$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Nobis Hotel Stockholm

5 stars
Norrmalmstorg 2-4, Stockholm, SE-111 86
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
26 reviews
fab stockholm hotel

great hotel in perfect location with superior service and comfortable rooms See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 12, 2014
Great location for exploring Stockholm

I got the pay for two, get three nights deal, which was a great option for a weekend visit to... See full review

  • Coupon King
  • Jun 29, 2014
Nobis Hotel is an independent, first class, luxury hotel in Stockholm, Sweden. Occupying a prime spot on Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in the heart of downtown Stockholm with the best restaurants, shops, museums, sights, attractions and nightclubs that Stockholm city has to offer within easy reach. Nobis Hotel has a total of 201 rooms, divided into different room categories and suites. The rooms are equipped with minibar and safe, free access to high-speed wireless internet and a multimedia system with a flat screen television set and a library of complimentary films and music. Our bathrooms are clad from floor to ceiling in Carrara marble. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. Included in the service in all or rooms are free of charge access to our Fitness centre & sauna, automatic check-in, 24h room service. Nobis Hotel, has been designed for optimal function, beauty, comfort and atmosphere by world renowned Swedish star architect studio Claesson, Koivisto, Rune, in a style of contemporary and beautiful yet timeless and classic, durable elegance, mainly in natural materials of superior quality, subtly influenced by the colors, moods and features of our Swedish Royal Capital.

Nobis Hotel Stockholm Rooms

Small Single
Our Small Single rooms are sized 15 m2, all with Dux-beds (100 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Small Single rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.
Standard Queen
Our Standard Queen rooms are sized 17-22 m2, all with Dux-beds (160 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Standard Queen rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.
Standard King
Our Standard King rooms are sized 17-22 m2, all with Dux-beds (180 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Standard King rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.
Superior
Our Superior rooms are sized 23-26 m2, all with Dux-beds (180 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature separate armchairs, working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Superior rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.
Deluxe
Our Deluxe rooms are sized 25-33 m2, all with Dux-beds (180 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature separate sitting area, working desks and beautiful view over Norrmalmstorg or Berzelii park. The majority of our Deluxe rooms have both bathtub and separate shower. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nobis Hotel Stockholm also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

59.3332 18.0738
Area served
Stockholm.
Nearby airports
Arlanda Airport (ARN / ESSA), Bromma Airport (BRM), Skavsta Airport (NYO).
Area description
In the very center of Stockholm. Nobis Hotel is built in two magnificent and historic, late 19th-century buildings in Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central, attractive and prestigious square in downtown Stockholm, in the center of the city's business, shopping and entertainment.

Nearby points of interest

  • Stureplan: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.3 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Ostermalm: 0.4 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.6 mi
  • Vasastan: 0.6 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.6 mi
  • Vasa museum: 0.6 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.6 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.6 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.7 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.3 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Ostermalm: 0.4 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.6 mi
  • Vasastan: 0.6 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.6 mi
  • Vasa museum: 0.6 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.6 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.6 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.7 mi
  • Skansen: 1 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 1 mi
  • Gärdet: 1 mi
  • Gröna Lund: 1.3 mi
  • Sodermalm: 1.3 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 1.3 mi
  • Tekniska Museet: 1.6 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 2 mi
  • Stockholm University: 2.6 mi
  • Johanneshov: 2.7 mi
  • Arsta: 2.7 mi
  • Globen: 2.8 mi
  • Solna: 3.1 mi
  • Friends Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Jarva Krog: 3.9 mi
  • Drottningholm Palace: 6.5 mi
  • Drottningholm: 6.6 mi
  • Kista: 6.6 mi
  • Kungens Kurva: 7 mi
  • Stockholm archipelago: 23.8 mi

Dining

Caina Restaurant
"Hotel's main restaurant Caina is a traditional Italian ristorante in the true and honest sense, simple and rustic, if also modern and elegant. Caina serves classic Italian dishes and delicacies from various Italian regions, based on superior quality ingredients available in season, with a wine list mainly based on Italian wines. The menu and the wine list vary with the season, focusing on different Italian regions.
The Bistro
The Bistro, a vibrant atmosphere influenced by Italian bars. Here you have a choice between drop-in and Take-away. In our Bistro we serve Stuzzichinis, paninis with italian delicacies and hearty salads. Stuzzichini is italian for appetizers and here you will find flavours from all over Italy. For the interiors and atmosphere in our bistro, we have drawn inspiration from classic traditional Italian bars, where you can really see, smell and savor food and drinks as soon as you enter the premises. The bistro seats 25, drinking and eating guests. Our selection of small dishes is a delight for the palate and is best enjoyed with friends and family.
The Gold Bar
The glamorous Gold Bar offers a constantly changing fare of spectacular and irresistible drinks and cocktails. In 2011 the Gold Bar was entitled "Swedens Best Bar" by the White Guide for creating a new bar destination with both personality and mixology of top class. The Gold Bar also had the honour of receiving the title "Best Cocktail List" when Bartenders Choice Award appointed the main players in Swedish night life in 2012.
The Lounge
Our lounge is a quite spectacular room with a ceiling height of 28 meters seating over 70 guests, with room for many more mingling. Our lounge is a central focal point for our guests and for Stockholmers where the pulse can be quite intense especially evenings and weekends. During the day we serve small paninis and delicasies. The lounge is furnished as four separate living rooms which is a reason why we like to call it "Stockholm's living room".

