$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Nobis Hotel Stockholm

5 stars
View map of Norrmalmstorg 2-4, Stockholm, SE-111 86

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
32 reviews
A great hotel in a perfect location

This hotel is very nice,modern and in the heart of the city. Shopping is walking distance and... See full review

  • Erlinda B.
  • Jun 27, 2015
Exceptional Birthday

Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Stockholm. Staff smart, polite and pleasant.... See full review

  • Toni LS
  • May 27, 2015
Nobis Hotel is an independent, first class, luxury hotel in Stockholm, Sweden. Occupying a prime spot on Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in the heart of downtown Stockholm with the best restaurants, shops, museums, sights, attractions and nightclubs that Stockholm city has to offer within easy reach. Nobis Hotel has a total of 201 rooms, divided into different room categories and suites. The rooms are equipped with minibar and safe, free access to high-speed wireless internet and a multimedia system with a flat screen television set and a library of complimentary films and music. Our bathrooms are clad from floor to ceiling in Carrara marble. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. Included in the service in all or rooms are free of charge access to our Fitness centre & sauna, automatic check-in, 24h room service. Nobis Hotel, has been designed for optimal function, beauty, comfort and atmosphere by world renowned Swedish star architect studio Claesson, Koivisto, Rune, in a style of contemporary and beautiful yet timeless and classic, durable elegance, mainly in natural materials of superior quality, subtly influenced by the colors, moods and features of our Swedish Royal Capital.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nobis Hotel Stockholm also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$133
4.2 / 5 36 reviews
★★★★
$113
4.0 / 5 24 reviews
★★★★★
$172
4.3 / 5 55 reviews
★★★★★
$177
4.0 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★
$135
4.1 / 5 20 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.2 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$180
4.5 / 5 20 reviews
★★★★
$134
3.1 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★
$117
4.1 / 5 25 reviews

Nobis Hotel Stockholm Rooms

Deluxe
Our Deluxe rooms are sized 25-33 m2, all with Dux-beds (180 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature separate sitting area, working desks and beautiful view over Norrmalmstorg or Berzelii park. The majority of our Deluxe rooms have both bathtub and separate shower. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable.
Superior
Our Superior rooms are sized 23-26 m2, all with Dux-beds (180 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature separate armchairs, working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Superior rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.
Standard King
Our Standard King rooms are sized 17-22 m2, all with Dux-beds (180 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Standard King rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.
Standard Queen
Our Standard Queen rooms are sized 17-22 m2, all with Dux-beds (160 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Standard Queen rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.
Small Single
Our Small Single rooms are sized 15 m2, all with Dux-beds (100 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Small Single rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Stureplan: 0.2 mi
  • Storkyrkan Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art: 0.3 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Ostermalm: 0.4 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.6 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.6 mi
  • Strandvägen: 0.6 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.6 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.6 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.7 mi
  • Skansen: 1 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.2 mi
  • Storkyrkan Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art: 0.3 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Ostermalm: 0.4 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.6 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.6 mi
  • Strandvägen: 0.6 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.6 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.6 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.7 mi
  • Skansen: 1 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 1 mi
  • Gärdet: 1 mi
  • Gröna Lund: 1.3 mi
  • Sodermalm: 1.3 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 1.3 mi
  • Tekniska Museet: 1.6 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 2 mi
  • Stockholm University: 2.6 mi
  • Johanneshov: 2.7 mi
  • Arsta: 2.7 mi
  • Globen: 2.8 mi
  • Solna: 3.1 mi
  • Friends Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Jarva Krog: 3.9 mi
  • Drottningholm Palace: 6.5 mi
  • Drottningholm: 6.6 mi
  • Kista: 6.6 mi
  • Kungens Kurva: 7 mi
  • Stockholm archipelago: 23.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nobis Hotel also offers Nobis Private Rooms which is an elegant suite of luxury Stockholm meeting rooms sublimely paneled in superior oak, with spectacular ceiling stucco and many other magnificent interior details, all protected by law for their historic, cultural and esthetic values- an unique environment that used to be the executive suite of the bank that once occupied this our southern hotel structure. There are a total number of five rooms of varying sizes, ideal for Stockholm meetings and events. The largest of these, the beautiful former boardroom of the bank, comfortably seats 24 people, with a very nice view through French windows over Norrmalmstorg square. The smallest of the rooms seats 3-4 people, perfect for an intimate business or pleasure lunch or dinner.

