$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

5 stars
View map of Tegelbacken 6, Box 195, Tegelbacken 6, Box 195, Stockholm, 10123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TimothyL
Friends
Boston
Mar 18, 2013

Centrally located, great deal

Great location right by the train station, on the water just across from Gamla Stan (Old Town). Easy access to nearly all of Stockholm's sights. I was in town for business for a few days and stayed at a different hotel that was more expensive with a smaller room and less ideal location, so I was happy when I moved here for a couple of days of holiday. My only complaint was the high cost for internet ($16 a day!) In this day and age, I really think hotels should provide free wireless access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sophiecoco
Couples
Tampa, FL
Aug 21, 2012

Great room, great location

This hotel was at an excellent location in Stockholm - a few blocks from the train station and just across the bridge from Gamla Stan. It is a large hotel with amenities that would be expected. Our room was quiet, the bed very comfortable, and the bathroom spacious and user-friendly. Stockholm is a beautiful, CLEAN city with much to see and do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Purchase a 3 day city bike pass and ride to your destination. You can keep a bike for 3 hours, then take another one from many locations thru-out the city of 14 islands (and many bridges)

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ancient Mariner
Couples
Wales
Aug 16, 2012

Gteway to Stockholm.

A very bright, spacious hotel, wonderfully situated for exploring Stockholm.The room was excellent, very large by Stockholm values.The staff were attentive and very helpful at all times.An excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magnolia Man
Seattle, WA
Aug 6, 2012

Great Staff

The staff here were friendly, professional and beautiful!!! They were always available to me and could answer every question I had. I would stay there again without question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stockholm generally is very expensive, but the espresso cafe attached to the Sheraton had great food, coffee and a friendly staff. It was a great start to each of my mornings.

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
English lawyer
Couples
Birmingham England
Jul 24, 2012

weekend break

Excellent location int he heart of Stockholm and close to the central station for access to the express service to the airport.The room package was good value but benefited from the upgrade to include breakfast and wi fi, and free cocktails and nibbles in the afternoon. It isa hotel geared up for the American market but no worse for that. Staff were fluent in english and helpful. I would be happy to return and to recomment this hotel to otheres.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jack davis
Family
London, UK
Mar 4, 2012

my experience

Many extras. It makes the overall price a lot more than it seems on the internet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert27
Single
DC
Feb 12, 2012

Clean, comfortable, friendly, and good location

Very nice hotel with a really helpful and friendly staff. Location is very near the old town which is an easy walk away. The room was larger than average for the area and very clean/comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Ag
Couples
Houston, Tx
Sep 29, 2011

Great Location

If this is your first time in Stockholm, this is the hotel for you. The location puts you in the middle of everywhere you want to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BD Canada
Couples
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Sep 11, 2011

1st time in Stockholm

We were greeted by friendly and knowledgeable staff who made us feel at home immediately . Great location for the encouraged walking of Stockholm. We didn't do any of the tours , just walked and explored . .Everything we wanted was close by .Very good value .Internet was a bonus to us . The breakfast in the hotel is large and yummy . We would do this again barb and dale -winnipeg canada

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Fem Das Hus -5 small houses---- In old town at the far end . very cozy and atmospheric, great food .I tried the reindeer. Not a really long walk ,but worth it

Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaConner Grandmother
Couples
Alaska, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Good location

Spent three days here. Room was good, bed very comfortable, and very quiet. Location right near railroad station was good. On the downside, no internet in room unless you paid $10 or so a day and breakfast was not included and very expensive. I found the coffee too strong to drink without lots of milk and unlike most hotels there was no hot milk. I like to know what my cost is ahead of time and not get dinged for breakfast and internet. I would recommend with these reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mongolian barbie around the corner

Back to menu Return to top