$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

5 stars
View map of Tegelbacken 6, Box 195, Tegelbacken 6, Box 195, Stockholm, 10123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jul 27, 2011

Very friendly hotel

Even though it was booked prepaid [...] they gave us a SPG upgrade. Further, when they found out that we were celebrating a family birthday, they upgraded the birthday boy (40th) and his significant other to a suite which worked out great for the dozen of us to meet in,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMB
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jul 18, 2011

Sheraton Stockholm

Convenient location near train station, public transportation system, helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Jul 1, 2011

A fine hotel in a perfect location.

We spent 7 days here. The hotel is in walking distance to the airport train, the subway, restaurants and many important sights. Staying on the club floor gave us convenient access to breakfast, afternoon snacks and hapy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The old town, Gamla Stan, has many good restaurants and a great environment for strolling.

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 9, 2011

Great location, pleasant stay

I have spent quite a bit of time in Sweden and in Stockholm. Finding a hotel with rooms larger than a closet can often be challenging. The Sheraton delivered on a very comfortable room, with excellent beds at a very reasonable price. The location is also about as perfect as it gets. If driving, its right off the E4. And if you flew in or took the train its 5 minutes from the central station. And an easy walk to bars, shopping, tours, Old Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Jolla CA
May 27, 2011

Excellent

Experienced Scandinavian travelers were really impressed with location, view and hospitality. (Also consideration when my husband was sick.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Royal Opera

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tivoli
Business
Vermont
Apr 10, 2011

Loved it

We travelled to Stockholm in order to visit family. The location was perfection. We were able to walk just 3 minutes to the following: The pedestrian shopping street "Drottingham, The metro "T-Centralen" and the old city "Gamla Stan" and there was a bus stop immediately outside our door. The hotel was clean, modern, comfortable and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wonder lust
Business
new orleans, la
Apr 6, 2011

stockholm sheraton-perfect location

we are a family of walkers so the location was perfect-close to central ststion(not noisy), easy to walk to Galma Stan & along the lake to Ostermaln. Great breakfast buffet & terrific service from concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great local pubs & dining in Galma

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. King
Business
New York City
Dec 1, 2010

Great Location, Great Room.

Stockholm vacation getaway. Great location close to everything. Was able to walk EVERYWHERE. Restaurants are somewhat thin in the Stockholm area (I'm used to NYC) and the Breakfast buffet is worth it for sure. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept on at a hotel in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio, USA
Oct 31, 2010

Great Experience

We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but the time we did spend there was good. The location was great, close to the train station and within walking distance to many areas of interest. We took advantage of a pre-paid offer, and recieved a very good rate for the room. Once we got to Stockholm, we were able to appreciate this even more, given the cost of everything else in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When we need a quick easy meal, the train station had quite a few decent informal choices.

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coral Gables, Florida
Oct 27, 2010

SheratonGreat Experience

We went to Stockholm to see Stockholm Open. Unfortunately, we did not get tickets in advance and it was impossible to buy them before the game. Well, we spent time exploring the city which is beautiful. The good thing about the hotel was that all the players were staying there!!! So we got to enjoy seeing Federers wife and the kids and many players at the breakfast. Great location, close to everything. Staff very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top