$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Nobis Hotel Stockholm

5 stars
Norrmalmstorg 2-4, Stockholm, SE-111 86
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
29 reviews
Stylish in stockholm

Great hotel in supreme location. Helpful front desk, Small but comfortable rooms. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 14, 2014
fab stockholm hotel

great hotel in perfect location with superior service and comfortable rooms See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 12, 2014
Contemporary Stockholm hotel ideally set in Norrmalmstorg Square

Featuring well-appointed accommodations with convenient services in the heart of Stockholm, Nobis Hotel Stockholm makes for an ideal starting point for holidaymakers visiting the Sweden capital. This luxury hotel is strategically set on Norrmalmstorg Square, placing tourists close to shopping venues like Biblioteksgatan and Hamngatan streets and Nordiska Kompaniet shopping mall. The property is also a short walk from Kungstradgarden Metro Station. Aside from watching shows at nearby Royal Dramatic Theatre, guests can work out at the fitness center or unwind in the sauna on site. Patrons can also search for other nearby attractions with property-wide Wi-Fi access. Other services offered at the pet-friendly Nobis Hotel include business center, currency exchange, laundry service, and on-site parking. Corporate travellers can hold small meetings in one of the meeting rooms at the hotel.

After exploring sights in the city, patrons can retreat to Nobis Hotel Stockholm and sample delicious Italian favorites at Cainia restaurant. Visitors can also grab cocktails at in-house Gold Bar. The Lounge at Nobis Stockholm Hotel offers a venue for afternoon snacks and evening socials, furnished with high ceilings and four separate living rooms.
3 Reasons to Stay

  • Central location in Stockholm
  • Contemporary Gold Bar and The Lounge
  • Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel

Nobis Hotel Stockholm Rooms
Nobis Hotel Stockholm features 201 spacious rooms and suites with panoramic city or courtyard view and light tones. Each unit is furnished with air conditioning, work desk, laptop-compatible safe, and private bathroom with shower. Guests can also upgrade to elegant suites with separate living room. Dining room is available in select units. Connecting rooms are available.
Things to Do

  • Swedish National Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Stockholm Cathedral (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Moderna Museet (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Vasa Museum (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • ABBA: The Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Skansen (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Fotografiska (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Djurgarden (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Drottningholm Palace (6.8 mi/11 km)

Nobis Hotel Stockholm Rooms

Small Single
Our Small Single rooms are sized 15 m2, all with Dux-beds (100 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Small Single rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.
Standard Queen
Our Standard Queen rooms are sized 17-22 m2, all with Dux-beds (160 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Standard Queen rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.
Standard King
Our Standard King rooms are sized 17-22 m2, all with Dux-beds (180 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Standard King rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.
Superior
Our Superior rooms are sized 23-26 m2, all with Dux-beds (180 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature separate armchairs, working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Superior rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.
Deluxe
Our Deluxe rooms are sized 25-33 m2, all with Dux-beds (180 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature separate sitting area, working desks and beautiful view over Norrmalmstorg or Berzelii park. The majority of our Deluxe rooms have both bathtub and separate shower. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nobis Hotel Stockholm also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

59.3332 18.0738
Area served
Stockholm.
Nearby airports
Arlanda Airport (ARN / ESSA), Bromma Airport (BRM), Skavsta Airport (NYO).
Area description
In the very center of Stockholm. Nobis Hotel is built in two magnificent and historic, late 19th-century buildings in Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central, attractive and prestigious square in downtown Stockholm, in the center of the city's business, shopping and entertainment.

Nearby points of interest

  • Stureplan: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.3 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Ostermalm: 0.4 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.6 mi
  • Vasastan: 0.6 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.6 mi
  • Vasa museum: 0.6 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.6 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.6 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.7 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.3 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Ostermalm: 0.4 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.6 mi
  • Vasastan: 0.6 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.6 mi
  • Vasa museum: 0.6 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.6 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.6 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.7 mi
  • Skansen: 1 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 1 mi
  • Gärdet: 1 mi
  • Gröna Lund: 1.3 mi
  • Sodermalm: 1.3 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 1.3 mi
  • Tekniska Museet: 1.6 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 2 mi
  • Stockholm University: 2.6 mi
  • Johanneshov: 2.7 mi
  • Arsta: 2.7 mi
  • Globen: 2.8 mi
  • Solna: 3.1 mi
  • Friends Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Jarva Krog: 3.9 mi
  • Drottningholm Palace: 6.5 mi
  • Drottningholm: 6.6 mi
  • Kista: 6.6 mi
  • Kungens Kurva: 7 mi
  • Stockholm archipelago: 23.8 mi

Dining

Caina Restaurant
"Hotel's main restaurant Caina is a traditional Italian ristorante in the true and honest sense, simple and rustic, if also modern and elegant. Caina serves classic Italian dishes and delicacies from various Italian regions, based on superior quality ingredients available in season, with a wine list mainly based on Italian wines. The menu and the wine list vary with the season, focusing on different Italian regions.
The Bistro
The Bistro, a vibrant atmosphere influenced by Italian bars. Here you have a choice between drop-in and Take-away. In our Bistro we serve Stuzzichinis, paninis with italian delicacies and hearty salads. Stuzzichini is italian for appetizers and here you will find flavours from all over Italy. For the interiors and atmosphere in our bistro, we have drawn inspiration from classic traditional Italian bars, where you can really see, smell and savor food and drinks as soon as you enter the premises. The bistro seats 25, drinking and eating guests. Our selection of small dishes is a delight for the palate and is best enjoyed with friends and family.
The Gold Bar
The glamorous Gold Bar offers a constantly changing fare of spectacular and irresistible drinks and cocktails. In 2011 the Gold Bar was entitled "Swedens Best Bar" by the White Guide for creating a new bar destination with both personality and mixology of top class. The Gold Bar also had the honour of receiving the title "Best Cocktail List" when Bartenders Choice Award appointed the main players in Swedish night life in 2012.
The Lounge
Our lounge is a quite spectacular room with a ceiling height of 28 meters seating over 70 guests, with room for many more mingling. Our lounge is a central focal point for our guests and for Stockholmers where the pulse can be quite intense especially evenings and weekends. During the day we serve small paninis and delicasies. The lounge is furnished as four separate living rooms which is a reason why we like to call it "Stockholm's living room".

