$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Nobis Hotel Stockholm

5 stars
Norrmalmstorg 2-4, Stockholm, SE-111 86
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
25 reviews
Stylish in stockholm

Great hotel in supreme location. Helpful front desk, Small but comfortable rooms. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 14, 2014
fab stockholm hotel

great hotel in perfect location with superior service and comfortable rooms See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 12, 2014
Contemporary Stockholm hotel ideally set in Norrmalmstorg Square

Featuring well-appointed accommodations with convenient services in the heart of Stockholm, Nobis Hotel Stockholm makes for an ideal starting point for holidaymakers visiting the Sweden capital. This luxury hotel is strategically set on Norrmalmstorg Square, placing tourists close to shopping venues like Biblioteksgatan and Hamngatan streets and Nordiska Kompaniet shopping mall. The property is also a short walk from Kungstradgarden Metro Station. Aside from watching shows at nearby Royal Dramatic Theatre, guests can work out at the fitness center or unwind in the sauna on site. Patrons can also search for other nearby attractions with property-wide Wi-Fi access. Other services offered at the pet-friendly Nobis Hotel include business center, currency exchange, laundry service, and on-site parking. Corporate travellers can hold small meetings in one of the meeting rooms at the hotel.

After exploring sights in the city, patrons can retreat to Nobis Hotel Stockholm and sample delicious Italian favorites at Cainia restaurant. Visitors can also grab cocktails at in-house Gold Bar. The Lounge at Nobis Stockholm Hotel offers a venue for afternoon snacks and evening socials, furnished with high ceilings and four separate living rooms.
3 Reasons to Stay

  • Central location in Stockholm
  • Contemporary Gold Bar and The Lounge
  • Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel

Nobis Hotel Stockholm Rooms
Nobis Hotel Stockholm features 201 spacious rooms and suites with panoramic city or courtyard view and light tones. Each unit is furnished with air conditioning, work desk, laptop-compatible safe, and private bathroom with shower. Guests can also upgrade to elegant suites with separate living room. Dining room is available in select units. Connecting rooms are available.
Things to Do

  • Swedish National Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Stockholm Cathedral (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Moderna Museet (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Vasa Museum (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • ABBA: The Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Skansen (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Fotografiska (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Djurgarden (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Drottningholm Palace (6.8 mi/11 km)

Hotel Map

59.3332 18.0738
Area served
Stockholm.
Nearby airports
Arlanda Airport (ARN / ESSA), Bromma Airport (BRM), Skavsta Airport (NYO).
Area description
In the very center of Stockholm. Nobis Hotel is built in two magnificent and historic, late 19th-century buildings in Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central, attractive and prestigious square in downtown Stockholm, in the center of the city's business, shopping and entertainment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nobis Hotel Stockholm also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Nobis Hotel Stockholm Rooms

Small Single
Our Small Single rooms are sized 15 m2, all with Dux-beds (100 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Small Single rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.
Standard Queen
Our Standard Queen rooms are sized 17-22 m2, all with Dux-beds (160 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Standard Queen rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.
Standard King
Our Standard King rooms are sized 17-22 m2, all with Dux-beds (180 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Standard King rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.
Superior
Our Superior rooms are sized 23-26 m2, all with Dux-beds (180 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature separate armchairs, working desks and view over one of our beautiful atriums or the city. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable. As a guest in our Superior rooms you have access to all comfortable services and frontline technology Nobis Hotel has to offer.
Deluxe
Our Deluxe rooms are sized 25-33 m2, all with Dux-beds (180 cm) and Egyptian bed sheets. They feature separate sitting area, working desks and beautiful view over Norrmalmstorg or Berzelii park. The majority of our Deluxe rooms have both bathtub and separate shower. Details such as cozy bathrobes, slippers and Byredo toiletries make your stay extra comfortable.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Stureplan: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.3 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Ostermalm: 0.4 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.6 mi
  • Vasastan: 0.6 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.6 mi
  • Vasa museum: 0.6 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.6 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.6 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.7 mi
  • Stureplan: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament of Sweden: 0.3 mi
  • Stockholm Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Nationalmuseum: 0.3 mi
  • Kulturhuset: 0.3 mi
  • Sergels Torg: 0.3 mi
  • Ostermalm: 0.4 mi
  • Stockholm City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bondeska Palatset: 0.6 mi
  • Vasastan: 0.6 mi
  • Stortorget: 0.6 mi
  • Vasa museum: 0.6 mi
  • Stockholm Central station: 0.6 mi
  • Gamla Stan - Old Town: 0.6 mi
  • Riddarholmen: 0.7 mi
  • Skansen: 1 mi
  • Riddarholm Church: 1 mi
  • Gärdet: 1 mi
  • Gröna Lund: 1.3 mi
  • Sodermalm: 1.3 mi
  • Kungsholmen: 1.3 mi
  • Tekniska Museet: 1.6 mi
  • Military Academy Karlberg: 2 mi
  • Stockholm University: 2.6 mi
  • Johanneshov: 2.7 mi
  • Arsta: 2.7 mi
  • Globen: 2.8 mi
  • Solna: 3.1 mi
  • Friends Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Jarva Krog: 3.9 mi
  • Drottningholm Palace: 6.5 mi
  • Drottningholm: 6.6 mi
  • Kista: 6.6 mi
  • Kungens Kurva: 7 mi
  • Stockholm archipelago: 23.8 mi

