$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Scandic Norra Bantorget

4 stars
Wallingatan 15, Stockholm, 10724
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
small but comfortable

right in downtown stockkholm, walking distance to central train station See full review

  • exSvensk
  • Dec 10, 2014
Weekend getaway

The rooms in the hotel are a bit small, but cozy, the beds are really comfortable. Their breakfast... See full review

  • Katia Mal
  • Aug 19, 2013
Centrally located near many cafes and Stockholm shopping options
The eco-amiable Scandic Norra Bantorget hotel boasts elegant simplicity in a superb Stockholm locale. Guests enjoy being close to top attractions, excellent shopping options, popular restaurants and a plethora of entertainment. Centralbadet, a popular spa, is steps from the hotel. Guests can also walk to Stockholm's Central Station, which offers airport buses, trains and the metro. The hotel restaurant and terrace offer a menu with traditional Swedish food and international dishes as well as the opportunity to soak up the atmosphere.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Bicycles or walking poles available for city jaunts
  • Around the corner from renowned spa Centralbadet
  • Walking distance to Central Station
  • Free wireless Internet in hotel rooms and public spaces
Rooms
Guest rooms of various sizes offer a perfect blend of Swedish function and modern design for a cabin-like ambience at the Scandic Norra Bantorget. Birch hardwood floors and warm color palettes with a token splash of color offer harmoniously balanced décor. All standard rooms are equipped with a separate bathroom and shower, safe deposit box, coffee/tea-making facilities, iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless Internet access and an armchair for relaxing. Single, queen or twin beds are available.
Features
At Scandic Norra Bantorget, the modern hotel restaurant satisfies the culinary quests for a full meal, lighter dish or a relaxing cocktail. Summertime on the terrace is sprinkled with sunshine and watching the world go by. Guests can also borrow walking poles and head out for a brisk walk around Stockholm. Borrow a bicycle from hotel reception or amble just a half-block to Drottninggatan's famous pedestrian-only shopping street.
Transportation
  • Bromma Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Arlanda Airport (28 mi/45 km)
Attractions
  • City Hall (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Royal Palace (1.8 mi mi/3 km)
  • Vasa Museum (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Old Town/ Gamla Stan (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Skansen Open Air Museum (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Ericsson Globe (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Business
  • Think Tank Rooms for all types of small meetings offering contemporary design, innovation and environmental consideration
  • Free wireless and fixed-line Internet access
  • Flipcharts, whiteboards, name cards and pens
  • LCD and overhead projector/DVD and VCR
  • Access to a portable hearing loop
  • Personal meeting service
  • Mood lighting and sound

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scandic Norra Bantorget also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Scandic Norra Bantorget Rooms

Room
Single Bed, designed in fifties style, window
Superior
Singlebed Queen 190, Twin beds 2x90cm with shower, ironboard, Equipped with armchair and table .
Suite
Queen bed, Twin beds 2x90cm, with shower, safe, ironboard, Sofa and table, equipped with armchair and table.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sergels Torg: 0.4 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.5 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.5 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.6 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.7 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 0.8 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.8 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.9 mi
  • Ostermalm: 0.9 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.9 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 1 mi
  • Stortorget: 1 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 1.2 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.4 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.5 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.5 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.6 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.7 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 0.8 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.8 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.9 mi
  • Ostermalm: 0.9 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.9 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 1 mi
  • Stortorget: 1 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 1.2 mi
  • Vasa museum: 1.3 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 1.3 mi
  • Gärdet: 1.6 mi
  • Skansen: 1.6 mi
  • Sodermalm: 1.7 mi
  • Gröna Lund: 1.9 mi
  • Tekniska Museet: 2.2 mi
  • Stockholm University: 2.3 mi
  • Solna: 2.4 mi
  • Arsta: 2.8 mi
  • Friends Arena: 3 mi
  • Johanneshov: 3.1 mi
  • Globen: 3.2 mi
  • Jarva Krog: 3.3 mi
  • Drottningholm: 6 mi
  • Drottningholm Palace: 6 mi
  • Kista: 6 mi
  • Kungens Kurva: 6.8 mi
  • Stockholm archipelago: 24.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
We serve our breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant. In the summer, you're welcome to soak up the atmosphere of our terrace. Children have their own kids' menu to choose from.
Bar
The bar offers drinks for all tastes. Snacks are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Scandic Norra Bantorget

