockholm's central business district
Unspoiled Scandinavian beauty awaits guests at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel. Located in the heart of Stockholm's central business district, this fantastic location is rife with exploration opportunities and connections to the city. Walk out the door and explore the local shopping, along with impressive views of Lake Mälaren, City Hall and the Old Town. Guests can also enjoy staying put for the hotel's restaurant Sheraton threesixty°, where they can take in the hotel's superb views.
Highlights
  • Sheraton threesixty° restaurant and bar with 24-hour room service
  • Near airport rail link and across bridge from delightful Old Town
  • In-room spa appointments
  • Superb fitness facility
  • Link@Sheraton offers six guest computers that are free of charge
Rooms
Relax and unwind in one of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel's 465 spacious rooms. Recently renovated rooms are among the largest in Stockholm. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed helps guests have a beautiful night's slumber. Natural earth tones and linear décor with wooden floors and cozy area rugs are inviting. Modern technology abounds, including a large flat screen television. Slip into the hotel's plush bathrobes and slippers at the end of a full day of sightseeing or work.
Features
All guest rooms at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel have Internet access. Fee applies after 30 minutes of complimentary usage. Get free use of computers in link@sheraton, next to the lobby bar. In addition, there are also 2 iPads that club guests can borrow in the Club Lounge.
Attractions
  • City Hall (0.4 mi/650 m)
  • Royal Palace (0.8 mi mi/1.3 km)
  • Vasa Museum (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Old Town/Gamla Stan (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Skansen Open Air Museum (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
  • Ericsson Globe (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
Business
  • Advanced technology with Link@Sheraton Meetings Kiosks
  • Festive cocktail receptions for up to 600 guests or small private meetings
  • 15 total conference rooms available, 10 with natural daylight and views of City Hall and Lake Mälaren
  • Staff meeting concierge available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Stockholm Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.2 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.3 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.4 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.4 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 0.6 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.6 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.7 mi
  • Ostermalm: 1 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 1 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.2 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.3 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.4 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.4 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 0.6 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.6 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.7 mi
  • Ostermalm: 1 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 1 mi
  • Vasa museum: 1 mi
  • Sodermalm: 1.1 mi
  • Skansen: 1.4 mi
  • Gröna Lund: 1.5 mi
  • Gärdet: 1.6 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 1.6 mi
  • Tekniska Museet: 2.1 mi
  • Arsta: 2.3 mi
  • Johanneshov: 2.5 mi
  • Globen: 2.6 mi
  • Stockholm University: 2.9 mi
  • Solna: 2.9 mi
  • Friends Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Jarva Krog: 3.9 mi
  • Drottningholm Palace: 6.1 mi
  • Drottningholm: 6.1 mi
  • Kungens Kurva: 6.5 mi
  • Kista: 6.6 mi
  • Stockholm archipelago: 24.3 mi

Dining

360° Restaurant & Bar
Located in our lobby, 360° Restaurant & Bar serves up tasty cuisine from around the world. Share a lively meal with friends and family, or sit back with a signature cocktail and take in scenic views of Lake Mälaren.
Espresso House
Start the day with fresh coffee, a warm bagel, and shared conversation in our cosy Espresso House coffee shop.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ancient Mariner
Wales
Aug 16, 2012

Gteway to Stockholm.

A very bright, spacious hotel, wonderfully situated for exploring Stockholm.The room was excellent, very large by Stockholm values.The staff were attentive and very helpful at all times.An excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. King
Business
New York City
Dec 1, 2010

Great Location, Great Room.