Dining

Caina Restaurant
"Hotel's main restaurant Caina is a traditional Italian ristorante in the true and honest sense, simple and rustic, if also modern and elegant. Caina serves classic Italian dishes and delicacies from various Italian regions, based on superior quality ingredients available in season, with a wine list mainly based on Italian wines. The menu and the wine list vary with the season, focusing on different Italian regions.
The Bistro
The Bistro, a vibrant atmosphere influenced by Italian bars. Here you have a choice between drop-in and Take-away. In our Bistro we serve Stuzzichinis, paninis with italian delicacies and hearty salads. Stuzzichini is italian for appetizers and here you will find flavours from all over Italy. For the interiors and atmosphere in our bistro, we have drawn inspiration from classic traditional Italian bars, where you can really see, smell and savor food and drinks as soon as you enter the premises. The bistro seats 25, drinking and eating guests. Our selection of small dishes is a delight for the palate and is best enjoyed with friends and family.
The Gold Bar
The glamorous Gold Bar offers a constantly changing fare of spectacular and irresistible drinks and cocktails. In 2011 the Gold Bar was entitled "Swedens Best Bar" by the White Guide for creating a new bar destination with both personality and mixology of top class. The Gold Bar also had the honour of receiving the title "Best Cocktail List" when Bartenders Choice Award appointed the main players in Swedish night life in 2012.
The Lounge
Our lounge is a quite spectacular room with a ceiling height of 28 meters seating over 70 guests, with room for many more mingling. Our lounge is a central focal point for our guests and for Stockholmers where the pulse can be quite intense especially evenings and weekends. During the day we serve small paninis and delicasies. The lounge is furnished as four separate living rooms which is a reason why we like to call it "Stockholm's living room".

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nobis Hotel also offers Nobis Private Rooms which is an elegant suite of luxury Stockholm meeting rooms sublimely paneled in superior oak, with spectacular ceiling stucco and many other magnificent interior details, all protected by law for their historic, cultural and esthetic values- an unique environment that used to be the executive suite of the bank that once occupied this our southern hotel structure. There are a total number of five rooms of varying sizes, ideal for Stockholm meetings and events. The largest of these, the beautiful former boardroom of the bank, comfortably seats 24 people, with a very nice view through French windows over Norrmalmstorg square. The smallest of the rooms seats 3-4 people, perfect for an intimate business or pleasure lunch or dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World traveller SoBe
Business
South Beach
Aug 28, 2011

Not worth it!

Nobis Hotel is a typical Stockholm Hotel where image is much more important then practicality. Extremely small rooms without basic things such as shelving in the bathroom, coffee maker, iron/iron board. The internet connection was extremely slow and not working at times. Our room was not cleaned very well and piles of dust could be seen laying around the room. The breakfast buffe' was average at best, served in a cramped space in the basement. The location is excellent, right at the heart of the city and you can walk to everything from the Hotel. Stay at this hotel if you want to be seen at the "right place". Don't waste you money if you need a hotel where you can get some work done and be comfortable. BTW, don't expect to get anything to your room without asking 3-4 times, service is very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paolo52
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

The Place To Stay

The hotel is in a good location for shopping, eating,and seeing the sights. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The free internet is super fast, which is rare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jkaras
NYC
Aug 6, 2014

