Nobis Hotel Stockholm ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$190
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 8, 2016 Check-out: Mar 9, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
90%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe - City View
  • Size: 355 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Small Single
  • Size: 161 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Standard Queen - City View
  • Size: 236 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Superior - Courtyard View
  • Size: 279 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard King - City View
  • Size: 236 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Arched windows, clock towers, crow-stepped roof gables and ornamental ironwork on balconies highlight the traditional architectural style of the Nobis Hotel in Stockholm. Once you enter the hotel, you'll pass through a modern, atrium-style lobby with a ceiling rising more than 90 feet above the main floor. Spiral staircases and colorful orbs highlight the contemporary interior design of this luxurious boutique hotel. Featuring hardwood floors and floor-to-ceiling mirrors, the modern fitness studio at the Nobis Hotel in Stockholm offers great cardiovascular workouts. If you need to keep tabs on the folks at home, the hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi.

Highlights

Key facts

Situated along Norrmalmstorg Square, the Nobis Hotel is within walking distance of major attractions in Sweden's capital city including the Swedish History Museum, Nobel Museum and Kungstradgarden. Additionally, you'll have convenient access to the Sparvag City tram line at Nybroplan Station. If you're in the mood for for authentic Italian dishes amidst a Scandinavian metropolis, then nearby Caina Restaurant will satisfy that urge. The on-site dining room also has a large selection of wine imported from the vineyards of Tuscany, Sardinia, Sicily and other regions in Italy. At the hotel's 24-7 bistro, you can enjoy gourmet appetizers and sandwiches. If cocktails are on your mind, take a seat at the Gold Bar, which is stocked with premium whiskey, rum, gin and plenty of other exotic spirits.

Dining

Caina Restaurant
"Hotel's main restaurant Caina is a traditional Italian ristorante in the true and honest sense, simple and rustic, if also modern and elegant. Caina serves classic Italian dishes and delicacies from various Italian regions, based on superior quality ingredients available in season, with a wine list mainly based on Italian wines. The menu and the wine list vary with the season, focusing on different Italian regions.
The Bistro
The Bistro, a vibrant atmosphere influenced by Italian bars. Here you have a choice between drop-in and Take-away. In our Bistro we serve Stuzzichinis, paninis with italian delicacies and hearty salads. Stuzzichini is italian for appetizers and here you will find flavours from all over Italy. For the interiors and atmosphere in our bistro, we have drawn inspiration from classic traditional Italian bars, where you can really see, smell and savor food and drinks as soon as you enter the premises. The bistro seats 25, drinking and eating guests. Our selection of small dishes is a delight for the palate and is best enjoyed with friends and family.
The Gold Bar
The glamorous Gold Bar offers a constantly changing fare of spectacular and irresistible drinks and cocktails. In 2011 the Gold Bar was entitled "Swedens Best Bar" by the White Guide for creating a new bar destination with both personality and mixology of top class. The Gold Bar also had the honour of receiving the title "Best Cocktail List" when Bartenders Choice Award appointed the main players in Swedish night life in 2012.
The Lounge
Our lounge is a quite spectacular room with a ceiling height of 28 meters seating over 70 guests, with room for many more mingling. Our lounge is a central focal point for our guests and for Stockholmers where the pulse can be quite intense especially evenings and weekends. During the day we serve small paninis and delicasies. The lounge is furnished as four separate living rooms which is a reason why we like to call it "Stockholm's living room".

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nobis Hotel also offers Nobis Private Rooms which is an elegant suite of luxury Stockholm meeting rooms sublimely paneled in superior oak, with spectacular ceiling stucco and many other magnificent interior details, all protected by law for their historic, cultural and esthetic values- an unique environment that used to be the executive suite of the bank that once occupied this our southern hotel structure. There are a total number of five rooms of varying sizes, ideal for Stockholm meetings and events. The largest of these, the beautiful former boardroom of the bank, comfortably seats 24 people, with a very nice view through French windows over Norrmalmstorg square. The smallest of the rooms seats 3-4 people, perfect for an intimate business or pleasure lunch or dinner.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.2 / 5
$112
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$101
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$122
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$153
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$119
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$99

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free internet

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
  • Wheelchair accessible elevators

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

90% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 4.8/5
  • Value: 4/5

A great hotel in a perfect location

Would recommend Sat, Jun 27, 2015
This hotel is very nice,modern and in the heart of the city. Shopping is walking distance and places of interest is also very near. I'm very happy we stayed here.....