Dining

Caina Restaurant
"Hotel's main restaurant Caina is a traditional Italian ristorante in the true and honest sense, simple and rustic, if also modern and elegant. Caina serves classic Italian dishes and delicacies from various Italian regions, based on superior quality ingredients available in season, with a wine list mainly based on Italian wines. The menu and the wine list vary with the season, focusing on different Italian regions.
The Bistro
The Bistro, a vibrant atmosphere influenced by Italian bars. Here you have a choice between drop-in and Take-away. In our Bistro we serve Stuzzichinis, paninis with italian delicacies and hearty salads. Stuzzichini is italian for appetizers and here you will find flavours from all over Italy. For the interiors and atmosphere in our bistro, we have drawn inspiration from classic traditional Italian bars, where you can really see, smell and savor food and drinks as soon as you enter the premises. The bistro seats 25, drinking and eating guests. Our selection of small dishes is a delight for the palate and is best enjoyed with friends and family.
The Gold Bar
The glamorous Gold Bar offers a constantly changing fare of spectacular and irresistible drinks and cocktails. In 2011 the Gold Bar was entitled "Swedens Best Bar" by the White Guide for creating a new bar destination with both personality and mixology of top class. The Gold Bar also had the honour of receiving the title "Best Cocktail List" when Bartenders Choice Award appointed the main players in Swedish night life in 2012.
The Lounge
Our lounge is a quite spectacular room with a ceiling height of 28 meters seating over 70 guests, with room for many more mingling. Our lounge is a central focal point for our guests and for Stockholmers where the pulse can be quite intense especially evenings and weekends. During the day we serve small paninis and delicasies. The lounge is furnished as four separate living rooms which is a reason why we like to call it "Stockholm's living room".

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 32
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World traveller SoBe
Business
South Beach
Aug 28, 2011

Not worth it!

Nobis Hotel is a typical Stockholm Hotel where image is much more important then practicality. Extremely small rooms without basic things such as shelving in the bathroom, coffee maker, iron/iron board. The internet connection was extremely slow and not working at times. Our room was not cleaned very well and piles of dust could be seen laying around the room. The breakfast buffe' was average at best, served in a cramped space in the basement. The location is excellent, right at the heart of the city and you can walk to everything from the Hotel. Stay at this hotel if you want to be seen at the "right place". Don't waste you money if you need a hotel where you can get some work done and be comfortable. BTW, don't expect to get anything to your room without asking 3-4 times, service is very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IPtraveler
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Sep 29, 2014

A bit disappointing

Stayed September 2014 for a weekend in between business meetings elsewhere in Europe. Didn't feel that this hotel merited 5 stars. The room was poorly lit, barely furnished (one "cupboard" to hold clothes, mini bar, safe, etc. meant no drawers to stash one's goods#, and not that clean #stray hairs found on bed#. I also felt unsafe -- there is nothing to stop people from walking in off the street and straight up the grand staircase to the room floors #the reception is too far away to be an effective check even assuming anyone is watching#. On the plus side, the hotel is in a very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bavarianbizz
Business
München
Jul 28, 2012

Great place nice location

This is a great hotel if you pay for the twin room then you actually have space to move around. I had the room with 1 bed. So if you stay for more then 2 nights no go, take another hotel with more space. The facilities do make up a for lack of space I like the fitness and sauna. If you go with your partner then go to this hotel and enjoy. Great restaurants in the area and beautiful buildings an scenery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Park across the road from the hotel Kungsträdgården, there is live music in the evening with people coming to drink and eat. If you are in time you can enjoy everything from the deck from "TGF Thank God its Friday" a great restaurant.

Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finance Dad Brad
Business
New York, NY
Jul 26, 2014

Well maintained, centrally-localed, friendly staff

I stayed at the Nobis Hotel for just one night on business in Stockholm. The hotel bridges two old buildings in the central business district. The interior is well maintained and room quality was high (especially the bathroom and bed mattress). The front desk staff was very helpful in making excellent local restaurant recommendations. At check-out, one of the clerks even went so far as to take me on a brief tour of the site. It has some historical significance as the location of the infamous Norrmalmstorg robbery of Kreditbanken in 1973, which gave rise to the "Stockholm Syndrome" psychological theory. The holes which Swedish police commandos drilled into the bank vault where the robbers and hostages were located still are visible on the floor of the fitness center dressing room. The holes are of course plugged now, but it's quite a story!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Berns Restaurant is located across the street from the hotel, abutting a park. They serve Asian fusion cuisine, which while pricey (like most Stockholm restaurants) is excellent.

Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 26, 2011

Best Location!

First and foremost, the location of this hotel can't be beat. For both business and leisure travelers, this is Central Stockholm at its best. Most interesting attractions, including shopping, public transportation and sights are within walking distance. The hotel itself is very "boutique" without trying too hard to be so. The bed was fantastic. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The rate was high compared with other European cities, BUT, this is Stockholm and hotel rates for far inferior properties were much higher, so for that reason, the value for money is actually pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Be sure to have a drink or two at the Gold Bar Lounge.

Back to menu Return to top