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scandic Norra Bantorget

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Tall Swede
Business
Washington State
Jul 24, 2012

Not A Repeatable Experience

Every thins is crowded! The room was very small and inadequate for luggage storage. The breakfast set up was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are going to beautiful Stockholm to see all of the sites along the water ways, the Vasa Museum, Old Town, etc. this is not a convenient place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scandic Norra Bantorget

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
orbit
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Stockholm Sweden

The hotel room is very small and the pipe was leaking in the bathroom so the water was all over the floor, not very confortable. The location is very good, many attractions are in walking disctance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scandic Norra Bantorget

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GrammyG
Business
Colorado
Aug 7, 2012

OK comfort

Breakfast was excellent. Room was a little better than adequate. It was quiet and clean. Some rooms are close to 3rd floor smoking deck and occupants do have cigarette smoke drifting into their rooms. Most negative was distance from Central Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scandic Norra Bantorget

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling without family for a change
Business
London
May 27, 2010

A good city centre hotel

Very close to the city shopping centre and in easy walking distance of all major tourist sites. We stayed in what may be the newer part of the hotel, seemed to be in an adjoining building so can't comment on the room quality in the original part. The hotel was clean and well appointed and the breakfast was good. A pleasant hotel at what was a very good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Sodermalm for more normal, less expensive night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scandic Norra Bantorget

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flying vegan
Business
Toronto, Canada
Feb 2, 2011

Scandic Norra Bantorget

The location of this hotel is excellent for a first or repeat visit to Stockholm and is within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, nightlife and metro. The hotel & room were comfortable and well maintained and hotel staff were quite helpful with providing directions for getting around. Being a vegan I brought along a box of soy milk which increased my options for breakfast as there were no hot cereal options. The dining area is a bit small and can easily get crowded at times. However seating is available at the bar & just off the reception area. Most sights are within walking distance of the hotel & I would definitely stay at this hotel for a short or long visit to Stockholm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Well suited for shopping, dining, nightlife & some local attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scandic Norra Bantorget

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gezgin
Business
Ankara, Türkiye
Nov 26, 2011

Nice Hotel

Hotel is very central but on the small road. This is good because no traffic noise. Hotel has been recently refurbished. Nice lobby and decent breakfast. Clean rooms and helpful staff but no clothes cabinet in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scandic Norra Bantorget

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BginSF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 4, 2012

Would stay here again

The fact that I say I'd stay here again is a testament to the customer service of the hotel. When I checked in to this hotel, they advised that their computer system had crashed and they couldn't put me into a room. However, they immediately contacted another Scandic hotel close by and arranged for everything. I had several problems with the other Scandic hotel, but when I came back the Norra Bantorget the next day, they knew about all the problems and upgraded me to a VERY nice room, had fruit and chocolate waiting in the room, and gave me credit to buy items in the hotel. All in all, a very nice hotel and responsive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scandic Norra Bantorget

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WDvN
Business
Berkeley, California
Aug 9, 2012

Good location, good value

Modest hotel, perfect for us spending the night in town before going to the airport. A bit of a walk from the central bus station, but we managed fine with our rolling suitcases. Lots of good restaurants nearby. The staff was friendly, breakfast sumptuous, room was compact. Free wi-fi is a welcome benefit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had an excellent (but pricey) dinner at Rolfs Kok just a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scandic Norra Bantorget

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coolviet
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 7, 2012

Good value hotel

The hotel is close to everything. The room that we get is hard to get to as we had to use 2 elevators and walked around a bit. I think this hotel is used to be a hospital. Breakfast is decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scandic Norra Bantorget

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
walkaboutjack
Business
New York, NY
Aug 22, 2012

I liked it!

At $100 per night (an August), it was totally worth it! My room was clean and comfortable. The furniture was in good condition. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast was just ok, standard budget hotel fare. At $200-$300 per night (the cost of an extra night, if I had stayed, I would say it's not worth it - it's too basic for that price). The hotel is a tad further from the Central Train station than some of the other more expensive hotels, but I was fine with it. There were plenty of restaurants and convenience stores nearby. The location in the heart of the tourist district wasn't too attractive, but that's the price of being in the tourist district of this otherwise very beautiful city. There was no gym, although I heard from another guest that, during the day, you can get a voucher to go to gym a block away. There was one public internet terminal in the lobby, and the internet speed was very fast. Overall, at $100-$150 night, I would choose it again, if I ever choose to go to Stockholm again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top