$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Scandic Norra Bantorget

4 stars
Wallingatan 15, Stockholm, 10724
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Weekend getaway

The rooms in the hotel are a bit small, but cozy, the beds are really comfortable. Their breakfast... See full review

  • Katia Mal
  • Aug 19, 2013
Days away

The hotel breakfasts are great, plenty & strong coffee, there is a bit of a bun fight in the... See full review

  • AnnieO
  • Jul 31, 2013
Centrally located near many cafes and Stockholm shopping options
The eco-amiable Scandic Norra Bantorget hotel boasts elegant simplicity in a superb Stockholm locale. Guests enjoy being close to top attractions, excellent shopping options, popular restaurants and a plethora of entertainment. Centralbadet, a popular spa, is steps from the hotel. Guests can also walk to Stockholm's Central Station, which offers airport buses, trains and the metro. The hotel restaurant and terrace offer a menu with traditional Swedish food and international dishes as well as the opportunity to soak up the atmosphere.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Bicycles or walking poles available for city jaunts
  • Around the corner from renowned spa Centralbadet
  • Walking distance to Central Station
  • Free wireless Internet in hotel rooms and public spaces
Rooms
Guest rooms of various sizes offer a perfect blend of Swedish function and modern design for a cabin-like ambience at the Scandic Norra Bantorget. Birch hardwood floors and warm color palettes with a token splash of color offer harmoniously balanced décor. All standard rooms are equipped with a separate bathroom and shower, safe deposit box, coffee/tea-making facilities, iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless Internet access and an armchair for relaxing. Single, queen or twin beds are available.
Features
At Scandic Norra Bantorget, the modern hotel restaurant satisfies the culinary quests for a full meal, lighter dish or a relaxing cocktail. Summertime on the terrace is sprinkled with sunshine and watching the world go by. Guests can also borrow walking poles and head out for a brisk walk around Stockholm. Borrow a bicycle from hotel reception or amble just a half-block to Drottninggatan's famous pedestrian-only shopping street.
Transportation
  • Bromma Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Arlanda Airport (28 mi/45 km)
Attractions
  • City Hall (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Royal Palace (1.8 mi mi/3 km)
  • Vasa Museum (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Old Town/ Gamla Stan (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Skansen Open Air Museum (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Ericsson Globe (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Business
  • Think Tank Rooms for all types of small meetings offering contemporary design, innovation and environmental consideration
  • Free wireless and fixed-line Internet access
  • Flipcharts, whiteboards, name cards and pens
  • LCD and overhead projector/DVD and VCR
  • Access to a portable hearing loop
  • Personal meeting service
  • Mood lighting and sound

Hotel Map

59.3369 18.0564
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scandic Norra Bantorget also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Scandic Norra Bantorget Rooms

Room
Single Bed, designed in fifties style, window
Superior
Singlebed Queen 190, Twin beds 2x90cm with shower, ironboard, Equipped with armchair and table .
Suite
Queen bed, Twin beds 2x90cm, with shower, safe, ironboard, Sofa and table, equipped with armchair and table.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sergels Torg: 0.4 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.5 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.5 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.6 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.7 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 0.8 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.8 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.9 mi
  • Ostermalm: 0.9 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.9 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 1 mi
  • Stortorget: 1 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 1.2 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.4 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.5 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.5 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.6 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.7 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 0.8 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.8 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.9 mi
  • Ostermalm: 0.9 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.9 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 1 mi
  • Stortorget: 1 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 1.2 mi
  • Vasa museum: 1.3 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 1.3 mi
  • Gärdet: 1.6 mi
  • Skansen: 1.6 mi
  • Sodermalm: 1.7 mi
  • Gröna Lund: 1.9 mi
  • Tekniska Museet: 2.2 mi
  • Stockholm University: 2.3 mi
  • Solna: 2.4 mi
  • Arsta: 2.8 mi
  • Friends Arena: 3 mi
  • Johanneshov: 3.1 mi
  • Globen: 3.2 mi
  • Jarva Krog: 3.3 mi
  • Drottningholm: 6 mi
  • Drottningholm Palace: 6 mi
  • Kista: 6 mi
  • Kungens Kurva: 6.8 mi
  • Stockholm archipelago: 24.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
We serve our breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant. In the summer, you're welcome to soak up the atmosphere of our terrace. Children have their own kids' menu to choose from.
Bar
The bar offers drinks for all tastes. Snacks are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Scandic Norra Bantorget