Stockholm vacation getaway. Great location close to everything. Was able to walk EVERYWHERE. Restaurants are somewhat thin in the Stockholm area (I'm used to NYC) and the Breakfast buffet is worth it for sure. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept on at a hotel in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio, USA
Oct 31, 2010

Great Experience

We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but the time we did spend there was good. The location was great, close to the train station and within walking distance to many areas of interest. We took advantage of a pre-paid offer, and recieved a very good rate for the room. Once we got to Stockholm, we were able to appreciate this even more, given the cost of everything else in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When we need a quick easy meal, the train station had quite a few decent informal choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coral Gables, Florida
Oct 27, 2010

SheratonGreat Experience

We went to Stockholm to see Stockholm Open. Unfortunately, we did not get tickets in advance and it was impossible to buy them before the game. Well, we spent time exploring the city which is beautiful. The good thing about the hotel was that all the players were staying there!!! So we got to enjoy seeing Federers wife and the kids and many players at the breakfast. Great location, close to everything. Staff very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lions club member
Business
Eufaula, Alabama
Sep 8, 2010

Great location, but at a price!

Except that I requested a room closer to the elevators because my wife was difficulties walking, and it was offered at a surcharge of 40 dollars a day more, did not pleased me. Besides the long walk to our room(without a view) they call it "courtyard view" (a bare pebbled covered roof), everything else was fine. We did not look outside much.....but we walked a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Taxi service recommended by the hotel is very good. Extremely expensive for American standard.You can walk to the old town and have a marvelous time.I never eat at McDonald's, in America or abroad, but as food was so expensive in Stockholm, I patronized the good old Big Mac place twice!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg, Fl
Aug 30, 2010

Wonderful hotel

Close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Aug 23, 2010

excellent location for the price

Boat trip around archipeligo should not be missed. It is also a great walking city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take the Arlanda train to and from the airport as the hotel is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 31, 2010

Great bargain if you survive checkin

The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are spacious. The staff was friendly, but check in was a nightmare. It was apparently a day in which several cruise ships exchanged passengers. The front desk was totally understaffed with long lines all day. They temporarily lost our luggage and it took them an hour to find it. There was luggage stored in seven different rooms. However, after check in our stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware, USA
Jul 13, 2010

Great hotel but better service needed

Good location and hotel premises. Could improve on desk services. Concierge was almost useless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Dwellers
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 21, 2010

Not a Five Star Hotel

We chose this hotel for our Honeymoon. We splurged on the place since it was 5 Stars since this was a once in a lifetime trip for us. Please save your money. The location was fantastic, but that's about it. The rooms were nice..that's it..nice. Nothing spectacular. We ate in the hotel restaurant the 1st night, it was extremely expensive and the food was totally underwhelming. Also, the service was terrible. It took over 25 minutes to get water and another 10 to get alcohol. We also ordered room service 1 night..they have a rule that it will take 30 minutes or less or its free. Well, it took them 40 minutes to deliver our food, but kept insisting that it only took them 30 minutes. We asked them to pull the phone records and they refused so we had to pay for the meal. We also used a phone card to make phone calls, but still had to pay for using the phone! They also put on our bill that we taken items from the mini fridge (we had not). So, make sure to check out your bill carefully before we leave. They also did not do anything special for our honeymoon, which was disappointing...something like a "congratulations" card would have been nice or something special to make our honeymoon more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for a fantastic jewelry store, try Charlotte Bonde. She's amazing. She makes all her own jewelry and just opened up a beautiful, little boutique. She was so kind and remembered us when we went back to purchase something else. I will treasure my "honeymoon" jewelry forever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eurotraveler
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 20, 2010

Awesome hotel, Perfect location!

The hotel was great, I was there for only 3 nights but got to see a lot of the sites. The location is exceptional a 3-5 minute walk from Central Station and just across a bridge from the old town. The room was gorgeous without looking cheap. Very elegant and gorgeous room. Large number of options for movies/tv etc. Will stay there next time I am in Stockholm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Arlanda express to/from airport. This hotel is only a VERY short walk away. I took a taxi when I got there and wasted about 70 SEK. The ride was so short I was embarassed when we got there. On the way back I walked and was there before I knew it. The streets/sidewalks are large and it was very easy to walk with luggage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top