Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

5 stars
View map of Tegelbacken 6, Box 195, Tegelbacken 6, Box 195, Stockholm, 10123

Hotel Overview

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

59.3287 18.0611
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Arlanda Airport, (ARN), 42.00, KM; Bromma Airport, (BMA), 10.00, KM; Skavsta Airport, (NYO), 128.75, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.2 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.3 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.4 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.4 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 0.6 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.6 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.7 mi
  • Ostermalm: 1 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 1 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.2 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.3 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.4 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.4 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 0.6 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.6 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.7 mi
  • Ostermalm: 1 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 1 mi
  • Vasa museum: 1 mi
  • Sodermalm: 1.1 mi
  • Skansen: 1.4 mi
  • Gröna Lund: 1.5 mi
  • Gärdet: 1.6 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 1.6 mi
  • Tekniska Museet: 2.1 mi
  • Arsta: 2.3 mi
  • Johanneshov: 2.5 mi
  • Globen: 2.6 mi
  • Stockholm University: 2.9 mi
  • Solna: 2.9 mi
  • Friends Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Jarva Krog: 3.9 mi
  • Drottningholm Palace: 6.1 mi
  • Drottningholm: 6.1 mi
  • Kungens Kurva: 6.5 mi
  • Kista: 6.6 mi
  • Stockholm archipelago: 24.3 mi

Dining

Espresso House
Start the day with fresh coffee, a warm bagel, and shared conversation in our cosy Espresso House coffee shop.
360° Restaurant & Bar
Located in our lobby, 360° Restaurant & Bar serves up tasty cuisine from around the world. Share a lively meal with friends and family, or sit back with a signature cocktail and take in scenic views of Lake Mälaren.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
<3 2 travel
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 16, 2011

Can't go wrong with Sheraton

Great location, situated by train station and walking distance to lots of sight seeing places. Only problem was that it was a prepaid reservation and they didn't have record of it but staff was very helpful and took care of it from hotel's end. No hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tivoli
Business
Vermont
Apr 10, 2011

Loved it

We travelled to Stockholm in order to visit family. The location was perfection. We were able to walk just 3 minutes to the following: The pedestrian shopping street "Drottingham, The metro "T-Centralen" and the old city "Gamla Stan" and there was a bus stop immediately outside our door. The hotel was clean, modern, comfortable and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wonder lust
Business
new orleans, la
Apr 6, 2011

stockholm sheraton-perfect location

we are a family of walkers so the location was perfect-close to central ststion(not noisy), easy to walk to Galma Stan & along the lake to Ostermaln. Great breakfast buffet & terrific service from concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great local pubs & dining in Galma

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. King
Business
New York City
Dec 1, 2010

Great Location, Great Room.

Stockholm vacation getaway. Great location close to everything. Was able to walk EVERYWHERE. Restaurants are somewhat thin in the Stockholm area (I'm used to NYC) and the Breakfast buffet is worth it for sure. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept on at a hotel in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio, USA
Oct 31, 2010

Great Experience

We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but the time we did spend there was good. The location was great, close to the train station and within walking distance to many areas of interest. We took advantage of a pre-paid offer, and recieved a very good rate for the room. Once we got to Stockholm, we were able to appreciate this even more, given the cost of everything else in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When we need a quick easy meal, the train station had quite a few decent informal choices.

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coral Gables, Florida
Oct 27, 2010

SheratonGreat Experience

We went to Stockholm to see Stockholm Open. Unfortunately, we did not get tickets in advance and it was impossible to buy them before the game. Well, we spent time exploring the city which is beautiful. The good thing about the hotel was that all the players were staying there!!! So we got to enjoy seeing Federers wife and the kids and many players at the breakfast. Great location, close to everything. Staff very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lions club member
Business
Eufaula, Alabama
Sep 8, 2010

Great location, but at a price!

Except that I requested a room closer to the elevators because my wife was difficulties walking, and it was offered at a surcharge of 40 dollars a day more, did not pleased me. Besides the long walk to our room(without a view) they call it "courtyard view" (a bare pebbled covered roof), everything else was fine. We did not look outside much.....but we walked a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Taxi service recommended by the hotel is very good. Extremely expensive for American standard.You can walk to the old town and have a marvelous time.I never eat at McDonald's, in America or abroad, but as food was so expensive in Stockholm, I patronized the good old Big Mac place twice!!

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg, Fl
Aug 30, 2010

Wonderful hotel

Close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Aug 23, 2010

excellent location for the price

Boat trip around archipeligo should not be missed. It is also a great walking city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take the Arlanda train to and from the airport as the hotel is very close.

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 31, 2010

Great bargain if you survive checkin

The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are spacious. The staff was friendly, but check in was a nightmare. It was apparently a day in which several cruise ships exchanged passengers. The front desk was totally understaffed with long lines all day. They temporarily lost our luggage and it took them an hour to find it. There was luggage stored in seven different rooms. However, after check in our stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top