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 27
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scandic Norra Bantorget

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieO
Business
Wiltshire, England
Jul 31, 2013

Days away

The hotel breakfasts are great, plenty & strong coffee, there is a bit of a bun fight in the mornings as the breakfast rooms were very busy(July) so get downstairs early. The bedroom was at the back of the building & our room was over the Nightclub (we think) but it was hot & the windows were open whilst the music throbbed but we were too tired to notice. The room was a good size (with a kettle) as was the bathroom, beds comfortable. There were hardly any Brits in the hotel which suits us fine!!! The other guests viewed us with interest as we piled our plates in a different order to them, but all was good humour. Their classic menu was very good in the evening if the feet would go no further, we had burger and fries x 2 & chocolate trifle, both very good & reasonably priced for a city hotel, washed down with a cider with pear, an unusual drink but very tasty. In all a friendly hotel where I had a lengthy chat about Sweden with one of the employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When you leave the hotel turn left & eat at a great Italian restaurant, turn right & eat in tourist land, where the prices travel upwards & the food is not too brilliant! Note: in Sweden there is no drinking outside after 10pm so you will be moved inside to drink and/or eat. We didn't find it a problem, we were too tired to stay up late, but some might find it strange.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scandic Norra Bantorget

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hailong song
Business
Beijing, China
Aug 31, 2012

Good Location, small room

Ordered a apartment, but the GPS leads us to the hotel, and with the advice of reception, we took the queen room instead. Smallest four star room and bed throughout Europe. Location is great! easy to get to the city center and everywhere. 10 Krone a night's Parking is one block away! if you drive don't miss that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scandic Norra Bantorget

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Joy
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 26, 2012

Great central location

Excellent location near Stockholm city center. Fantastic buffet breakfast included. Hotel is very clean, front desk staff very friendly, helpful. All speak English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scandic Norra Bantorget

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rockmountainrider
Business
Golden, CO
Aug 19, 2011

As Good As Everyone Says It Is

My wife and I spent 4 days in July at the hotel prior to a Baltic cruise and the Clarion Bastion was our home base. As has been said, the front desk staff was stellar, the breakfast and dinner buffets were more than adequate (although I would argue that they were not as good as some have indicated) and the meal prices (free) were certainly unbeatable. We did not have occasion to make afternoon waffles/pancakes since we were out touring and seeing the sites but upon return we were always greeted by the friendly staff, cold water, and fresh fruit. Something that is not stressed enough is the location of the hotel. It is within easy walking distance of many of the most important and interesting sites in Oslo: the Oslo Opera House, the Karl Johans gate, the central train & bus station, the visitor information center, etc. Yes, there is highway construction in front of the hotel but it's only during the day and although unsightly, not a huge deterrent to staying at the hotel. Unfortunately, like all big cities, Oslo has a small population of drug users and we encountered them on a regular basis when walking along the water front and to/from the Opera House. We never felt threatened by them but maybe we should have. Although a sad commentary on society in general, I do not believe that this is a deterrent to staying at the hotel. The bottom line, a great value for money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Besure to buy the Oslo Card if you're going to be there more than a day or two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scandic Norra Bantorget

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 24, 2011

Excellent location and service

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The location was perfect. The hotel is on a quiet side street but very close to the main walking area. Everything was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most important sites were an easy walk from the hotel. There is a delightful sushi restaurant if you turn up the main walking street away from the old city whose proprietor was a delight. He makes everything to your order as you wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top