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Exceptional Birthday

Would recommend Wed, May 27, 2015
Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Stockholm. Staff smart, polite and pleasant. Breakfast exceptional. Location 10 mins walk from boats and buses. Only downside, no draw space in the room and the inability to have a small window open in a small room was unbearable as it led to illness on the last day. Not everyone likes air conditioning

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great location great staff

Would recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
Great location, amazing staff, definitly worth booking even if slightly more expensive than competition. Room tip : some rooms on 5th floor are a bit dark , ask for 3rd or 4th floor. Many great restaurants within 3 minutes walk of the hotel !

| London Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Girls Trip to Stockholm

Would recommend Mon, Jan 26, 2015
Modern decor in older style building with multiple corridors. Room was clean and small but comfortable, had a strange layout with long hallway but overall very good option, great location.

| New York Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Perfect

Would recommend Wed, Jan 7, 2015
What a great location! So close to everything. The bar is so elegant and nice and the staff if amazing. The front desk folks were so helpful in every aspect of our trip (scheduling a cab to airport, helping with bags, directions, etc.) I am going back this summer and plan to stay at Nobis again.

| Houston Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

couples getaway

Would recommend Thu, Oct 9, 2014
the rooms were adequate and the services were good. We didn't use concierge services except for rest. recommendations were were good.

| florida Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

A bit disappointing

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 29, 2014
Stayed September 2014 for a weekend in between business meetings elsewhere in Europe. Didn't feel that this hotel merited 5 stars. The room was poorly lit, barely furnished (one "cupboard" to hold clothes, mini bar, safe, etc. meant no drawers to stash one's goods#, and not that clean #stray hairs found on bed#. I also felt unsafe -- there is nothing to stop people from walking in off the street and straight up the grand staircase to the room floors #the reception is too far away to be an effective check even assuming anyone is watching#. On the plus side, the hotel is in a very good location.

| Jersey City, NJ Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

A spectacular short trip to Stockholm

Would recommend Fri, Aug 8, 2014
The hotel is spectacularly located. It's a rather swank spot with aesthetics i really appreciated. My room was tiny, but comfortable, with excellent A/C, and an awesome shower. I have to add that the decorative touches made the small room super cosy. This was my first trip to Stockholm. If I were to return, Nobis Hotel would be at the top of my list!

Attractions

Just walk around and explore, and check out the NY Times' 36 Hours: Stockholm

| New York Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Mixed reviews but overall good

Would recommend Wed, Aug 6, 2014
This hotel has some really good and not so good things. The good 1) Great Location- wonderful area of new city and very close walk to the old city 2) Very Comfortable beds, sheets and linen. The rooms facing the square can have a really nice breeze coming in. Although a bit small, one of the most comfortable rooms I have stayed while in Europe 3) Helpful staff- they will help you with whatever you need and do it with a wonderful attitude 4) Great hotel bar- I believe one of the bartenders has one awards for his drinks 5) Clean The not so good 1) The elevators.. wow I never thought I would think about the elevators so much but this hotel makes you think about them. There is one main elevator. It is small and does not always work. In that case you then have to find the other 2 service elevators which are located in not so easy areas to locate behind winding corridors and unlabeled doors. Really annoying having to wait and wait for the elevator. Nobis you should really think about doing something about the elevator situation

Dining

The bistro Jarl is an amazing place to dine and drink at. The people ages can range from 25-75 and all look beautiful. The food here is amazing as well. The best Swedish meatballs. Great place to go! Wiener Cafe has nice brunches!

| NYC Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Well maintained, centrally-localed, friendly staff

Would recommend Sat, Jul 26, 2014
I stayed at the Nobis Hotel for just one night on business in Stockholm. The hotel bridges two old buildings in the central business district. The interior is well maintained and room quality was high (especially the bathroom and bed mattress). The front desk staff was very helpful in making excellent local restaurant recommendations. At check-out, one of the clerks even went so far as to take me on a brief tour of the site. It has some historical significance as the location of the infamous Norrmalmstorg robbery of Kreditbanken in 1973, which gave rise to the "Stockholm Syndrome" psychological theory. The holes which Swedish police commandos drilled into the bank vault where the robbers and hostages were located still are visible on the floor of the fitness center dressing room. The holes are of course plugged now, but it's quite a story!

Dining

Berns Restaurant is located across the street from the hotel, abutting a park. They serve Asian fusion cuisine, which while pricey (like most Stockholm restaurants) is excellent.

| New York, NY Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Stureplan 0.2 mi
Storkyrkan Cathedral 0.3 mi
Stockholm Opera 0.3 mi
Museum of Modern Art 0.3 mi
Kulturhuset 0.3 mi
Sergels Torg 0.3 mi
Ostermalm 0.4 mi
Stockholm City Hall 0.5 mi
Bondeska Palatset 0.6 mi
Stortorget 0.6 mi
Strandvägen 0.6 mi
Stockholm Central station 0.6 mi
Gamla Stan - Old Town 0.6 mi
Riddarholmen 0.7 mi
Skansen 1 mi
Riddarholm Church 1 mi
Gärdet 1 mi
Gröna Lund 1.3 mi
Sodermalm 1.3 mi
Kungsholmen 1.3 mi
Tekniska Museet 1.6 mi
Military Academy Karlberg 2 mi
Stockholm University 2.6 mi
Johanneshov 2.7 mi
Arsta 2.7 mi
Globen 2.8 mi
Solna 3.1 mi
Friends Arena 3.6 mi
Jarva Krog 3.9 mi
Drottningholm Palace 6.5 mi
Drottningholm 6.6 mi
Kista 6.6 mi
Kungens Kurva 7 mi
Stockholm archipelago 23.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$190
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2016 Check-out: Mar 9, 2016