Mixed reviews but overall good

This hotel has some really good and not so good things. The good 1) Great Location- wonderful area of new city and very close walk to the old city 2) Very Comfortable beds, sheets and linen. The rooms facing the square can have a really nice breeze coming in. Although a bit small, one of the most comfortable rooms I have stayed while in Europe 3) Helpful staff- they will help you with whatever you need and do it with a wonderful attitude 4) Great hotel bar- I believe one of the bartenders has one awards for his drinks 5) Clean The not so good 1) The elevators.. wow I never thought I would think about the elevators so much but this hotel makes you think about them. There is one main elevator. It is small and does not always work. In that case you then have to find the other 2 service elevators which are located in not so easy areas to locate behind winding corridors and unlabeled doors. Really annoying having to wait and wait for the elevator. Nobis you should really think about doing something about the elevator situation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bistro Jarl is an amazing place to dine and drink at. The people ages can range from 25-75 and all look beautiful. The food here is amazing as well. The best Swedish meatballs. Great place to go! Wiener Cafe has nice brunches!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
runyc
New York
Aug 8, 2014

A spectacular short trip to Stockholm

The hotel is spectacularly located. It's a rather swank spot with aesthetics i really appreciated. My room was tiny, but comfortable, with excellent A/C, and an awesome shower. I have to add that the decorative touches made the small room super cosy. This was my first trip to Stockholm. If I were to return, Nobis Hotel would be at the top of my list!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Just walk around and explore, and check out the NY Times' 36 Hours: Stockholm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrBear007 extrodinire
Portland, Oregon
Oct 27, 2012

Great Location

Very handsome modern hotel. Perfectly situated. very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IzzyUK
New York
Sep 18, 2012

Nobis is knockout

The Nobis Hotel is centrally located in Stockholm in Normalmstorg square and about 1km from the central train station. The hotel allowed me to check my bag in one day early since I arrived early to see some friends. The lounge of the hotel is beautiful with high ceiling, a lot fo sitting space and a very attentive staff. The restaurant in the hotel, Caina, is amazing the food portions were small, but packed a punch. My room was a double room, basic, but all the amenities needed and beautiful decorated. It had a minimalist touch that I like in hotel room. The best part about the hotel, outside of the rooms, was the Gold Bar. I heard from various friends the Gold bar had amazing cocktails and I am always skeptical when a bar bill itself as having the best cocktails but the Gold Bar did. The bartender, a fellow native of Queens, NY, took us on a cocktail excursion that amazed our senses and tastebuds. I can still taste the drink he served us two days ago. The prices were a bit high but worth every kronor. :D Overall, if I ever visit stockholm again, I hope to stay at the Nobis hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finance Dad Brad
Business
New York, NY
Jul 26, 2014

Well maintained, centrally-localed, friendly staff

I stayed at the Nobis Hotel for just one night on business in Stockholm. The hotel bridges two old buildings in the central business district. The interior is well maintained and room quality was high (especially the bathroom and bed mattress). The front desk staff was very helpful in making excellent local restaurant recommendations. At check-out, one of the clerks even went so far as to take me on a brief tour of the site. It has some historical significance as the location of the infamous Norrmalmstorg robbery of Kreditbanken in 1973, which gave rise to the "Stockholm Syndrome" psychological theory. The holes which Swedish police commandos drilled into the bank vault where the robbers and hostages were located still are visible on the floor of the fitness center dressing room. The holes are of course plugged now, but it's quite a story!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Berns Restaurant is located across the street from the hotel, abutting a park. They serve Asian fusion cuisine, which while pricey (like most Stockholm restaurants) is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UN Staff
Juba South Sudan
Aug 18, 2013

Great hotel

I really enjoyed the hotel, the staff were great, location perfect and the desgn was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THe park across the street was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zullinger
New York City
May 13, 2014

Location, Service, and More

We could not have found a better located hotel in Stockholm. Walked to most tourist/historic areas, rode convenient tram and subway to visit friends in suburbs and a special restaurant. Staff was very helpful, even charged a non-guest friend's cell phone for him. Delicious breakfast buffet and exquisite, comfortable lounge. Only issues: room was a bit small with inadequate drawer space, and no coffee machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nobis Hotel Stockholm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy Dick
Copenhagen
Jul 5, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

Great location, beautiful hotel. My room was very small but very nice and adequate for me on my own. the bars and restaurants in the hotel are stunning.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search