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nobis Hotel also offers Nobis Private Rooms which is an elegant suite of luxury Stockholm meeting rooms sublimely paneled in superior oak, with spectacular ceiling stucco and many other magnificent interior details, all protected by law for their historic, cultural and esthetic values- an unique environment that used to be the executive suite of the bank that once occupied this our southern hotel structure. There are a total number of five rooms of varying sizes, ideal for Stockholm meetings and events. The largest of these, the beautiful former boardroom of the bank, comfortably seats 24 people, with a very nice view through French windows over Norrmalmstorg square. The smallest of the rooms seats 3-4 people, perfect for an intimate business or pleasure lunch or dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFTR
USA
Jun 4, 2014

Exellent

Great location and great staff! Would definitely recommend it others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
munsoro
Washington Crossing, Pa
Jun 21, 2014

Couple trip

Great location but would suggest rooms facing away from street or on an upper for to avoid outdoor cafe noise and other street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Via piano was low cost Italian.

Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Bill
Oakland, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Excellent central hotel

I arrived from a Baltic Cruise before 9am; warmly received and full information given. The room was ready at 2pm. Opened in December 2010, the hotel's decor is cool and very modern, but also very comfortable. Staff most helpful and rapidly took care of any desire. The breakfast buffet was good, average priced for the class of hotel, but somewhat frenetic, given the relatively small size of the room for the number of guests. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fem Sma Hus in the old town. Had an excellent meal this visit as I did in 1971. Superb Herring.

Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Bill
Oakland, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Excellent central hotel

I arrived from a Baltic Cruise before 9am; warmly received and full information given. The room was ready at 2pm. Opened in December 2010, the hotel's decor is cool and very modern, but also very comfortable. Staff most helpful and rapidly took care of any desire. The breakfast buffet was good, average priced for the class of hotel, but somewhat frenetic, given the relatively small size of the room for the number of guests. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fem Sma Hus in the old town. Had an excellent meal this visit as I did in 1971. Superb Herring.

Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coupon King
Washington, DC
Jun 29, 2014

Great location for exploring Stockholm

I got the pay for two, get three nights deal, which was a great option for a weekend visit to Stockholm. The location allows you to get everywhere in Stockholm (which is a very manageable city) with ease. The small single is definitely a very small room, but if it's just you or you're a couple, it's perfectly fine. One downside--the bed was a little flimsy for my liking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ostermalms Saluhall--get there!

Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiplMO
Washington, DC
May 27, 2014

Small room, fantastic location, luke warm sauna

Stayed here for one night. Location does not get any better if you are interested in nightlife and restaurants. The rooms were small. My room in Tokyo was bigger than the one here. Bartender made a fantastic old fashioned, and had an excellent selection of whiskies (but like all of Sweden, alcohol prices are sky high). Biggest disappointment was the temperature of the sauna. Being in Sweden, I expected an invigorating hot sauna in the gym, but it just felt like an irritating humid day in August. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bavarianbizz
Business
München
Jul 28, 2012

Great place nice location

This is a great hotel if you pay for the twin room then you actually have space to move around. I had the room with 1 bed. So if you stay for more then 2 nights no go, take another hotel with more space. The facilities do make up a for lack of space I like the fitness and sauna. If you go with your partner then go to this hotel and enjoy. Great restaurants in the area and beautiful buildings an scenery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Park across the road from the hotel Kungsträdgården, there is live music in the evening with people coming to drink and eat. If you are in time you can enjoy everything from the deck from "TGF Thank God its Friday" a great restaurant.

Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WayneSF
San Francisco, CA
Aug 7, 2012

Great cool hotel in heart of Stockholm

We had a very wonderful experience at the Nobis hotel. It's located in the fashionable heart of the city. It has a cool, trendy modern feel but is not over-the-top. It's staff are extremely friendly, reliable and willing and able to go the extra mile to help. The concierge provided great recommendations for restaurants and sites to visit. The rooms were really comfortable (great beds!) with very nice bathrooms (and fantastic showers that convert to rain showers). The gym was far better than a lot of European hotels, with a very nice sauna and steam room nearby. The lobby bar was dramatic and great to meet up with friends. We just thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Nobis and would visit again next time we're in Stockholm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boqueria, trendy Spanish tapas bar and restaurant in the Mood shopping center. Had a great time with friends there.

Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Lover 2012
San Francisco, California
Sep 4, 2012

Gorgeous hotel, amazing location

My friend and I had a fantastic experience at the Nobis Hotel. The staff was very friendly, the room was small but modern, clean, and had a very cool design. The location can't be beat--in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Geneva, Switzerland
Aug 3, 2011

Delightful!

I travelled to Stockholm for a weekend, and was delighted with the Nobis Hotel. The service was impeccable. Gorgeous design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top