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nobis Hotel also offers Nobis Private Rooms which is an elegant suite of luxury Stockholm meeting rooms sublimely paneled in superior oak, with spectacular ceiling stucco and many other magnificent interior details, all protected by law for their historic, cultural and esthetic values- an unique environment that used to be the executive suite of the bank that once occupied this our southern hotel structure. There are a total number of five rooms of varying sizes, ideal for Stockholm meetings and events. The largest of these, the beautiful former boardroom of the bank, comfortably seats 24 people, with a very nice view through French windows over Norrmalmstorg square. The smallest of the rooms seats 3-4 people, perfect for an intimate business or pleasure lunch or dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Lover 2012
San Francisco, California
Sep 4, 2012

Gorgeous hotel, amazing location

My friend and I had a fantastic experience at the Nobis Hotel. The staff was very friendly, the room was small but modern, clean, and had a very cool design. The location can't be beat--in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World traveller SoBe
Business
South Beach
Aug 28, 2011

Not worth it!

Nobis Hotel is a typical Stockholm Hotel where image is much more important then practicality. Extremely small rooms without basic things such as shelving in the bathroom, coffee maker, iron/iron board. The internet connection was extremely slow and not working at times. Our room was not cleaned very well and piles of dust could be seen laying around the room. The breakfast buffe' was average at best, served in a cramped space in the basement. The location is excellent, right at the heart of the city and you can walk to everything from the Hotel. Stay at this hotel if you want to be seen at the "right place". Don't waste you money if you need a hotel where you can get some work done and be comfortable. BTW, don't expect to get anything to your room without asking 3-4 times, service is very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World traveller SoBe
Business
South Beach
Aug 28, 2011

Not worth it!

Nobis Hotel is a typical Stockholm Hotel where image is much more important then practicality. Extremely small rooms without basic things such as shelving in the bathroom, coffee maker, iron/iron board. The internet connection was extremely slow and not working at times. Our room was not cleaned very well and piles of dust could be seen laying around the room. The breakfast buffe' was average at best, served in a cramped space in the basement. The location is excellent, right at the heart of the city and you can walk to everything from the Hotel. Stay at this hotel if you want to be seen at the "right place". Don't waste you money if you need a hotel where you can get some work done and be comfortable. BTW, don't expect to get anything to your room without asking 3-4 times, service is very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paolo52
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

The Place To Stay

The hotel is in a good location for shopping, eating,and seeing the sights. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The free internet is super fast, which is rare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy Dick
Copenhagen
Jul 5, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

Great location, beautiful hotel. My room was very small but very nice and adequate for me on my own. the bars and restaurants in the hotel are stunning.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrBear007 extrodinire
Portland, Oregon
Oct 27, 2012

Great Location

Very handsome modern hotel. Perfectly situated. very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IzzyUK
New York
Sep 18, 2012

Nobis is knockout

The Nobis Hotel is centrally located in Stockholm in Normalmstorg square and about 1km from the central train station. The hotel allowed me to check my bag in one day early since I arrived early to see some friends. The lounge of the hotel is beautiful with high ceiling, a lot fo sitting space and a very attentive staff. The restaurant in the hotel, Caina, is amazing the food portions were small, but packed a punch. My room was a double room, basic, but all the amenities needed and beautiful decorated. It had a minimalist touch that I like in hotel room. The best part about the hotel, outside of the rooms, was the Gold Bar. I heard from various friends the Gold bar had amazing cocktails and I am always skeptical when a bar bill itself as having the best cocktails but the Gold Bar did. The bartender, a fellow native of Queens, NY, took us on a cocktail excursion that amazed our senses and tastebuds. I can still taste the drink he served us two days ago. The prices were a bit high but worth every kronor. :D Overall, if I ever visit stockholm again, I hope to stay at the Nobis hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UN Staff
Juba South Sudan
Aug 18, 2013

Great hotel

I really enjoyed the hotel, the staff were great, location perfect and the desgn was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THe park across the street was great!

Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zullinger
New York City
May 13, 2014

Location, Service, and More

We could not have found a better located hotel in Stockholm. Walked to most tourist/historic areas, rode convenient tram and subway to visit friends in suburbs and a special restaurant. Staff was very helpful, even charged a non-guest friend's cell phone for him. Delicious breakfast buffet and exquisite, comfortable lounge. Only issues: room was a bit small with inadequate drawer space, and no coffee machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy Dick
Copenhagen
Jul 5, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

Great location, beautiful hotel. My room was very small but very nice and adequate for me on my own. the bars and restaurants in the hotel are stunning.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFTR
USA
Jun 4, 2014

Exellent

Great location and great staff! Would definitely recommend it others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top